KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Clean Harbors

Engaged Employer

Clean Harbors

Add a Review

Clean Harbors Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jan 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 of over 1,289 reviews

3.3
52%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Clean Harbors Chairman, President, and CEO Alan S. McKim
Alan S. McKim
654 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are some great people working here(in 52 reviews)

  • "Good money safety is up to par good people to work around and just like working for clean harbors(in 42 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "If it wasn't for the workers upper management wouldn't get the bonuses(in 57 reviews)

  • "Long hours but that is driving truck in any and all weather conditions(in 55 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Clean Harbors and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      What I like

      Dec 10, 2020 - Supervisor in Corpus Christi, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits are good. The pay is decent . And the people are great.

      Cons

      Sometimes the work slows down

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Clean Harbors Response

      Clean Harbors Response

      We love our people! They make us a great company!

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      CH changing for the better

      Jan 18, 2021 - Corporate Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are some great people working here. Most really care about their jobs and would like to see the company succeed. Like every large corporation, there is red tape but the higher ups are trying. Recently they conducted a company wide employee survey and the top executives seem to really want to listen to the employees and change for the better. I am hopeful.

      Cons

      Pay could be better. Invest in your employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Clean Harbors Response

      Thank you for your post. CH truly care about its employees and through the company wide survey, there will be actions plans taken to improve our work environment. Please get involved with the Engagement program to make a difference!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Dec 1, 2020 - Vice President in Reading, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, benefits, opportunities, promotions

      Cons

      Low salaries, few raises, long commute

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Clean Harbors Response

      Clean Harbors Response

      We do have awesome employees. We are using their feedback from the annual employee engagement survey to create action plans to address items of importance. I hope you completed it!

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Blue Collar Chemistry

      Sep 10, 2020 - Chemist in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, best manager I've ever had

      Cons

      Poor work environment in the work office, it was fine when contracted out to customer site but any work done with the Denver office was difficult

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Clean Harbors Response

      Clean Harbors Response

      Thank you for letting us know. We will ask our Employee Engagement team to do a site visit.

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Disappointed / was hoping better / set up to fail

      Sep 29, 2020 - Inventory Coordinator in Weymouth, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people I worked with in Weymouth Location / Great manager

      Cons

      Management is out of Touch with Today's standards/big Problem was the Maintenance V.P in Houston TX

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Like working here I’ve been here going on 9 years

      Aug 3, 2020 - Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work for

      Cons

      Needs more pay for employees

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Clean Harbors Response

      Clean Harbors Response

      We have excellent employees! It is always a good time for them to shine. Please nominate them for a core value award. This will get everyone's attention.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work and make 50,000 or more !

      Jul 14, 2020 - Field Service Technician in Bridgeport, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learn things you would never think of , great people to work with all around the board .. Make Great Money !!!

      Cons

      Your on call every other weekend and week

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Clean Harbors Response

      Clean Harbors Response

      Thank you for sharing! We are hiring people who want to work hard and earn good $!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Company feedback

      Jun 11, 2020 - Field Service Technician in Tualatin, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people And it feels good to help others.

      Cons

      I can't think of anything

      1 person found this review helpful

      Clean Harbors Response

      Clean Harbors Response

      Welcome to the Harbors!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Best Company I Have Ever Worked For!

      Mar 5, 2020 - Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment! Great people to work with! Really takes customer service and safety serious. Close to home! Flexible work schedules! Great salary!

      Cons

      Insurance plans could be improved.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Clean Harbors Response

      Clean Harbors Response

      Thank you for sharing. We do have awesome employees who live of core values 3-6-5!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent

      Feb 14, 2020 - Inside Sales in Norwell, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, benefits, safety and employees first. Formal training.

      Cons

      None that I see.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Clean Harbors Response

      Clean Harbors Response

      Welcome to the Clean Harbors family!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 51 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Clean Harbors Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Clean Harbors? Share Your Experiences

    or