Clearwater Paper Reviews | Glassdoor

Clearwater Paper Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
44%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Clearwater Paper CEO Linda Massman
Linda Massman
38 Ratings
  1. "Pretty good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Machine Operator in Shelby, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Clearwater Paper full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work is not really that physically demanding. Overtime pay and holiday pay. Competitive salary

    Cons

    Long shifts . Sometimes have to stay even longer to complete certain tasks

    Clearwater Paper2020-02-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Clearwater Paper full-time

    Pros

    Great staff, willing to help you learn and they invest a lot of time into teaching you how to become a successful professional.

    Cons

    No cons at this point.

    Clearwater Paper2018-12-10
  3. "Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Neenah, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clearwater Paper full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent pay and benefits are good too.

    Cons

    Work alot of overtime, southern swing shift.

    Clearwater Paper2018-08-21
  4. "Great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clearwater Paper full-time

    Pros

    Company provides great pay along side great benefits such as healthcare and matching 401k

    Cons

    One of the few cons of the facility in Elwood would have to be that some of the employees are a bit lazy

    Clearwater Paper2018-01-03
  5. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clearwater Paper full-time

    Pros

    Clearwater has some of the most genuine and positive people I've ever worked with. Open and clear communication with a strong support system. Benefits are fantastic! Management is very positive and upbeat, overall great place to work!

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Clearwater Paper2017-10-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Plant Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clearwater Paper full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome company to work for

    Cons

    zero cons at this company

    Continue reading
    Clearwater Paper2017-09-28
  7. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clearwater Paper full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly, understanding, awesome place

    Cons

    Didn't inquire any issues with Clearwater paper

    Clearwater Paper2017-09-26
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clearwater Paper for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are some really good managers. The culture is improving. Great overall place to work.

    Cons

    In some specialty departments there isn't as much opportunity to learn as one would hope.

    Clearwater Paper2017-06-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Temp Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clearwater Paper full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay, Very laid back atmosphere, Operators are generally knowledgeable on their equipment. Maintenance Department is very knowledgeable in both the Mechanical and Electrical field

    Cons

    Oklahoma City Plant is closing down, I could see myself retiring here but that wont be the case now that the doors are closing.

    Continue reading
    Clearwater Paper2016-12-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Nice Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Neenah, WI

    I have been working at Clearwater Paper full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice company to work for.

    Cons

    Could be more about safety.

    Clearwater Paper2016-11-29
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 82 Reviews