KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Clearlink

Engaged Employer

Clearlink

Add a Review

Clearlink Employee Reviews about "clearlink"

Updated Nov 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 of over 728 reviews

3.3
43%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Clearlink CEO James Clarke
James Clarke
21 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Clearlink and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "clearlink"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Marketing

    Sep 8, 2015 -  in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clearlink is good at hiring smart people who are willing to share what they know, and learn what they don't. Working at Clearlink is fun and engaging with a lot of growth opportunities. I appreciate the importance of work/life balance within the Clearlink culture.

    Cons

    Onboarding can be a struggle depending on which role you are in. Clearlink still seems very "young" when it comes to processes and procedures.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    I thought it would be better...

    Jun 6, 2016 - Frontier Sales Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great culture -Really clean, and actually kind of beautiful. -Large Desk space -Free soda from a fountain machine that is to everyones disposal. - Food trucks on site everyday. - fairly large lake outside, with ducks. - increased pay that is implemented quarterly (after 4 years at clearlink your base pay will be 16.00 an hour.) - Free health insurance that covers medical, dental, and vision.

    Cons

    - If you don't get a sale for every 3 calls you take, you get pulled aside for a coaching session. Which can be very frustrating, because myself and many other employees stand by the issue that not every call is sellable...ie.) customer calls the wrong phone number/ address is not serviceable/customer is very VERY upset and already has an account and needs to get over to customer service to actually resolve their issue, and mind you, we STILL make an attempt to upsell them anyway, while going through every step of the call flow. Despite going over this with our coaches, they will still continue to put us into the fire for not selling on calls like this. In addition, if you have a bad day without getting any sales you can expect to be pulled aside 3-4 (15-30 minutes at a time) during your shift, which is actually eating away at the time you could be utilizing to lock in that sellable call. - I am denied the right to assist customers. My brand was Frontier, and due to the new territories they adopted, and the technical issues that coinsided with this; wait time for customer service was 4 hours! Being that I was on the sales team, I had to keep up with the strict sales metrics, so as to not get reprimanded as I mentioned above. Likewise, I would have customer either, crying or irate, because of the lack of assistance they were getting. However, my coach would still tell me: "Just send them to customer care, oh...but uh, pretend to look up their account first and try and sell them something (for their Internet service that hasn't been working for the past three weeks.)" - I don't have a working system. I cannot look up customers account to do my job effectively. We were only given an online application form that is used to process an order...and that doesn't even work, in which case we are left calling our back ordering office/help desk which takes 40 minutes to an hour to process that single transaction. - They are revenue based commission. Let's say you sell an order that has only Internet. The revenue is considered to be 100.00 BUT, subtract the 25.00 it costs to get the call to you. The 2 calls you did not sell before (- 50.00) which leaves us at 25.00..now take 8-12% of that and..that is how much you are left with. Similarly, it is very easy to go into the negative with this structure, and is really made so that clearlink isn't paying out the commission we honestly deserve.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jan 12, 2022 - Content Writer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clearlink has a wonderful and supportive company culture. I feel supported and valued by my colleagues and manager. I've also learned a lot about digital publishing, which has been a big plus.

    Cons

    Writing is very SEO-based, lots of OKRs to meet, and some people don't like the work-from-home approach that kicked in at the start of the pandemic.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Sales at Clearlink

    Jan 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you enjoy over the phone sales jobs, then this job will be great for you. Clearlink tries to maintain a positive culture and the prizes you can win for completing certain goals are really crazy.

    Cons

    It is an over the phone sales job for large companies who dont really care about you. They will ask you to do things that you have not been trained to do, and then punish you when you do not do them. Sales managers are the stereotypical sales managers and dont really care about you personally. This is why the turnover rate is so high.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not the best experience

    Jan 27, 2019 - Insurance Sales Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only pros were work from home and they paid for P & C licensing which was revoked when I left.

