KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Clean Harbors

Engaged Employer

Clean Harbors

Add a Review

Clean Harbors Employee Reviews about "good people"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 of over 1,289 reviews

3.3
52%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Clean Harbors Chairman, President, and CEO Alan S. McKim
Alan S. McKim
654 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are some great people working here(in 52 reviews)

  • "Good money safety is up to par good people to work around and just like working for clean harbors(in 42 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "If it wasn't for the workers upper management wouldn't get the bonuses(in 57 reviews)

  • "Long hours but that is driving truck in any and all weather conditions(in 55 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Clean Harbors and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      Jan 21, 2021 - Health and Safety Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people / team Higher up's truly care Its a company that makes you feel like you are apart of something bigger than yourself

      Cons

      Nothing Negative to say about Clean Harbors

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Clean Harbors Response

      We are delighted to hear you love working here! Clean Harbors truly values its employees. If you like to be more involved, please reach out to your Employee Engagement Ambassador. ( Information and resources can be found on our Connections Page under Engagement)

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Core sampling and help retrieve soil to develop bridges and hosues

      Oct 30, 2020 - Driller in Lafayette, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good money safety is up to par good people to work around and just like working for clean harbors

      Cons

      Calling at last minute to get on road to go to work don’t keep u working long enough

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Clean Harbors Response

      Clean Harbors Response

      Thank you for posting.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      My Job

      Nov 26, 2020 - Facility Technician in Eden, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overtime weekly Good people work their Pay is decent

      Cons

      Balancing home life vs work life No set time to leave Don't find out if you have to work weekends until Thursday/Friday Poor management

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Clean Harbors Response

      Clean Harbors Response

      Thank you for letting us know. Please share this feedback with your Manager and HRBP.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      So far, a really good company to work for

      May 15, 2020 - Class A Truck Driver in Freeport, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, good people to work with, they care about your safety

      Cons

      Several things that were told to me when I was hired have not come to fruitiont. However, that is not completely the fault of the company. I started just days before the Coronavirus Pandemic hit the economy. It has caused our major plants in the area to cut way back, therefore reducing our calls. Also, as a newer employee, I do seem to be invisible to my in-site management team, but that has not caused any problems.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Clean Harbors Response

      Clean Harbors Response

      Welcome to the team! Good suggestions! FYI - we have rolled out ETP's (Employee Touch Points) where you and your Manager schedule time connect on items like you mentioned. Also, we have an Employee Care Team and an Employee Engagement Website. Please tap into these to resources to learn more. We want your experience working at Clean Harbors to be the best it can be!

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      7 years of lies. Seven years down the drain

      Nov 26, 2020 - Lead Mechanic in Chandler, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Vacation time, good people to work in the field with

      Cons

      Managment is a joke, 7 years of lies. I was told things would get better but they kept getting worse. They hired manager not from the maintenance side of another company. This guy made every thing worse. Hr is a joke and only cover managers.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Clean Harbors Response

      Clean Harbors Response

      Sad to hear this was your experience. I wish you would have reach out to our Employee Engagement team sooner.

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      OnSite Chemist

      Jul 9, 2020 - Field Chemist in Newport News, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good work experience in the field. Good entry job and great resume builder. Good boss, good people. Responsibilities.

      Cons

      Low pay. Job is very physical at times and can be pretty dirty. Clean harbors doesn’t care about its employees, not even the long term lifetime employees. No raises. Cut 401k match. If anything, things get worse not better the longer you are there.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Clean Harbors Response

      Clean Harbors Response

      We are using ETP's (Employee Touch Points) to hear what is important to our employees. We have implemented many ideas that started in an ETP.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Elite

      Jul 21, 2020 - Skilled Laborer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, quality benefits, good people

      Cons

      There are no cons at all

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Clean Harbors Response

      Clean Harbors Response

      Thank you for sharing!

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrible

      Dec 11, 2020 - CleanPack Chemist in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people, Nice People, Opportunities

      Cons

      Management Sucks, Lack of conscientiousness

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Clean Harbors Response

      Clean Harbors Response

      We do have amazing employees.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Happy to work here

      May 4, 2020 - Facilities Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people, great working environment

      Cons

      No raises, no bonuses given to the workers. If it wasn't for the workers upper management wouldn't get the bonuses.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Clean Harbors Response

      Clean Harbors Response

      Thank you for sharing....we do have amazing people who work here! Undercover Boss was so special for Mr. McKim and all of us. Wait to you see what our team does next.

    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Unacceptable

      Mar 25, 2020 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, work with good people, see new places.

      Cons

      They make grown men share rooms eventhough they charge the plant per diem for every employee on the job. They truly don't care about their employees. We are all in constant fear of being fired or laid off because management and sales can't keep us busy. We are not appreciated at all.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Clean Harbors Response

      Clean Harbors Response

      Please reach out to your Manager and/or your HR Business Partner to address this. Teamwork & Collaboration is one of our core values and we need to make sure your team is getting the support they need.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Clean Harbors Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Clean Harbors? Share Your Experiences

    or