Cover image for Classy, Inc
Logo
See All Photos

Classy, Inc

Part of GoFundMe
Engaged Employer

Classy, Inc

Add a Review

Classy, Inc Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 249 of over 261 reviews
4.0
77% Recommend to a Friend
Classy, Inc CEO Chris Himes
74% Approve of CEO

Found 247 of over 261 reviews

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Classy, Inc CEO Chris Himes
Chris Himes
28 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The culture here is great and everyone works hard to drive the company forward.(in 30 reviews)
  • "The people are great(in 27 reviews)
  • "Beautiful Office with UNBELIEVABLE view(in 16 reviews)
  • "There's always something going on, never a moment to be bored with such a smart, talented, diverse and driven team.(in 14 reviews)
  • "Great company culture and perks that make coming to work everyday enjoyable(in 14 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    Incredible company to work for

    Sep 14, 2022 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture with a commitment to encourage non-profits to grow. The technology is designed with clients in mind with a commitment for long term growth. Classy is established yet growing quickly so the opportunity to grow and advance is high. Leadership values opinions and leads by empowerment. Pay is competitive and there is a focus on a strong work/life balance and benefits.

    Cons

    Fast paced with a lot of teams so streamlining silos is key.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    5 star but with reservations

    Nov 16, 2022 - Lead Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Solid pay. Great benefits. Great mission. Enables your success. Not too micro managing. Company is going places now with GoFundMe acquiring Classy. Great product. Good place to work. 4.5 stars, so I rounded up.

    Cons

    Too metric driven and process driven sometimes on some teams. The product is hard to sell, even though it's the leader in the space because it is so expensive and such a crowded space. Quota is too high and there is too much turnaround of employees. I think if they recalibrated quotas to be more more realistic and brought down the price of the product for non-enterprise type deals than I would have no hesitation with my rating it a 5.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Classy, Inc team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Not so great after GoFundMe acquisition

    Nov 18, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hard to say anything really great about Classy anymore :( used to be a great culture and high morale. Unfortunately that’s just not the case and it’s not the same company it used to be.

    Cons

    Classy was acquired by GoFundMe officially in May 2022, however, employees received the news back in January same year. All of the great, fun Classy perks were taken away. Now there aren’t any stand alone benefits that are any better than another standard corporate company. They don’t even have unlimited PTO for their sales team! So many senior leaders have stepped down and those positions have either not been filled or have been filled by unfit/poor candidates. GoFundMe laid off about 100 employees a month ago, so it’s clear that both they and Classy are cutting back to get ready for the recession. So many sales employees are on performance plans as a way to fire them for underperforming rather than offering them severance packages. Classy costs more than its competitors and has unrealistic sales quotas for their sellers. We’re in a recession selling to nonprofits with little to no budget… of course we can’t meet quota! It’s disappointing that they’re using metrics as a way to cut back rather than looking inward at the problem. If over half of your sales team isn’t hitting their metrics, don’t you think you might be the problem, not them?

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Beyond grateful to join the Classy team!

    Oct 3, 2022 - Non Voice Process in South Florida, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful interview/hiring/onboarding process. A laser focus on a strong culture with team members at the center. Amazing and powerful mission, so much growth opportunity and amazing leaders and team members. Classy has an infectious strategy and momentous plans to change the world.

    Cons

    Nothing to share at this time.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company but big changes since Gofundme buy out

    Sep 21, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are plenty of great things about Classy. People and mission that empowers nonprofits is something worth getting behind. Product is really good compared to competitors.

    Cons

    Lots of changes since the Gofundme buy out. Culture is lacking which is too bad because it seems like it used to be a lot of fun. Sales leadership is lacking has not been prioritized. They have been trying to hire a new VP of sales for almost a year and no headway which makes it seem like it's not a priority. Little direction and same people hit quota every month all of which have been there for years. The team doesn't feel cohesive, new people start every week and I barely know anyone. Sales Operations is a nightmare to work with and a lot of barriers operationally that make the job way harder than it needs to be.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I love it here!

