Cleveland Golf Reviews | Glassdoor

Cleveland Golf Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Matt Yasumoto
4 Ratings
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Huntington Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cleveland Golf for less than a year

    Pros

    Company outings and always events.

    Cons

    none none none none none

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing!

    Cleveland Golf2018-11-19
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cleveland Golf full-time

    Pros

    Easy to work for. Lots of good product to sell at all different levels of price points.

    Cons

    Have to be a multitasker to work here. They ask a lot of you sometimes to an egregious degree

    Advice to Management

    Have more realistic goals

    Cleveland Golf2019-02-12
  3. "Srixon/Cleveland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cleveland Golf full-time

    Pros

    I like working here because of the people, everyone is friends with everyone. Company does a good job of hiring from within.

    Cons

    Employees are generally underpaid and there's not really a culture -- it's very task/results oriented.

    Advice to Management

    Put on events and do more to show recognition/appreciation.

    Cleveland Golf2018-06-14
  4. "Come for experience, be prepared to leave for the pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cleveland Golf full-time

    Pros

    - In my case, they were willing to teach and get me up to speed for my position. The skills I have learned here will undoubtedly aid me in the future. - Good colleagues. I have no qualms with any of my co-workers in my department. - Location. Huntington Beach with lots of ocean. Living in a beach town is pretty awesome.

    Cons

    - Pay. You'll start underpaid and you won't get the raises you should in your later years. The "standard" raise rate here is 1%-3% which is abysmal no matter how you look at this. Combine this with their policy of lowballing you upwards of 10k compared to the same positions in the industry and you can start to see why so many employees have been leaving the company. - Employee retainment. I've seen so many people walk...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It's sort of a joke of how Cleveland Golf is the talent pool for all the other golf companies down in Carlsbad. Work at Cleveland Golf for 1-3 years, get a +15k boost in salary offer from Callaway, Taylormade, ext, then never, EVER look back.

    Cleveland Golf2018-04-13
  5. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Cleveland Golf full-time

      Pros

      Great RND unit. Dedicated managers.

      Cons

      Japanese owned so certain things become more difficult

      Cleveland Golf2017-11-06
    • "Great place to grow, Hard to stay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Cleveland Golf full-time

        Pros

        Great people, Great quality product. Awesome team over in R&D. Better company today than it was 10 years ago. Tight group.

        Cons

        Japanese owned so the culture and structure can get a bit old. Job description spreads wider than they pay you for. They Don't fight to keep you around.

        Advice to Management

        Believe in yourselves.

        Cleveland Golf2017-05-30
      • "Awesome Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cleveland Golf full-time

        Pros

        Awesome company to work for

        Cons

        Nothing that I can think of.

        Cleveland Golf2016-07-25
      • "Cleveland Golf is a standardized company."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Cleveland Golf

        Pros

        Cleveland Golf standardizes working environment for employees. The company provides employees with orientation by the manager to work environment, security cards for entering/leaving work site, safety instructions, protective gears and functional tools, regular staff meetings, and prompting system for breaks. The company has management who are intact with employees and daily operations.

        Cons

        Work starts at 6:00 AM, which infers employees leave their house for work before sunrise.

        Cleveland Golf2016-06-05
      • "Questionable employer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Cleveland Golf full-time

        Pros

        Great if your into golf! Good benefits, you get a lender set of clubs after 90 days.

        Cons

        HR has questionable ethics. Hard to get information needed to do your job. Golf is on a downward turn.

        Cleveland Golf2016-02-23
      • Helpful (3)

        "A good run, but a sour ending."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntington Beach, CA

        I worked at Cleveland Golf full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        The office environment is open and friendly. You get to work closely with a hard working group of guys. Great products and modern branding. Workflow transition has gotten better during my time.

        Cons

        Most of the employees are veterans and a bit out of touch with marketing techniques. A few of the good guys from our department had left, and I basically took on a senior role. But, I wasn't compensated to match my field of work. Being creative and handling various projects/brands was hardly recognized. I worked extensively and I was patient until the end. In order to get a deserved increase in salary, there are too many...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        This company/management must revise how they pay their employees from top to bottom. Hiring the right people is a must (doesn't have to be a golfer). Grab them quicker too. Value the "superstars" and keep them happy!

        Cleveland Golf2015-12-05
      Found 18 reviews