Cover image for ClearTax
Logo

ClearTax

Engaged Employer

ClearTax

Add a Review

ClearTax Reviews

Updated Feb 1, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 477 of over 569 reviews
3.6
67% Recommend to a Friend
77% Approve of CEO

Found 480 of over 569 reviews

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
ClearTax Founder and CEO Archit Gupta (no image)
Archit Gupta
66 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

561

77 Comments

Tech

635K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=ClearTax~1164808
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about ClearTax? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with ClearTax employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good work culture and HR policies(in 30 reviews)
  • "Best team to work with(in 21 reviews)
  • "Stable company and good managers(in 19 reviews)
  • "Good culture and peers to work with(in 19 reviews)
  • "Good people around(in 18 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Experience at CT

    Jul 7, 2022 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good learning experience Good colleagues Newer products added frequently

    Cons

    Confused management No clear career trajectory for employees Lots of internal politics

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ClearTax Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry that your experience was not great.We care deeply for our employees and we appreciate you taking time to share your personal experience. Please feel free to reach out to our Head of HR vishnu.iruvanti@clear.in with any further concerns or suggestions that you may have. This will help us as we strive to provide the best experience to our employees. Best Wishes Team Clear

  2. 1.0
    Current Employee

    0

    Apr 15, 2022 - Senior Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not good at all with boss

    Cons

    Didn’t get good experience with management

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ClearTax Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry that your experience was not great.We care deeply for our employees and we appreciate you taking time to share your personal experience. Please feel free to reach out to our Head of HR vishnu.iruvanti@clear.in with any further concerns or suggestions that you may have. This will help us as we strive to provide the best experience to our employees. Best Wishes Team Clear

  3. Join the ClearTax team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Entry

    Feb 1, 2023 - Internship in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good working environment 5 days a week

    Cons

    Not stable company for entry level employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Very good Culture

    Jan 30, 2023 - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company for fresher No Micro management

    Cons

    Nothing as such, Overall good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    nice place to work

    Jan 30, 2023 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice place to work, good environment

    Cons

    no cons any to say

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good work atmosphere

    Jan 22, 2023 - Senior Tax Expert 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good to work with Clear and good opportunity to use time for learning. Managers and colleagues are supportive and available to help at any time. It is the best opportunity for anyone to have good work life balance

    Cons

    As of now, I don't find any downsides in the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ClearTax Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We care deeply for our employees and we appreciate you taking time to share your personal experience. Please feel free to reach out to our Head of HR vishnu.iruvanti@clear.in with any further concerns or suggestions that you may have. This will help us as we strive to provide the best experience to our employees. Best Wishes Team Clear

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Salary

    Jan 23, 2023 - Software Development Engineer (SDE) in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no fupin pros

    Cons

    there are too many fupin cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ClearTax Response

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts here. It is concerning to us that you feel this way. We would welcome a conversation with you to better understand what we can do to address your concerns. Also feel free to reach out to our Head of HR vishnu.iruvanti@clear.in with any further suggestions that you may have. This will help us as we strive to provide the best experience to our employees. Best Wishes Team Clear

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice Product Scope

    Jan 14, 2023 - Associate Product Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive Environment Process Setup Extra Activities

    Cons

    None as such faced till

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ClearTax Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We care deeply for our employees and we appreciate you taking time to share your personal experience. Please feel free to reach out to our Head of HR vishnu.iruvanti@clear.in with any further concerns or suggestions that you may have. This will help us as we strive to provide the best experience to our employees. Best Wishes Team Clear

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture

    Jan 9, 2023 - Software Developer in Cochin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work environment is healthy and nice. Working hours are also flexible. Option to work remotely is very helpful.

    Cons

    Office could be larger... But that can wait for the future.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ClearTax Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We care deeply for our employees and we appreciate you taking time to share your personal experience. Please feel free to reach out to our Head of HR vishnu.iruvanti@clear.in with any further concerns or suggestions that you may have. This will help us as we strive to provide the best experience to our employees. Best Wishes Team Clear

  11. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent but not good for long run.

    Jan 23, 2023 - Software Engineer II in Araci, Bahia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - good for learning for starters - suitable for someone who wants to be in their comfort zone

    Cons

    - hate politics - less pay - you won't get promotions that quickly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ClearTax Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We care deeply for our employees and we appreciate you taking time to share your personal experience. Please feel free to reach out to our Head of HR vishnu.iruvanti@clear.in with any further concerns or suggestions that you may have. This will help us as we strive to provide the best experience to our employees. Best Wishes Team Clear

Viewing 1 - 10 of 480 Reviews
</>Embed

ClearTax Reviews FAQs

ClearTax has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 569 reviews left anonymously by employees. 67% of employees would recommend working at ClearTax to a friend and 66% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, ClearTax employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at ClearTax. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

67% of ClearTax employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated ClearTax 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at ClearTax to be career development, culture, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, work life balance, management.

Popular Careers with ClearTax Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ClearTax? Share Your Experiences

ClearTax logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

ClearTax Photos

+ Add Photo
ClearTax photo of: Event
ClearTax photo of: office
ClearTax photo of: Back to office
ClearTax photo of: Back to office
ClearTax photo of: Back to office
ClearTax photo of: Back to office
ClearTax photo of: Back to office
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 569 ClearTax reviews submitted anonymously by ClearTax employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if ClearTax is right for you.