Clayton Homes Reviews | Glassdoor

Clayton Homes Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Clayton Homes President and CEO; President, Financial Services and Manufacturing Kevin T. Clayton (no image)
Kevin T. Clayton
138 Ratings
  1. "One of the best places I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paid Media Strategist in Maryville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clayton Homes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Culture. It's absolutely amazing! * Some teams permit working from home. Some a couple days per week. * Amenities. On site restaurant, 24/7 gym access, free fruit scattered throughout the office * Benefits include medical, vision, 401k, and others

    Cons

    * Older style furniture and workstations (but about to be updated)

    Continue reading
    Clayton Homes2020-02-07
  2. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Maryville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clayton Homes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Team Member focused -Great wellness center / gym at the Home Office & a wide variety of fitness classes offered throughout the day -Great culture - work/life balance is important -Competitive benefits -Ability for upward advancement

    Cons

    - Big company so sometimes difficult to know who to contact for what and what types of opportunities are available for team members, growth-wise, at times

    Clayton Homes2020-01-29
  3. "Intern Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clayton Homes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company Culture, a lot of room to grow

    Cons

    Low Pay for the internship program

    Clayton Homes2020-01-21
  4. "Fast pace work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Utility Worker in Waycross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Clayton Homes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    7am to 3pm team work

    Cons

    Some of managers are not good

    Continue reading
    Clayton Homes2020-01-09
  5. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insulation Blower in Hamilton, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clayton Homes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a great paying job.

    Cons

    To much time spent at work and not at home.

    Continue reading
    Clayton Homes2019-11-24
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial Engineer Inter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clayton Homes part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible environment where everyone is willing to help and grow

    Cons

    I had to Travel to multiple facilities

    Clayton Homes2019-10-08
  7. "Best Employer Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Maryville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clayton Homes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Transparent leadership, quarterly bonuses, awesome benefits, on-site fitness and cafeteria

    Cons

    Could pay a little better

    Continue reading
    Clayton Homes2019-09-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Lazy need not apply"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Mabank, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clayton Homes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You decide how much money you make. Great growth opportunities. First year I will make 60k. Next year I am on pace for 100k. Year after that 150k+. Just have to be willing to put the work in.

    Cons

    Working on Saturdays. First 90 days you usually don't sell anything and it's hard to get started.

    Clayton Homes2019-07-15
  9. "great company that cares for the workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Hackleburg, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clayton Homes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    grat hours good pay and great leadership

    Cons

    the benifits 401k and health insurance

    Continue reading
    Clayton Homes2019-07-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "5 years and couldn't be happier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clayton Homes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Promotion from with in, 401k match and benefits, PTO, significant pay increases every year

    Cons

    Not a con but you must be committed

    Clayton Homes2019-01-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 232 reviews