ClearPoint Learning Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

ClearPoint Learning Systems Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Philip McCrea
20 Ratings
  1. "A great place to work with opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hoboken, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ClearPoint Learning Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    ClearPoint is a great place to work. As an employee I feel truly valued and that my opinion matters. There are plenty of opportunities for career growth and development.

    Cons

    Successful employees at this company are hard working, self starters.

    ClearPoint Learning Systems2014-08-28
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Company is understaffed and promises way more than it can ever deliver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ClearPoint Learning Systems

    Pros

    near the train - easy for commuting in NJ people usually leave by 5:30 to 6:00pm--- good for the industry

    Cons

    Smooth-talkers-- Will say anything to win business, no matter how untrue Send all its work to India because it's cheap (you get what you pay) Pay is bottom of the barrel for the industry

    Advice to Management

    Honesty is the best policy--- Be truthful Pay what people are worth/ show some respect for people's talents and skills

    ClearPoint Learning Systems2014-06-09
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Unstable .. Financially weak .. Many layoffs .. weak management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ClearPoint Learning Systems

    Pros

    Relaxed environment .. Not much great to say

    Cons

    Unstable .. Financially weak .. Many layoffs

    ClearPoint Learning Systems2013-03-23
  4. "A company that's successfully running itself into the ground"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hoboken, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ClearPoint Learning Systems

    Pros

    - Great manager and colleagues - Great experience working with the offshore team

    Cons

    - Management is obsessed with the bottom line, and is willing to sacrifice the quality of the company's product to make its goals - Multiple rounds of mass layoffs - Declining morale and loyalty - There is no long-term strategy for the company; it's all about staying above water today

    Advice to Management

    If your products are really compelling, the bottom line will follow. Billable work done for others is important, but investing in what your people create will ultimately take you far.

    ClearPoint Learning Systems2012-04-12
  5. "Some good, some less so."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructional Designer in Hoboken, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at ClearPoint Learning Systems

    Pros

    I had a great time working for my immediate supervisor. She was very encouraging and open to collaboration and new ideas. My colleagues were great friends and collaborators. The work was challenging and had variety. There was plenty to learn during my time there.

    Cons

    The management was very gunshy when it came to taking on larger projects. This cost the company some great opportunities to grow and excel. There were also not as many opportunities for client interaction as I would have liked. Also, the paths for professional development were not clear or formalized.

    Advice to Management

    Give employees a chance and time to shine rather than dismissing them quickly.

    ClearPoint Learning Systems2011-05-12
  6. "Positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager/Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ClearPoint Learning Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked in the UK office for 3 years. There were only 3 of us so we were very flexible and much autonomy to own your own projects. Worked remotely with development who were based in India

    Cons

    The only area was no development opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Expand the European offering and provide opportunities for those that want further development

    ClearPoint Learning Systems2019-06-19
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Company is very good,Graphics Director he is good in Animation and Character illustration but not good in Managing team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior User Experience Designer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ClearPoint Learning Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CEO of this company having very good nature and down to earth person, really i have never seen this kind of CEO.

    Cons

    E learning projects is having multiple illustrations and theme as well so some time mentain quality is challengez part that's it.

    Advice to Management

    DD is good Animation and illustration agreed but it doesn't means that he is good managing team also but at current position he needs to manage their team very well but he fails.

    ClearPoint Learning Systems2018-01-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "It was good, but not now. (India office)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ClearPoint Learning Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can not see anything.

    Cons

    No carrier growth, You will not get proper guidance, no respect for employees benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Do less politics and focus on company growth

    ClearPoint Learning Systems2018-03-10
  9. "ClearPoint murged in Red Nueclus, Management team are focusing to make their community in office, huge level politics."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ClearPoint Learning Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Now not much reason to work in Red Nueclus. Company not having control on India management team. Actually they do blinded trust on management team.

    Cons

    Challenge is to keep manager happy instead of clients I have learned in this new company. I am really surprised.

    Advice to Management

    Don't spoil heathy and happy office atmosphere don't start to make community and dirty politics in office, everyone is came for earning money for their basic needs. employee knows that client satisfaction is very important to company growth they always give their best, management always do politics for their own profit. Please stop that. Actually Company CEO is kept blind trust on management. I like to say Company is...

    Show More
    ClearPoint Learning Systems2018-02-01
  10. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - UI Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ClearPoint Learning Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good for freshers work life balance is fine

    Cons

    only good for freshers not for experienced

    ClearPoint Learning Systems2016-09-14
Found 35 reviews