Clarion Medical Reviews | Glassdoor

Clarion Medical Reviews

Updated May 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Stan Gitin
4 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EMT-B in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clarion Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management, Competitive pay, Flexible scheduling

    Cons

    Flexible scheduling can also be an issue if you want a more consistent schedule

    Clarion Medical2019-05-09
  2. "Great company to work for with quality culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clarion Medical full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management treats employees well. Quality equipment and fleet of vehicles. Management seems to be moving the company in the right direction

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement unless you put in the hard work

    Clarion Medical2019-04-09
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EMT-B in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clarion Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Shift scheduling and time off, friendly and knowledgeable coworkers, involved management and dispatchers.

    Cons

    Limited pay raises and advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Clarion Medical2018-10-05
  4. "Fantastic company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Staff in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clarion Medical part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great work environment: approachable management, great people, and everyone really cares about the clients and facilities they work with.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind, benefits keep improving.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Clarion Medical2018-07-25
  5. "EMT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMT in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Clarion Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, great and very approachable managers, helpful dispatchers when you’re out in the field. Very friendly atmosphere and good benefits. Good work gets noticed and acknowledged.

    Cons

    If a call comes in close to the end of your shift, you may end up staying late.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing!

    Clarion Medical2018-03-06
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMT-B in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clarion Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked here for almost two years and its a fantastic place to work. Both as a experienced or new EMT, Medic or wheel chair van driver.

    Cons

    As with any Medical transport company or even 911 ambulance company you may get done past your posted time but it is the nature of the business

    Clarion Medical2018-02-19
  7. "Unsafe!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advanced EMT in King of Prussia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Clarion Medical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Getting a Paycheck, and having an opportunity to work with little to no experience.

    Cons

    The Ambulances were unsafe, old, unreliable, high mileage, which constantly has exhaust leaks and fumes. No heat in half of the trucks. Broken equipment. Zero Lift Assistance. I'm pretty sure I herniated my spine there. Many partners showed up on drugs, or still drunk/hungover. Dispatch was rude, impatient and unreasonable.

    Advice to Management

    Stop accepting Bariatric Patients if you're not willing to have a 4 man crew to lift these patients day in and day out. Invest in new equipment and trucks. Drug screen all new applicants.

    Clarion Medical2018-02-15
  8. "Poor working conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EMT in King of Prussia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Clarion Medical part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of the office staff that are not in management are usually very pleasant. Get to meet new staff weekly.

    Cons

    Long work hours and poor location to get in and out of safely. You never know anything about the patient until you arrive there. The company gets the bottom of the barrel patients usually from other reputable companies that don’t want to deal with these types of patients. Being there just a short time many staff quit so you never knew who you were going to be working with.

    Advice to Management

    Find patients on your own and build a good reputation so you get more qualified patients and staff. Find a safer location.

    Clarion Medical2018-02-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Clarion Medical Ambulance EMT Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMT-B in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Clarion Medical part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clarion was a great working environment especially for a girl in the EMS field. They are an equal opportunity employer and treat you with respect while maintaining a competitive edge. Clarion Medical Ambulance cares about their employers as much as they care about their patients and instill in us a high code of conduct and safety practice.

    Cons

    Shifts can be long so do not consider this job if you are not serious hard worker

    Advice to Management

    I'm thankful for my time with Clarion and all the lessons I've learned with this incredible experience.

    Clarion Medical2017-12-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EMT in King of Prussia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Clarion Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Only pro is that you're left alone most of the time while on the road. If you're a pretty young girl you will be hired on the spot.

    Cons

    Too many con's to list. Privately owned and operated. Vehicles are in poor shape with very high mileage. If you can't lift a 500 lb person with only 1 other staff they frown on this. They hire you at full-time but don't tell you full-time is only 30 hours. The staff turnover is extremely high. Pay is very poor.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more qualified staff. Pay the employees more and get better and more safer vehicles.

    Clarion Medical2017-12-10

    Clarion Medical Response

    January 11, 2018President

    Although these statements are simply false, you could have always voiced your concern to management, even through anonymous channels. Sounds like this wasn't a good fit, I hope you've since found a workplace where you're happier. Best regards.

Found 14 reviews