    Sep 14, 2022 - Renewals Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Classy, now a part of GoFundMe, is the first place I've worked that walks the walk. I'm a millennial and have worked at 5 employers since finishing college. The most important things to me when I was evaluating a company were: flexibility, alignment to personal values, and a company unafraid to stand up for what's right. At Classy, I am empowered to work the hours that work best for my schedule to ensure that taking care of me is first priority. I am empowered to share feedback openly and speak my mind, including a chance to speak with our publications team about LGBTQ+ organizations we could highlight outside of Pride Month. The company takes time at internal meetings to address & hold space for turbulent social issues including, but not limited to: the war in Ukraine, the bombs in Lebanon, the floods in Kentucky, the shooting in Uvalde, the overturn of Roe v. Wade, the statements made to revisit Obergefell v. Hodges (legal right for LGBTQ+ couples to marry), and the death of innocent Black folks at routine traffic stops. No matter what you believe, you have the space to hold those beliefs, flex your schedule as needed, and take time away when you need it most. Lastly, the organization has parental leave for both the gestational and non-gestational parent. This level of inclusivity and intentionality cannot be found everywhere. I have and will continue to highly recommend others to work here.

    Cons

    I applied during the holidays, which led to feeling more pressure to take the offer so the talent team could wrap up the hiring. Sometimes change management for new initiatives is not smooth. At large, these are two things that have happened in every place I've worked from a small local business to a Fortune 500 company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Incredible Space to Share Ideas and Push Creative Boundaries

    Sep 13, 2022 - Content Strategist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Any idea I've ever brought up while working as a creative at Classy has been received and I've been given the space to brainstorm and bring projects to life like no other company I've worked for. People are supportive and leadership is always encouraging new ideas to be brought to the table. Team members have a voice in many brand initiatives and it's been very rewarding to see so many of my ideas become reality with my amazing co-workers.

    Cons

    No real cons from me! The only thing I would change is being closer to my coworkers to collaborate in the amazing facilities in San Diego, but the remote set up has been extremely effective.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    B

    Aug 21, 2022 - Architect 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good People, Great Coffee, Good

    Cons

    Too many people to report to

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Newly Hired, Eager to Begin!

    Jul 25, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From interviews and various discussions, the culture and mission of Classy is one I'm very excited to be a part of. Benefits are exceptional!

    Cons

    None that I know of yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good People Trying To Do A Good Thing

    Jul 11, 2022 - Accoount Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay Sales Enablement is amazing Benefits Office Space

    Cons

    Poor to no sales leadership. Same 5 to 10 people hitting quota. Limited inbound leads. GoFundMe cut a lot of the good benefits out.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 247 Reviews
</>Embed

Classy, Inc Reviews FAQs

Classy, Inc has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 261 reviews left anonymously by employees. 77% of employees would recommend working at Classy, Inc to a friend and 58% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Classy, Inc employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Classy, Inc. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

77% of Classy, Inc employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Classy, Inc 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Classy, Inc to be benefits, career development, senior leadership and the cons to be compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Classy, Inc Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Classy, Inc? Share Your Experiences

Classy, Inc logo
or

Classy, Inc Careers

Cover image for Classy, Inc

As part of the GoFundMe family, working at Classy is a unique and fulfilling experience where you’ll learn, create and flourish with a...More

  • Tech Careers
  • Sales Careers
  • Classy Culture
  • Classy Office
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Classy, Inc

85 days ago

Company News
The Impact Report is organized by Classy stakeholders. The data dives into our measured impact of the last three-quarters of 2020 and the first quarter of 2021. The Impact Report methodology is proprietary to Classy. Still, it is inspired by the B Corp Assessment, the industry-leading certification for businesses committed to a better world. Since 2021 also marks Classy’s 10-year anniversary as a software company, we recognize this milestone throughout the report by telling the stories and celebrating the work of our incredible nonprofit customers who stood beside us throughout the years.
Shared image - https://learn.classy.org/rs/673-DCU-558/images/classy_impact-report-2021.pdf
https://learn.classy.org/rs/673-DCU-558/images/classy_impact-report-2021.pdf
learn.classy.org
See all

Classy, Inc Photos

+ Add Photo
Classy, Inc photo of: Classy celebrates Pride 2017!
Classy, Inc photo of: #RealLeadersImpactAwards winner!
Classy, Inc photo of: South Africa with Classy customer Grassroot Soccer
Classy, Inc photo of: South Africa with Classy customer Grassroot Soccer
Classy, Inc photo of: Classiest Interns Around Town!
Classy, Inc photo of: Charlie loves Intern Day
Classy, Inc photo of: Class Act Interns
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Classy, Inc Job Seekers Also Viewed

Houzz Logo
Houzz

4.0

1,393 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 261 Classy, Inc reviews submitted anonymously by Classy, Inc employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Classy, Inc is right for you.