KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Clayton Homes

Is this your company?

Clayton Homes

Add a Review

Clayton Homes Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Oct 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 76 of over 450 reviews

3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Clayton Homes President and CEO; President, Financial Services and Manufacturing Kevin T. Clayton (no image)
Kevin T. Clayton
256 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good pay reimburse for travel relaxing environment(in 35 reviews)
  • "Great benefits and amazing extras.(in 31 reviews)
  • "Great people here who are very spirited and into the company's mission.(in 27 reviews)
  • "Company has a great culture(in 13 reviews)
  • "And the quarterly bonuses are nice.(in 12 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Clayton Homes and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Has it's pros and cons

    Aug 23, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Pay can be great -There is SOME opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    -Saturdays are a must if you want to make a good living -You are a constant soundboard for irritated customers unless your project management staff is A+ -Company works on the "good ol' boy" system for advancement, meaning your growth is based more on who you know and less on production

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Good Ole boys

    Jun 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Maryville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits & great gym I would say bonuses but the more hourly pay you receive the less bonus you get. We were told we were getting a raise but our bonus would be less

    Cons

    If you know the right people and are willing to "work" under a desk you will go far in the company. I've never seen HR that's more clueless and managers that get away with so much. No Morals what so ever. Run! Dont walk as fast as you can away from this company.

    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    I need work

    Oct 23, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Hamilton, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay and there's alot of different jobs

    Cons

    Supervisor on days is a huge liar and would take off alot of work that I done and days that someone else would run my saw she would put those numbers on there that I never cut to make this girl look like she was better than me

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Clayton homes

    Apr 29, 2021 - Production in Knoxville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Grey pay and hours and weekends off

    Cons

    No days off when kids r sick

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    treated well and fair

    Mar 3, 2011 - Team Leader in Rutledge, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ok pay and good people around me.

    Cons

    lack of skilled workers or enough workers to get the job done on time

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    MIT

    Jan 13, 2016 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, decent people at the home centers. Not bad for training pay

    Cons

    You work every day for 10-12 hours and they usually don't even have a home center available for you to take over.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Aug 22, 2020 - Field Service Technician in Waco, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay reimburse for travel relaxing environment

    Cons

    Have to travel alot using my own vehicle

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Registered housing sales

    Jul 14, 2015 - Licensed Housing Specialist in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Weekly pay uncapped commission with lots of room for growth

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee

    I have been able to earn a nice income, but the company needs much work in many areas.

    Feb 27, 2011 - Housing Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is great and the experience with the customers is fulfilling. Good rewards if you make it to the top 25% of the sales force copany wide. Nice trips, extra earnings etc.

    Cons

    Many managers within the company are either incompetent for the job, or just shady people,either way the employees and customers lose. Managers expect you to work open to close all the time and that can be 10-12 hours a day.Training is a joke also!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Receiving

    Apr 8, 2021 - Student Worker in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good for pay for the time

    Cons

    Bad for pay if you looking for career

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 76 Reviews

Popular Careers with Clayton Homes Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Clayton Homes? Share Your Experiences

or

Clayton Homes Photos

+ Add Photo
Clayton Homes photo of: Linde Forklifts are the BEST!
Clayton Homes photo of: Clayton

Have you worked here?

See All Photos