Clarins Reviews | Glassdoor

Clarins Reviews

Updated Mar 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Clarins Chief Executive Officer Jonathan Zrihen   (no image)
Jonathan Zrihen
32 Ratings
  1. "What an amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Clarins full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Development, you are listened to and considered, training is the best and doesn't ever end, support is phenomenal, all about service. Learning tools provided are fab to refresh knowledge on products, and to use in team meetings for fun. Other tools provided by Clarins ensure that customers truly receive the best service. Products are the best and really provide results.

    Cons

    wouldn't say this is a con - but would be great if Clarins provided samples in body products, I really feel this would help therapists with there customers. Also would be great to see men's range in GWP more.

    Clarins2019-11-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "great product allowance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Skin Therapist 

    I worked at Clarins full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enjoyed my time at clarins, great training about the company and the products. The content of training and the way it is carried out really makes you feel supported and confident to carry out your role. All training was at the head office in London, all travel and food during training is provided by the company. They really look after you. And the product allowance every three months is very generous.

    Cons

    Lots of pressure to meet targets

    Clarins2019-10-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience for gaining customer service skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Skincare Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Clarins full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits like staff allocation

    Cons

    Rota work and unusual hours

    Clarins2019-10-09
  4. "Not a beautiful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Clarins full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Product allocation, passionate colleagues, central office location

    Cons

    All the money stays with the MD and Directors at head office Intolerant of people who are different, crazy strict place to work, extremely controlling

    Continue reading
    Clarins2019-11-10
  5. "excellent employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Counter Manager 

    I worked at Clarins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    training at least twice/year ongoing support from management sales comission maternity leave

    Cons

    flexibility regarding working hours and days

    Clarins2019-09-29
  6. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Skincare Specialist in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clarins part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Selling products you love and believe in If you are lucky enough to work in a busy store, the team spirit is great Staff perks - allowance

    Cons

    Unrealistic targets at times

    Clarins2019-08-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "No support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Therapist 

    I worked at Clarins full-time

    Pros

    Generous product allowance Training was good

    Cons

    Management two faced Employ managers who have no beauty qualification

    Clarins2019-09-09
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at Clarins full-time

    Pros

    Good company, great ethos, good training

    Cons

    More hours needed in store groups

    Clarins2019-07-30
  9. "Good benefits - poor pay and zero respect if you're not management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Skincare Specialist in Brighton, England

    I worked at Clarins part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Product allocation, training is fantastic. Head Office Staff are great.

    Cons

    Poor pay. Management in-store completely exploit you for their benefit and convenience. For example, they will never work on weekends or holidays and you always will. Unsociable hours.

    Clarins2019-08-11
  10. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clarins full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everything is great including the free products

    Cons

    Retail hours , especially Christmas . Nothing can be done about this

    Clarins2019-07-12
Found 128 reviews