Clark Associates Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 156 of over 175 reviews

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Clark Associates CEO Gene Clark
Gene Clark
27 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Egotistic management, will try to fire you if you hurt the ego(in 11 reviews)
  • "So for 99% of the employees that will never make it to senior buyer level, just know that you will be stuck making low to mid 50s for years, and when you become a manager you might be stuck with low to mid 60s until you're 28(in 8 reviews)
  • "The training is good as your boss or fellow employees will walk you through certain processes, but it can also be sink or swim a lot of the time.(in 7 reviews)
  • "Considering the responsibility you are given and that you are running all aspects of the business yourself, these salaries are low.(in 2 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Clark Associates and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Culture

    Apr 19, 2022 - Merchandising in Lancaster, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is positive and motivating

    Cons

    Some Saturdays you are required to work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Clark Associates Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your time here. We are always looking to improve processes and systems. We encourage you to share any specific training and systems suggestions that you have. Your feedback has been shared with management for further review.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good culture, profitable company

    Apr 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people at Clark on my team are great to work with. Everyone is always willing to help. We used to have a great culture pre-Covid, and the company is continuing to try and keep that culture alive as many people are moving to full time remote.

    Cons

    Not as many holidays as I’ve had at other companies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Clark Associates Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoy working at Clark and think highly of our culture. We are focused on continuing to build our culture in person and in remote settings. Your feedback has been shared with management for further review.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fast-paced company with an amazing culture and continued growth

    Apr 1, 2022 - Procurement Manager in Lancaster, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After working at companies with a lot of "red tape", it's so awesome to come to work every day with a sense of ownership, not only for your decisions, but also for your own career growth. If you are hungry, humble and smart, you will find a home here. My colleagues are incredibly talented and driven, and everyone works together for a common goal, working within the same core values. Management values it's employees and strives to develop people to their full potential. The perks are also great! Dog friendly office, gym on site, hybrid work environment, and discounts!

    Cons

    N/A - honestly the best place I have worked!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Clark Associates Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your time at Clark! We appreciate all of your hard work!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best place to work!

    Mar 18, 2022 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dog friendly office, hybrid schedule, great employees and company culture!

    Cons

    Honestly can’t think of any, so lucky to have found the company!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Clark Associates Response

    Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Clark's culture, work environment, and schedule. We appreciate your feedback and your hard work!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great opportunity

    Mar 2, 2022 - Intern in Lancaster, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for and a great learning experience

    Cons

    There really aren’t any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Clark Associates Response

    Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are glad to hear that your internship has been a rewarding experience!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Purchasing at Clark

    Feb 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have learned a lot and developed valuable skills. Great team environment. Hybrid option to work from home set days of week. Room for growth

    Cons

    Lancaster, where the corporate office is, while a nice area, is not my favorite place in the world.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Clark Associates Response

    Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! Clark strives to offer competitive PTO and a 401k matching program. We also have profit sharing which, while not a guarantee, effectively boosts the 401k match. Your feedback has been shared with management for review. To help our employees connect with fellow employees and the local community, Clark coordinates a monthly Discover LanCo event. We recommend reaching out to the Employee Engagement team or your supervisor if you have questions about these events. We are glad to hear that you have developed valuable skills and enjoy your team and the hybrid work offered, as we value professional development and our culture.

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Do Not Work Here

    Mar 21, 2022 - Material Handler 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My pay was very good for a warehouse associate.

    Cons

    Clark Associates very Rarely treated me with respect.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Clark Associates Response

    Recruitment Specialist

    Culture is the cornerstone of success at Clark and we are distressed to hear that you did not feel respected during your time at the company. We strive to create a work environment where employees feel heard and valued. Thank you for acknowledging the competitive pay of your position despite your experience with our culture. Clark's pillars of passion for excellence and doing the right thing mean that we encourage employee input daily and highly value feedback. We hope that you shared your experience with an immediate supervisor or the Employee Experience Specialist who is in place to discuss employee concerns.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Clark Associates, Inc. - Employee Focused and Dedicated to Great Outcomes

    Feb 5, 2022 - Director of Training and Development in Lancaster, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clark Associates, Inc. is made up of strategically designed companies that meet unique market demands in the food service, equipment, and supplies industry. At the center is a group of shared services (Training & Development, Employee Experience, Payroll, etc.) that feed into all of these smaller companies. I've found that the common outcome in every situation our company has worked through is a legitimate focus on answering the questions, "is this ethical, is it aligned to our business principles, and does it honor the people that work for us?" It is a company that provides the opportunity for growth for those that are hungry enough to go after it. For that reason, the type of employee that is attracted here is someone who is passionate, driven , and is comfortable with risk.

    Cons

    Nothing to note here. The company is constantly reviewing growth areas and focusing action to improve.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Clark Associates Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate your insight on the way you see Clark creating positive outcomes. We are always looking for employees who are humble, hungry, and smart and looking to grow in their career. Keep up the great work!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jan 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and culture. Love working there.

    Cons

    No cons, I haven't seen any negativity in the workplace at all.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Clark Associates Response

    Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your hard work and contribution to our positive work culture.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company with Dynamic Workplace

    Jan 14, 2022 - Senior Vendor Manager in Lancaster, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good compensation, highly dynamic environment, never boring

    Cons

    For the wrong personality, the pace of work and dynamic environment could be a challenge

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Clark Associates Response

    Recruitment Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are having such a positive experience while working at Clark. We are always looking to improve our employee experience, so we appreciate your feedback.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 156 Reviews

Clark Associates Reviews FAQs

Clark Associates has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 175 reviews left anonymously by employees. 74% of employees would recommend working at Clark Associates to a friend and 85% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Clark Associates employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Clark Associates. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

74% of Clark Associates employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Clark Associates 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Clark Associates to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with Clark Associates Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Clark Associates? Share Your Experiences

or