Clayton County public Schools Reviews | Glassdoor

Clayton County public Schools Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 117 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Clayton County public Schools CEO Morcease J Beasley
Morcease J Beasley
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay and disrespectful all around rude people(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Solid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clayton County public Schools full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    High caseload and not as many resources as you truly need

    Clayton County public Schools2018-08-16
  2. "Room for Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Clayton County public Schools full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for growth, professional development, and leadership

    Cons

    County doesn't stick with new ideas to fruition. Often jumps from one strategy/ technology to another before data can be disseminated adequately.

    Clayton County public Schools2019-04-08
  3. "Working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kindergarten Parapro in Jonesboro, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Clayton County public Schools full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You have Summers off to spend with family and get your sanity back.

    Cons

    Have to deal with favoritism within the school and certain disrespectful students because the principal do not want a high suspension rate at the end of the year.

    Advice to Management

    Stop showing favoritism to certain schools and people!

    Clayton County public Schools2019-04-06
  4. "Good and bad at the same time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - School Bus Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Clayton County public Schools full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A permanent job, good benefits dental/vision decent

    Cons

    Low pay and disrespectful all around rude people

    Advice to Management

    Take leadership courses

    Clayton County public Schools2019-02-15
  5. "Not a great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - High School Biology Teacher 

    I worked at Clayton County public Schools full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Administration is very friendly and supportive

    Cons

    Too many students, disrespectful students

    Clayton County public Schools2019-02-11
  6. "CCPS review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Special Education Teacher 

      I worked at Clayton County public Schools full-time

      Pros

      Great mentor at the job

      Cons

      changing policies in the district

      Clayton County public Schools2019-01-28
    • "Passionate People"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Clayton County public Schools full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Faculty and Staff are passionate about improving the lives of students and do the best with what they have!

      Cons

      Understaffed, under resourced, underfunded. They are doing their best, but its not enough.

      Clayton County public Schools2018-10-09
    • "Driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Driver in Jonesboro, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Clayton County public Schools part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Impacting our future leaders so that they understand how powerful their choses are when made! They can have a life changes output.

      Cons

      There is no cohesiveness in developing employees within the company.

      Advice to Management

      Must be your own person and not take one side of issues, until you have wade out the matter. Stop making things personal and stay professional.

      Clayton County public Schools2018-08-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Only good if you are just starting out"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Clayton County public Schools full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You get to do your passion..work with kids. Other than that, it's horrible.

      Cons

      Low pay for employees, but district admins get paid a lot, you only get paid once a month. I was hired to work with CCPS again this year after leaving preciously, but it took them 2 months to complete my paper work and call me for a background check. I got tired of waiting, and I interviewed with Fulton County, and started the next week. I will never work for CCPS again.

      Advice to Management

      If you are having budget cuts and a hiring freeze, tell someone instead of having them sit around waiting to work!

      Clayton County public Schools2018-08-29
    • "Campus Security"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Clayton County public Schools full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      If they paid enough it would be a pretty good job.

      Cons

      Don’t pay enough money to live comfortably.

      Advice to Management

      Campus Security can still apply for food stamps and welfare...please pay more money.

      Clayton County public Schools2018-08-27
    Found 117 reviews