Clark County School District Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jan 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Clark County School District Superintendent Pat Skorkawski (no image)
Pat Skorkawski
140 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team and environment at CCSD(in 19 reviews)

  • "Good Benefits and I liked the people(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No opportunity for advancement at CCSD(in 41 reviews)

  • "Hard to be promoted and low pay(in 29 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Clark County School District and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      CCSD

      Jul 30, 2019 - Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, lots of schools to choose from, easy to move within district

      Cons

      Class sizes are huge. District is huge and seems top heavy in administration, constantly has budget cuts

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Benefits

      Jan 3, 2021 - Attorney in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay and good benefits.

      Cons

      Stressful and often negative environment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Currently retired

      Jun 2, 2020 - Head Custodian in North Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Benefits and I liked the people

      Cons

      Some of the children were obnoxious

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Okay job

      May 22, 2019 - Custodian 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, decent pay, weekends and holidays off

      Cons

      No stability due to constant reduction in force

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Teacher

      Aug 20, 2016 - School Teacher in Happy Valley, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits supportive to employees

      Cons

      Students need smaller class size in order to be successful

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Valley High School

      Aug 9, 2016 - ESL/Spanish Teacher in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a teacher I have a decent salary and good benefits. Overall, I liked the people I work with and the administration. Last year I was a Spanish teacher and I had a lot of freedom to teach how I wanted.

      Cons

      The deans could give better support for discipline. The cell phone policy was a disaster. They discouraged us for taking kids cell phones in fear that we would be liable if they were lost, which was annoying. If we couldn't take the phones, we needed more support from administration. The number one problem for me in the classroom was cell phones.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Teacher

      Jan 21, 2016 - Teacher in Henderson, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great hours, good benefits. Lots of room to do what you want. Plenty of opportunity to grow.

      Cons

      Administration, no matter where you are, only looks out for themselves. Parents are the worst. Students are generally fine if you have thick skin.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Contractor, more than 8 years

      Teacher

      Jun 4, 2015 - Anonymous Contractor in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits with fair paid time off

      Cons

      insane increasing district policies and paperwork

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      This organization is top heavy!

      Sep 22, 2014 - Teaching Assistant in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits; Decent hourly pay compared to other jobs in Las Vegas; Fun work with kids; Summer's off

      Cons

      This organization is top heavy. Too many management types who only seem concerned with their own paycheck and patting themselves on the back. Unrealistic expectations for current employees to constantly fill in for positions that have been eliminated, in addition to their own work.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Decentralized and Disorganized

      Jul 10, 2014 - Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CCSD provides employees with a good benefits package as well as plenty of time off and medical leave. The district is also invested in making positive changes to the curriculum as well as resources in order to create a better environment for students to achieve.

      Cons

      Class sizes in CCSD are tremendous and teachers are asked to perform a number of redundant administrative tasks. School security is also very poor at many locations and legal documents such as 504s are not provided to teachers in a timely manner.

      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 English Reviews

    Work at Clark County School District? Share Your Experiences

    or