Clark Associates Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Clark Associates CEO Gene Clark
Gene Clark
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "Culture, Flexibility, Advancement opportunities, Rapidly growing company(in 14 reviews)

  • "The workflow is fast paced and challenging with room for growth(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Management buys office snacks, but intentionally the ones no one likes(in 5 reviews)

  • "Based on DiSC profiling, only individuals who test as high D (Dominance) will be given a chance(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very awesome job

      Apr 2, 2021 - Order Picker in Madisonville, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and environment. Good people to be around

      Cons

      Sometimes staying over your set shift

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Clark Associates Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate all of the work that our employees do. We would not be where we are today without the dedication each employee gives to their teams.

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I started looking for a new job after a month

      May 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of free lunches

      Cons

      The work culture is toxic

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Stay away from the Bloomsburg Warehouse

      Mar 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bloomsburg, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its a job if you dont have one

      Cons

      Once youre in, the gloves come off. I would consider this a wolf in sheeps clothing. They will tell you "we are different" "we have a culture" Evidently the culture is only for the management that works on the second floor. Supervisors talk to you like fifth graders, and pull you aside where they cant be overheard to threaten you. At least weekly, you are told that you are not working fast enough, and points will be deducted from your "point system". If you already have a job, stay there and make it work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Clark Associates Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We work to train our managers to build positive relationships within their teams. One of our core values is doing the right thing and we strive to have that be a part of our daily culture. Your feedback has been shared with management for further review.

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      No consideration

      Apr 22, 2021 - Facilities Coordinator in Lancaster, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There really wasnt any pros, except that some of my co-workers nice.

      Cons

      Pay, Work load, Management , Culture, No integrity

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Clark Associates Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our culture is something that we take seriously. We train our managers to provide open and safe spaces for their teams. Your concerns have been shared with management for further review.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Love My Job!

      Feb 3, 2021 - Vendor Analyst in Lancaster, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful manager. Challenged, but not overwhelmed with career growth. Perfectly fitting my personality/abilities to the role and team that I am in.

      Cons

      Some communication is lacking, especially across departments.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Clark Associates Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have had such a positive experience while working at Clark. We are always looking for ways to grow and become better. We appreciate all of the work that our employees do for the company.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome company!

      Mar 26, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and work life balance.

      Cons

      I have nothing bad to say!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Clark Associates Response

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience while working here! We appreciate all of the work that our employees do.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Was a job....

      Mar 22, 2021 - Shipping and Receiving 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worked with some good people. My shift supervisor was a good guy and communicated well.

      Cons

      Very dirty out of date facility that outgrew itself years ago. Safety is not a concern for warehouse workers. If tour a certain personality type and young, ya may be able to advance to a Lead position. If you are over 30 years old, you will stay at the same position you were hired for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Clark Associates Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We work to provide a environment that promotes honesty, efficiency, and a positive work culture. All employees have the opportunity to grow both personally and professionally while working with us. Your concerns have been shared with management for further review.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Feb 16, 2021 - Information Technology 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company with a bright future, opportunities for advancement, reward hard work. Handled the pandemic well, both in terms of caring for employees and making smart business decisions.

      Cons

      Some departments are more formal than others, which may not necessarily be to everyone's liking.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Clark Associates Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have had an overall positive experience. We appreciate all of the work that our employees do and we are excited to see the growth that will happen in the next couple of years.

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      8 years and became a number

      Mar 27, 2021 - Customer Support in Madisonville, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is potential for growth if you're a favorite.

      Cons

      Immediate management views are black and white and judgmental.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Clark Associates Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We use the DiSC profile assessment as a resource to learn more about each other and to grow positive personal and professional development. We appreciate all personality types and a person's profile does not dictate their growth within the company. Growth and position change comes through exemplifying the pillars of our culture that promotes positive change: hard work, entrepreneurial spirit, and high integrity. Your concerns have been shared with management for further review.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrible place for entry level

      Apr 4, 2021 - IT Support Technician in Smoketown, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get exposure to various IT

      Cons

      Management is horrible. I was fired after just two weeks. When I asked for support or how to improve I was brushed off. Not much diversity. I was the only minority of my ethnicity.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Clark Associates Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We work to train our managers to provide a safe and supportive environment for their team. We believe in holding each other accountable in order to be the best that we can be. As we continue to learn and grow, we continue to pursue excellence with high integrity. Your concerns have been shared with management for further review.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 134 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Clark Associates Job Seekers

    Buyer Trainee
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Supply Chain Management Trainee
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Solutions Specialist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Clark Associates? Share Your Experiences

    Clark Associates logo
    or