Clarity Insights Reviews | Glassdoor

Clarity Insights Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 92 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Clarity Insights CEO Neil Huse
Neil Huse
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you are passionate about this area and are a data and analytics professional, this is where you want to be(in 12 reviews)

  • "Small company culture with easy access to senior managers(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Projects can be fast paced, time intensive (pro) but difficult at times to maintain work-life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • "The fun company culture is only located in the Chicago headquarters(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic set of people / company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Clarity Insights full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company really cares about what their employees want to do. Everyone knows you because it's smaller. Company really pays well.

    Cons

    Too small -- less # of clients, too shaky due to that but that's the nature of being at a smaller firm.

    Advice to Management

    Honestly none. You guys had been great. I don't know how leadership has shapped up since I left but if it's the same Kudos!

    Clarity Insights2019-05-12
  2. "no loyalty outside of Chicago"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Clarity Insights full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good client experience

    Cons

    big problem nepotism is alive and well. People office (HR department is a failure).

    Advice to Management

    Senior leadership not trustworthy

    Clarity Insights2019-07-10
  3. "Challenging and fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clarity Insights full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good support for traveling consultants

    Cons

    None at the current moment

    Advice to Management

    Listen to consultant feedback

    Clarity Insights2019-04-28
  4. "Growing company with tremendous potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clarity Insights full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Clarity focuses exclusively on data and analytics. If you are passionate about this area and are a data and analytics professional, this is where you want to be. We do some of the best work in the industry for fortune 1000 organizations. We offer complete solutions which keep us challenged.

    Cons

    Benefits are good, but could be better. They offer unlimited PTO and that is great. They also offer a competitive compensation package!

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening! I love the entrepreneurial and transparent culture.

    Clarity Insights2019-01-22
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL

      I have been working at Clarity Insights full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      A lot of pros at this company

      Cons

      Not really many cons

      Clarity Insights2019-01-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Room to Improve"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Clarity Insights full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      There is potential with the experienced professionals in the company; there are highly skilled and talented people that have the ability to make great changes

      Cons

      Not forthright in the changes that are needed to take company to next level Disorganized goals and strategy from leadership Lack of support and encouragement to employees to be innovative in their role and honest in their feedback

      Advice to Management

      Transparency, clear organizational goals, and actually supporting employees to be able to grow in their role is essential to improving the culture of the company that is currently promoted, not necessarily followed.

      Clarity Insights2019-01-11
    • "Lots of potential"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Clarity Insights full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Smart people. Solid benefits. Opportunities for growth.

      Cons

      Lack of clear vision for growth.

      Advice to Management

      You have a talented group of professionals. Focus on two to three strengths and get the entire team to buy in as one cohesive group.

      Clarity Insights2019-01-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sr consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Clarity Insights full-time

      Pros

      It’s Good pay and bonus

      Cons

      No visibility outside of headquarters

      Advice to Management

      Include everyone

      Clarity Insights2018-12-10
    • "Principal"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Clarity Insights full-time

      Pros

      Love working for Clarity; focused on what is important...our employees! Fantastic list of clients and challenging work to help me grow my career

      Cons

      Work is challenging...this is a pro and a con

      Clarity Insights2018-10-19
    • Helpful (2)

      "Steady digression"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate Consultant in Chicago, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Clarity Insights full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      started with great environment and proactive culture. people were young at heart and ready to help, managers to colleagues and upper management too.

      Cons

      Steady loss in interest, management change bringing detrimental changes. attitudes of big consulting with out the support or goals of one.

      Advice to Management

      Get Jim and John back!

      Clarity Insights2018-09-13
    Found 92 reviews