Clearlink Reviews

Updated May 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Clearlink President Ted Roxbury
Ted Roxbury
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Encourage a healthy work/life balance(in 29 reviews)

  • "Great people, chill atmosphere on an Engineering team that tries to use best practices and solid foundations(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Coaches are paid based off your performance (can create stress)(in 28 reviews)

  • "I'm not sure if the upper management knows(in 22 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Amazing Changes

      Feb 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The values Clearlink introduced in 2020 changed what it's like to work here. Culture was generally good before, but felt inconsistent or poorly defined. Now, the values anchor the way leadership shows up, how communication happens, and how decisions are made. I am so grateful for this! Clearlink handled COVID-19 amazingly. We all went virtual the first week of March and continue to work safely at home into Q2 of 2021. PTO was expanded dramatically, along with new levels of flex time and a holiday policy that honors more diverse holidays. The company also provided a $250 desk reimbursement for home office needs, and delivery of our chairs/personal items left in the office to our front doors. The commitment to Diversity and Inclusion feels new from the past, and makes me proud to work here. The executive team standing with Black Lives Matter, an investment in women's leadership, the ongoing conversations of accountability are amazing, and if they weren't happening, I would be job searching.

      Cons

      Things change - I joined Clearlink 4 years ago and its a lot more "grown up" of a company than it used to be. There is more structure than there used to be. If you love the "anything goes" start-up culture that existed 15 years ago when Clearlink was founded, the new level of rules/professional standards might not feel great to you.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Clearlink Response

      Communications Manager

      We are so happy that our values have resonated with you! Please continue to share feedback so that we can keep improving our employee experience!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      May 4, 2021 - Content Strategist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment and great teammates

      Cons

      I do not have any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place!

      May 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The employee culture is generally kind hearted, thoughtful, and respectful. Clearlink puts a genuine effort into their values as an organization.

      Cons

      Uncertainty/no clear plan around longer term orientation of WFH. This is less of a concern for people who are outside of Utah, and is more of a question around what type of flexibility is expected from employees in Utah.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great teams, fun environment, very useful training

      Apr 2, 2021 - Sales Associate in Orem, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great sales training. The coaches are very good mentors. Employee engagement is high.

      Cons

      Some of the worst sick policies ever. It's very hard to get sick time, which doesn't really make sense because getting sick isn't in your control. I get that they're trying to keep people from faking sick and skipping work, but it kinda just makes employees feel babysat.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing culture and caring leaders

      May 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Especially since the pandemic, Clearlink operates from an "employee-first" mindset. Their culture is incredibly welcoming, and they have amazing perks.

      Cons

      Pay for their more tenured employees could be more competitive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to be creative

      Mar 11, 2021 - Staff Writer in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Clearlink is a great company to work for especially how they've handled covid. The company really listens to the needs of its employees and works hard to help us thrive in a remote environment. With great corporate perks like half-day Fridays to desk reimbursements. The leadership is really transparent with their townhall meetings showing the company finances and answering anonymous questions through a slido deck. They're leading the company to a strong future and encourages innovation from it's employees.

      Cons

      Things change a lot, including the leadership team. If you don't like change then this isn't the place for you. The pay can be low as well SLC has become expensive to live in.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Clearlink Response

      Communications Manager

      Thank you for the feedback! We are glad to see you appreciate the transparency we are working toward!

    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Dying to Offshore

      Apr 26, 2021 - Compliance in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really can't think of any.

      Cons

      The company, due to the pandemic, has made more money than in its history; BUT, you wouldn't be able to tell. They are penny-pinching, off-shoring, and restricting promotion opportunities. Yes, some pop up every once in a while, but it is nothing like it used to be. Everybody is in fear that their job will be offshored soon, since Clearlink is barely trying to keep that hidden. It's become a place of fear, and I can't name too many people that enjoy their time at Clearlink. Sad to see.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      After 5 years at Clearlink, here's what I've gotta say

      Oct 26, 2020 - Social Media Marketing Specialist in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits and culture Weekly pay Health insurance Since covid, work remote now company transparency culture

      Cons

      The Social Media Marketing Specialist pay, it's too low for the work. Onboarding took months.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Overall a good company

      Apr 15, 2021 - Sales Associate in Provo, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Managers are always trying to find ways to make the job more enjoyable. - The harder you work the more you are rewarded.

      Cons

      - There are so many benefits available at the company that I don't know about. I feel they are trying to hide the benefits available to their employees.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Apr 22, 2021 - Sales Executive in Orem, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      “I like” -Borat Good college job

      Cons

      The management was just annoying

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 587 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Clearlink Job Seekers

    Customer Service Sales Rep
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Graphic Designer/ Illustrator
    Learn About the Job
    Call Center Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Clearlink? Share Your Experiences

    Clearlink logo
    or