Classic Cleaners Reviews | Glassdoor

Classic Cleaners Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Classic Cleaners, Carmel, IN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Carmel, IN
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Classic Cleaners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company that cares about their customers and Team

    Cons

    None. Every problem has a solution

    Classic Cleaners2017-08-02
  2. "Counter girl"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Counter Girl in Ardmore, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Classic Cleaners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love my customers

    Cons

    Always drama going on there.

    Advice to Management

    I don't feel like there do everything equal and fair.

    Classic Cleaners2017-12-05
  3. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Classic Cleaners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company has no pros

    Cons

    Doesn't care about workers our pretty much anything

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your people

    Classic Cleaners2017-07-14
  4. "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Classic Cleaners full-time

    Pros

    Decent wage, friendly, positive sraff

    Cons

    No health insurance, minimal room to grow

    Classic Cleaners2016-09-30
  5. "Customer service/Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Manager in River Ridge, LA
    Recommends

    I worked at Classic Cleaners full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I started working for Classic Cleaners when I was 16 and absolutely loved my bosses. I worked for them for 15 years and would have continues to if they had not sold the business. Great family owned business! :)

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about this company.

    Classic Cleaners2016-08-05
  6. "Operation's Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Classic Cleaners

    Pros

    Very little staff which is good fit hours

    Cons

    Micro management from owner. Very irritating

    Advice to Management

    Owner needs to not micro manage

    Classic Cleaners2016-01-21
  7. "Cleaning Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cleaning Tech in Moncks Corner, SC
    Recommends

    I worked at Classic Cleaners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My favorite part of the job was seeing the satisfaction on my customers face when i got done cleaning. Other employees were friendly.

    Cons

    The pay wasnt enough for the hard work that i did every day. You dont get paid for drive time and i never knew what time i was getting off.

    Advice to Management

    I would have to say it would have been better if the percentage of the cleaning was more. I also would have liked to work full time instead of part time.

    Classic Cleaners2015-11-01
  8. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Classic Cleaners

    Pros

    Amazing for anyone who likes customer service and gain experience

    Cons

    not great benefits other than free drycleaning

    Advice to Management

    YOu do you BOO BOO

    Classic Cleaners2014-11-25
  9. "Classic Cleaners."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Recommends

    I have been working at Classic Cleaners

    Pros

    Really fun environment, good people. its a small work environment with people who really get to try to know you as a person

    Cons

    By it being a cleaners it can be very hot inside. People can get upset by there clothes not being done on time..

    Advice to Management

    Word of advice to managers. Listen To your employees. Hear there issues. Value what they have to say and actually talk to them

    Classic Cleaners2010-08-27
Found 9 reviews