Clearbrook Agency Reviews | Glassdoor

Clearbrook Agency Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Carl M. La Mell
32 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay, but it was a first job(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Coordinator in Arlington Heights, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clearbrook Agency full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great co workers Benefits Work life balance

    Cons

    Pay Some management is not great

    Clearbrook Agency2019-05-29
  2. "poor training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Direct Care Worker 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Clearbrook Agency part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      no pros available, not an enjoyable experience overall

      Cons

      I do not feel that I was adequately trained to carry out my duties

      Clearbrook Agency2019-07-13
    • "Service Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Service Coordinator in Arlington Heights, Cook, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Clearbrook Agency full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, Help from managment, quarterly incentives

      Cons

      High caseload, Increased work requirements with no pay raise

      Clearbrook Agency2019-06-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "The job is a calling more than a career. Pay is not living wage, and is a very stressful job."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - QIDP in Arlington Heights, IL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Clearbrook Agency full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Amazingly Good Health Insurance, that is high quality and paid mostly by the organization. Working with clients and bettering their lives is the most rewarding work, for people made to do this job. Witnessing clients grow and quality of life improve, because of your hard work.

      Cons

      Never fully staffed (Regularly Understaffed that makes safty a concern at times, upper management doesn't hire outside help/agencies or pay DSPs better so that will never change. A large part of your "salary" is a bonus for making reports to your boss. While its not a legal requirement, it is nearly impossible for anyone to do it, because of the short staffed situations. Programs have bad blood with people of other...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Pay DSPs a living wage and they will work for it. They deserve it, it will improve Q's ability to do work and make upper management's job easier too. Include Q's in meetings on higher levels. They regularly are very in the dark about big decisions, making it hard to prepare their staff.

      Clearbrook Agency2019-05-10
    • "Goog"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Clearbrook Agency full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good working place, great Enviromnet

        Cons

        not really much cons, not really good management

        Clearbrook Agency2019-05-09
      • "Amazing place to work!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Intern 
        Recommends

        I have been working at Clearbrook Agency part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        All of the staff are nice and it is a wonderful experience

        Cons

        This is a great place to work. none!

        Clearbrook Agency2019-04-18
      • Helpful (1)

        "Dysfunctional and Toxic Environment - Poor Leadership"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - Director in Arlington Heights, IL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Clearbrook Agency full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Benefits are decent Mission is valuable

        Cons

        President Tony Di Vitorrio lacks any intelligible strategy. VPs are either coasting to retirement or are wrecking balls clueless to the consequences of their actions. Leadership is untrustworthy. Gossip is the preferred mode of communication and favoritism over fairness is the modus operandi. Very sad that an agency with such an important mission is failing so miserably.

        Advice to Management

        Wake Up! High quality employees are leaving in droves because of how they are treated. The disabled clients will suffer. It's shameful you are so unaware of how toxic the culture is. I would never recommend anyone I know to apply.

        Clearbrook Agency2019-05-13
      • "Nice people. Good purpose. Bad pay and no advancement."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Service Coordinator 

          I worked at Clearbrook Agency full-time

          Pros

          The work. Helping others.

          Cons

          No room for real advancements. No real raises.

          Clearbrook Agency2019-04-05
        • "Clearbrook"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rolling Meadows, IL

            I worked at Clearbrook Agency full-time for more than 5 years

            Pros

            Enjoyed working with people with physical and mental disabilities.

            Cons

            Low pay with very little or no raises each year. Too many elderly patients with many health issues and not enough staff.

            Clearbrook Agency2019-01-27
          • Helpful (1)

            "Part Time"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Part Time 
            Doesn't Recommend
            Neutral Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I have been working at Clearbrook Agency part-time

            Pros

            Clients and flexible schedule

            Cons

            Absolutely no direction or hands on training gprovided. No one ever asks how are you? What can we do to provide support? It’s all about did you work these hours or these days??

            Advice to Management

            Train your leadership team to be more respectful/kind I.e.” please and thank you. Can you, great job!” Supervisors; show effort of concern and not just rules, rules and you must , it’s expected, etc. this isn’t the military and you’re simply not polished enough to run a ship.

            Clearbrook Agency2018-10-28
          Found 64 reviews