Claremont Graduate University Reviews | Glassdoor

Claremont Graduate University Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Claremont Graduate University President Len Jessup
Len Jessup
5 Ratings
  1. "CGU review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Claremont Graduate University

    Pros

    Flexible. Work on your own schedule

    Cons

    Professors aren't really the easiest people to work with.

    Claremont Graduate University2016-04-17
  2. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Claremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Claremont Graduate University for more than a year

    Pros

    The university has an excellent reputation and is beautiful. It is located close to popular attractions (within an hour) and yet is far enough away for students to engage in focused study. I'm working for these pros.

    Cons

    Diversity is an issue. A really big issue.

    Claremont Graduate University2015-10-20
  3. "Part-time student worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Claremont Graduate University

    Pros

    Great people to work with. They give student workers a lot of freedom on projects.

    Cons

    Pay too low. The dean doesnt listen to others' ideas.

    Continue reading
    Claremont Graduate University2015-09-21
  4. "CGU"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Career Services Associate in Claremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Claremont Graduate University for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, educated co-workers, independence

    Cons

    upper administrators (constantly changing) lack sound judgment and direction; compensation is mediocre at best

    Claremont Graduate University2015-09-24
  5. "ASSISTANT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Claremont Graduate University for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people. The hard work that employees put to their work and the service to students is of great value.

    Cons

    Terrible leadership. The top management is not trusted among employees. Bad decision making, and not a clear future path.

    Claremont Graduate University2015-08-25
  6. "Assistant Professor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Assistant Professor in Irvine, CA

    I have been working at Claremont Graduate University for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A very relaxing environment, great people to work with

    Cons

    No professional growth, too much politics, low financial compensation, tons of administrative work

    Claremont Graduate University2015-07-14
  7. "In transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Claremont, CA
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Claremont Graduate University

    Pros

    A small university that has some great people working for it. Mission and purpose sound. Interaction with interesting students.

    Cons

    Constantly changes the admin structure. Salaries below market.

    Continue reading
    Claremont Graduate University2015-06-15
  8. "assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Claremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Claremont Graduate University

    Pros

    wonderful collegiate atmosphere in beautiful location

    Cons

    shifting targets and unclear priorities

    Continue reading
    Claremont Graduate University2015-04-23
  9. "it is easy and friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Claremont Graduate University

    Pros

    t is close to where I live. I go to school here and therefore it becomes really convent for me to work part time so as to gain more professional experience

    Cons

    It can be hard to understand the structure

    Claremont Graduate University2015-04-03
  10. "Amazing and Collaborative Space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst in Claremont, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Claremont Graduate University

    Pros

    Teamwork - Everyone really likes to work together on tasks Collaborative - There is respect for many different and diverse ideas Understanding - People are understanding when things come up Flexible - Schedules are flexible and management does a good job in making sure employee is happy

    Cons

    Long Commute from Major City in LA Slow turn around on projects, many times there would just be extension after extension which made it seem like not a lot got completed

    Continue reading
    Claremont Graduate University2015-03-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 70 reviews