KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Clayton Homes

Is this your company?

Clayton Homes

Add a Review

Clayton Homes Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Oct 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 450 reviews

3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Clayton Homes President and CEO; President, Financial Services and Manufacturing Kevin T. Clayton (no image)
Kevin T. Clayton
256 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good pay reimburse for travel relaxing environment(in 35 reviews)
  • "Great benefits and amazing extras.(in 31 reviews)
  • "Great people here who are very spirited and into the company's mission.(in 27 reviews)
  • "Company has a great culture(in 13 reviews)
  • "And the quarterly bonuses are nice.(in 12 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Clayton Homes and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    home consultant

    Jul 24, 2018 - Sales Associate in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is crazy good. You get a $20,000 base salary and then earn commissions and yes you start out at a lower commission rate but they ramp you up the more you sale and if you are consistent you can make over a $100,000 a year easy and in some areas double that. Then they do contest all the time and top performers can earn a once a year trip that is always top of the line spare no expense vacation and they even give you some spending cash to boot. And they promote from within and there is all kind of opportunity for moving up. And great vacation time and crazy good benefits.

    Cons

    If you are good and have a lot of deals working it can be a challenge to keep on top of all of them and get them to the finish line. But there is challenges in all jobs.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great company for a long term career

    Mar 21, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company culture is second to none. Compensation is more than fair, and based on the time, effort and productivity you put in. Great benefits and a career path that can't be beat. If you look, most openings that are posted are entry level; promotions are almost exclusively done from within!

    Cons

    You might work more that 40 hours per week but if you do well you are compensated to make up for it and more! Great compensation and career opportunities.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Wonder why there are so many job openings at Clayton?

    Jun 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Maryville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits with cafeteria and physical fitness center. Great area of the country to live in. I still live in Maryville, won't move for nothing.

    Cons

    Sweat shop. Several terrible managers. They preach work/life balance but they do not live it. Unwillingness to recognize where the problems really are as their staff begin to leave in droves. I worked there for over 16 years. It was once a great company. Do not take a job in their IT area unless you are willing to give up your home life. The expectation of working weekends is a given EXCEPT when it might affect the company. In other words, it's not about you.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Corporate Headquarters

    Jan 30, 2022 - Sales Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Benefits Good Corporate Leadership Small Salary

    Cons

    No Inventory 15 month wait for Commission Compete with Leadership for Sales

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    great company

    Apr 25, 2022 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    lots of potential to make money and great benefits

    Cons

    long work days and weekends

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love the company / love the people

    May 3, 2017 - Computer Analyst II in Maryville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family Oriented - great benefits - great opportunities - great values I have been with Clayton for two years and was a contractor for them before that. I work at Corporate in Maryville, TN as a Computer Analyst. Just like any company there is some office politics but all in all, I feel the company genuinely care about its employees. I have had several different managers in the past two+ years and with the training that they all go through I have never had a horrible one. I have never had a problem with letting the manager know if I have a work related issue. We have always been able to work through them. I also feel that Clayton believes in what they do. I do believe that they want to see customers in homes and does not leave the customer after the purchase is over. The benefits are great, their benefits rate up there as one of the better ones that I have had, even in this day and age.

    Cons

    There is office politics with every job and this isn't any different. Although, I am not usually affected by the politics, I know they go on. 90 days before benefits kick in, this includes PTO. I understand this is common but it is the first time I have ever had to deal with it.

    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Clayton Homes

    Apr 28, 2021 - Sales in Thibodaux, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for with great benefits

    Cons

    The business slowed down a lot

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Dec 23, 2019 - General Manager in Alexandria, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and amazing extras. Good pay if you work hard.

    Cons

    Lots of hours difficult to have work life balance at GM level

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Top notch home building company

    Oct 5, 2021 - Operations Manager in Knoxville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People, pay and autonomy. Great benefits

    Cons

    Fast pace, tough environment in plant

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    It's not bad but also not good

    Mar 31, 2022 - Roofing Laborer in Clayton, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits Pay decent It's a job and offers insurance

    Cons

    Over worked and lots of mental and physical stress Sometimes (majority of the time) feels like no one cares.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Popular Careers with Clayton Homes Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Clayton Homes? Share Your Experiences

or

Clayton Homes Photos

+ Add Photo
Clayton Homes photo of: Linde Forklifts are the BEST!
Clayton Homes photo of: Clayton

Have you worked here?

See All Photos