    Cons

    They are very disorganized. They rely on their vendors too much for salary information and the lack of communication sucks. They get all their tech from Sykes which is terrible. My training class was hired on with the promise of $14.50 plus commission and the vendor they were working with started paying $12.50. We'd get shorted checks regularly and 3 of out of training class quit within the first week because the miscommunication between the recruiter and the vendor on our schedule that we signed contracts on. That was completely just shrugged off when we brought it up. We had system issues from day one and literally we would set all day with no calls or sales even though we were commissioned. No compensation for that at all. The vendor's employees that were there for support treated us poorly and with attitudes because we were their employees but subcontracted out. We weren't properly trained on how the vendor's systems worked so we frequently had issues and I lost policy sales because of this. Over all Clearlink might be a good company but they need to analyze a lot of their guideline and training modules. My last straw there was when another employee sent me a link that a new training class was coming on with less experience but was making more money. If the vendors are deciding the rate they are paying the clearlink employees they Clearlink needs to step in and set guidelines. When I left, there was 5 employees left out of 22 that had started with me. Pretty telling.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Clearlink Response

    Communications Manager

    We are sorry to hear that we fell short of the exceptional employee experience we strive for with all of our people. Ensuring we keep up with competitive pay across the market definitely presents some challenges, and it is an area we are constantly analyzing and adjusting. We understand that we only succeed when our people succeed and are constantly looking to remove every roadblock possible to help our people thrive. We would like to hear more about your specific situation and how we can continue to improve our processes to support our people, please contact us at HR@Clearlink.com.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fun, Creative, Flexible, Fast-paced, Exciting!

    Oct 13, 2011 - Human Resources Generalist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hands down best company I've ever worked for! I have been given opportunities to grow personally and professionally. I love that each day I come to work I am challenged. CLEARLINK is committed to giving back to each of it's employees and helps us achieve success in our careers. This is an exciting time to be a part of the company because we are growing which allows opportunities for advancement, continuing education and autonomy. I left my previous employer after 7 years of service. I was nervous to leave a job that offered security and convenience. I have no regrets with my decision!

    Cons

    CLEARLINK is fast-paced and growing. This is a challenging environment for individuals who are uncomfortable with change or not willing to be flexible.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Workplace!

    Jan 21, 2014 - Staff Accountant in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    100% paid healthcare after a year, great perks ex. Jazz games, Real Suite, Company parties. It is a great work environment, fun people, and overall great job! The accounting department is a great place to learn new things and grow together because Clearlink is growing quickly.

    Cons

    Location is far from just about everything, but the airport, so lunch choices are minimal.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Marketing

    Dec 18, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is fun and relaxed and that's the best thing about Clearlink.

    Cons

    The management structure is awful. It's a great place to work if you're new to the full time work scene, but once you grow up and start to care about your career and job, you'll outgrow this company.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Clearlink Response

    Employee Relations Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on Glassdoor. Your assessment has been reviewed by the head of our marketing department, who is encouraging more specific feedback. Please provide more specific feedback via email at sean.mcginnis@clearlink.com

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Co-workers

    Jul 25, 2016 - Copywriter II in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture and the people who drive that culture are the best things about working for Clearlink. I've never had better co-workers, ever. Most Clearlinkers are intelligent and easy to work with. Also, for my position, I'm compensated extremely well. And Clearlink gives us tons of perks and delivers on the benefits side of things. I am treated extremely well.

    Cons

    It sometimes feels like management only pays lip service to the importance of our company culture. This isn't the case all the time, but it does feel like some of us are passed over or not taken seriously because we fit Clearlink's branding but not corporate culture, broadly speaking. I think Clearlink is more conservatively corporate than our branding lets on.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place for the right attitude

    Jul 25, 2016 - Marketing in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clearlink offers a massive opportunity for personal and professional growth to people motivated to put in the work. Come up with a great idea and a reasonable proof of concept and you'll get the kind of support and budget you could never get in most companies, regardless of your position or tenure. Priorities can change quickly and people are expected to figure things out. Exciting for the type of person who thrives on autonomy and creativity, but can be intimidating if you want to punch a clock. Clearlink also tends to be very thoughtful in hiring which creates a high-quality and diverse (for Utah) group of people. Definitely some of the sharpest people I've ever worked with.

    Cons

    Not the place to work if you want your hand held and a participation promotion every 6 months. Not the place to work if you are uncomfortable with change and uncertainty. Process is loose. Entitlement seems to be creeping in and relaxed work atmosphere is abused by some.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 83 Reviews

Popular Careers with Clearlink Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews