Clearbanc Reviews | Glassdoor

Clearbanc Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Andrew D'Souza
11 Ratings
  1. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clearbanc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a family culture where everyone is supportive whenever anyone needs help. There is transparency in the company through daily meetings and weekly demos to see what everyone is working on. Very fun atmosphere to work in - such as monthly company wide outings, daily catered lunches, Friday demos, intramural sports, etc. Leadership genuinely cares about your growth and happiness. There are tons of learning opportunities...

    Show More

    Cons

    There are fluctuations in work life balance - during busy times of the year, the hours can get long.

    Clearbanc2017-08-24
  2. "Clearbanc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clearbanc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Provided lunch everyday -Great work atmosphere -Talented colleagues -Supportive environment

    Cons

    -Can get loud and busy

    Advice to Management

    -Keep doing what you are doing

    Clearbanc2019-07-17
  3. "Clearbanc Account Executive Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clearbanc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Infectious Culture, Impressive Compensation, Benefits, Catered Lunches, 2 Sales retreats per year

    Cons

    There is nothing I can say is a Con about working here

    Clearbanc2019-07-17
  4. "A great sense of purpose and moreover the people make working here worthwhile! GREAT COMPANY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clearbanc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and the people are amazing

    Cons

    Long working hours can take a toll sometimes

    Clearbanc2019-07-17
  5. "Happy to be here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clearbanc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fantastic culture, everyone is incredibly supportive of one another and genuinely wants to help each other succeed - There is a zero tolerance for negativity and gossip - There is a clear understanding of expectations and tasks - They genuinely care and will take the time to get to know you, your career goals and, aid in your overall growth - A mutual trust that everyone will strive to do their best and get things...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Honestly, there isn't any I can think of

    Clearbanc2019-07-17
  6. "Very experienced management, company is going places. Chill atmosphere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clearbanc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch, good culture, great location.

    Cons

    ESOP not really discussed on entry

    Advice to Management

    Let everyone share in upside of company, you’ll get harder working employees :)

    Clearbanc2019-05-02
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clearbanc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    catered lunch, socials, great comp plan, awesome location - sincerely nothing to complain about

    Cons

    getting harder and harder to get promoted as the team is much larger and the skill of the average rep very high

    Advice to Management

    keep it going and dont dilute the culture

    Clearbanc2019-04-29
  8. "Perfect place to work if you are a go-getter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDR in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clearbanc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Autonomy - Empowered to implement new solutions to problems (no red tape) - Great culture: lots of events, celebrations, encouragement, coworkers are friends - Michele Romanow & Andrew D'souza - approachable & helpful - Catered lunch every day... yes, every day. - People: smart, genuine and majority have been or are entrepreneurs

    Cons

    - Expected accountability - No hand holding - Longer hours *not so much "cons" as different preferences.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the culture & spirit as you grow!!

    Clearbanc2019-03-04
  9. "The absolute BEST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clearbanc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love everything about working here from the people to the day to days of my role. Everyone is super smart and super driven. It's a great environment to be a part of, not to mention the fact that we're building something really incredible here. 10/10 would recommend!

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Clearbanc2019-02-11
  10. "Best Culture and Learning environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clearbanc full-time

    Pros

    Tons of growth opportunities Work autonomy Everyone is super smart Epic company culture Perks of Michele

    Cons

    The free lunch everyday made me fat

    Clearbanc2018-12-14
Found 17 reviews