Clariant GmbH Reviews | Glassdoor

Clariant GmbH Reviews

Updated May 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Herbert Link
6 Ratings
  1. "Part Time Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Clariant GmbH part-time

    Pros

    Great company to learn from, there was always a training class or seminar available!

    Cons

    Room for growth seemed very limited.

    Clariant GmbH2017-10-02
  2. "A great place to work, everyone is focused on the same goals and works very well together in obtaining goals."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deep Water Sales Representative II/Material Movement Supervisor in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clariant GmbH full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Clariant Chemicals paid very well and also has great benefits. A awesome team of highly motivated team players that work very well together.

    Cons

    I spent a lot of time offshore and away from my family, not knowing if the weather would permit flying on any particular day.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the hard work. Also I would recommend being a little more involved with your offshore workers as we are out there alone.

    Clariant GmbH2015-09-21
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Too Much Turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Clariant GmbH

    Pros

    Affiliated with very strong specialty chemical company. Very deep R&D. Excellent customer appeal.

    Cons

    Most people in this division have less than 2 years with the company. Oil & Gas group does not share corporate core values leading to daily schizophrenia.

    Advice to Management

    If you truly believe in your corporate core values, then accept the pains of the oil business cycles in favor of long term integration with corporate core values.

    Clariant GmbH2015-02-23
  4. "Big Company in great development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Clariant GmbH full-time

    Pros

    Nice approach with upper managemenet (not "untouchable"). Lots of internal opportunities.

    Cons

    SSC is still new structure and it could be more well-managed from above. Some Managers (even low management) are there but they shouldnt since some people are under qualified for the position.

    Clariant GmbH2018-04-02
  5. "Flexible job environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clariant GmbH full-time

    Pros

    Very flexible environment to work Helpful colleague Provide office for master thesis student

    Cons

    No bonus or holidays for students Pay student just enough to survivr in Germany

    Clariant GmbH2017-09-23
  6. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Key Account in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clariant GmbH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to travel China & international. Fantastic office on the outskirts of Shanghai.

    Cons

    Chinese contract has minimum benefits

    Clariant GmbH2013-08-09
  7. "not preferably the best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Engineer in
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Clariant GmbH

    Pros

    they provide flexible working hours

    Cons

    unfortunately not too many career development options

    Advice to Management

    hire managers with more competences

    Clariant GmbH2010-12-07
  8. "Keine gute Organisation für Frauen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Clariant GmbH full-time

    Pros

    Nette Kollegen Interessante Job Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Weniger Frauen, undurchsichtig Kultur viel zu viel Politik

    Clariant GmbH2019-05-12
  9. "Finger weg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Clariant GmbH full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Gutes Gehalt, so wie es in solchen Firmen gezahlt werden muss, um überhaupt Leute anzulocken oder zu halten.

    Cons

    Kostenfixiert, schlechte Karrieremöglichkeit, Top-Management unfähig,

    Advice to Management

    Entlassen Sie sich selbst und stellen Sie Leute ein, die Interesse an Ihren eigenen Produkten haben, und der Kunde und Qualität noch was zählt, dann klappt auch mit dem EBIT.

    Clariant GmbH2019-03-19
  10. "Wunderbare Praxiserfahrung"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clariant GmbH

    Pros

    Gute Erfahrung, Nette Kollegen, Tolle Möglichkeiten, Gutes Klima, Praktikantenvergütung

    Cons

    Teure Stadt, ÖPNV, Mäßige Wohnungslage

    Clariant GmbH2019-01-02
Found 13 reviews