Clarion Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Clarion Technologies Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Clarion Technologies CEO Ankur Agarwal (no image)
Ankur Agarwal
79 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 15 reviews)

  • "People are really helpful and the work culture is really professional(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no Cons in working with this organisation(in 13 reviews)

  • "No Onsite opportunity in clarion technologies(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clarion Technologies full-time

    Pros

    time flexibility & good work culture

    Cons

    for fresher you will learn more due to less responsibility

    Clarion Technologies2019-09-19
  2. "Wonderful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clarion Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can get a lot to learn here. People are really helpful and the work culture is really professional. They focus on work-life balance and also have recreational activities regularly in the office.

    Cons

    More rewards can be given to employees

    Advice to Management

    None

    Clarion Technologies2019-08-27
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clarion Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Company, has good growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Not that i can think of

    Clarion Technologies2019-07-18
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Not what it looks like"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Clarion Technologies full-time

    Pros

    this company is good for developers who are looking for short time employment like 2 years max..flexible hours are available here

    Cons

    Well for starters this company feels and looks good but its very old in thinking and very narrow minded people. Very bad place for sales, the company owners are involved for no good they have no idea how to operate a particular operation ,considering the FACTS they cant take a practical decision on any thing . if you stay there for any longer then you will go mad how this companies even works . Every month someone... will leave or will be removed form job. NO job training nor even a good infrastructure for work..eg..internet speed is lower then 10 mbps and they call them self a IT company , they don't even have updated systems , the chairs over their are like meant to give you back problems bathrooms are cleaned only once a day , cafeteria coffee machine is like 10 years old , everybody talks there like they never had a problem with anything BUT ITS NOT TRUE..i could go on with things but to sum it up , its a worst company to work for when you are considering a job that builds your career.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    like saying anything would make any difference to your mind

    Clarion Technologies2019-08-14

    Clarion Technologies Response

    August 30, 2019VP HR

    Hello, I am Prasad Pandit from the Employee Engagement team at Clarion Technologies. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate it. Be rest assured that your feedback has been taken in the right spirit. I have personally met with the concerned department heads with regards to your feedback. I will be happy to connect with you over the phone should you want to discuss in more detail. Thank you once again for your feedback and your contributions toward Clarion during your tenure. I only wish you had talked to me or Madhura (Head of HR) while you were still here and hopefully we could have sorted things out for you and made your time at Clarion more joyful. Regards, Prasad Pandit Sr Manager, HR - Employee Engagement Clarion Technologies

    Show Less
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Clarion Technologies full-time

    Pros

    There are a lot of things you can learn here. The corporate culture is really good. The best part is there is no micro-management. They have flexible timing. They take womens' safety really seriously. They keep having regular fun and exciting cultural activities that keep the employees engaged. The managers will always encourage you to learn new things and help you think out of the box. Also, not to forget, they... give free snacks coupons. I am grateful to be a part of Clarion!

    Show More

    Cons

    People are sometimes too engrossed in work and don't really participate in any interesting office activity.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe they can start giving out better rewards to the employees.

    Clarion Technologies2019-05-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "SE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clarion Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good company ...stable & work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing much it is good ...

    Advice to Management

    Quick decision making may help

    Clarion Technologies2019-05-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Worst and very partial managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Pune
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clarion Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CEO and few 15 years experienced SDMs are good.

    Cons

    Very much partiality done by manager, owner should recognize them. I was in UI team, my manager reverted the employee with high package, who never deserve that much. where as so many where deserving it, when they resigned, manager never tried to revert them even he suggesting and saying good decision. Our manager was his own business set and he just doing TP their. So much partiality he is doing, he is just... stuck with 2-3 employees and enjoying his life their,

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Managers should be honest with organization.

    Clarion Technologies2019-05-31
  8. "Good Working Culture,Everyone is Friendly & Approachable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clarion Technologies full-time

    Pros

    The working environment is pretty good. You can address anyone by there names even if they are your managers Good HR policies You can also do work from home The office is in Magarpatta city. Even have a library with good books.

    Cons

    need to improve canteen facility.

    Clarion Technologies2019-05-15
  9. "Employee friendly company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clarion Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly, policies are employee friendly, flexible working hrs, people are easily approachable

    Cons

    Active hrs on computer are monitored

    Advice to Management

    Make some things lenient like active hrs monitoring, software installation policies.

    Clarion Technologies2019-05-09
  10. "A Great company to work with(either to kick start your career or even if you have mammoth experience)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clarion Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Good working environment, quite flexible timings, work from home facility without any questions asked. One can make better work-life balance. 2) Company provides better opportunities to nurture yourself, they are dealing with vast technologies, having many projects. 3) Mentors/Managers are helpful. 4) Top level management is also easily approachable. 5) HR Management is more responsive and responsible, they... do take care of their employees very well. They put every effort in engaging with their employees. 6) There is a committee, which organises events time to time to cut down stress from the hectic schedule.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no Cons in working with this organisation.

    Advice to Management

    Just a small advice, Management can re-think upon the salary structure for mid-experienced employees, that will keep them motivated and make them to stay for long.

    Clarion Technologies2019-05-10
Found 121 reviews