Client First Settlement Funding Reviews | Glassdoor

Client First Settlement Funding Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
31%
Approve of CEO
Burt Kroner
31 Ratings
  1. "Energetic and Eventful Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Paralegal in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Client First Settlement Funding full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Entertaining , Challenging, Informative and Loyal

    Cons

    Cons are everywhere, there are no reasons to not work there learn to adapt it's a Job, not your living will and testament.

    Advice to Management

    Hire people who work because they want to.

    Client First Settlement Funding2019-03-24
  2. "Last Resort if you are unable to find a job outside McDonalds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Agent in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Client First Settlement Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I seriously cannot even think of one.

    Cons

    This place is a revolving door mostly for those who have never done sales before or are currently living in a half way house. If you are looking for a career this is definitely NOT the workplace for anyone with a High School degree or higher.

    Advice to Management

    Hope this company does not go under because I cannot see a mediocre company hiring the management from CFS

    Client First Settlement Funding2019-05-02
  3. "Chaos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Processor in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Client First Settlement Funding full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Nothing I can think of

    Cons

    Immature childlike environment. Inner office politics 100% of the time. Favoritism. The sales team is rude, demanding, and unreasonable when they want everything now now now, when there is already a line of these salespeople wanting things processed all at the same time. I got in trouble when explaining to management, that I can literally only help one person at a time in the order they have approached me. They would...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    They won't listen anyway.

    Client First Settlement Funding2019-01-22
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Don’t pay attention to the “fake reviews”"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Client First Settlement Funding for more than 2 years

    Pros

    This company makes new hires post positive things in Glassdoor when they are in the training room, now that they have so many bad reviews they can’t get any good employees, so now they must have hired a company to post fake good reviews, terrible work place

    Cons

    Everything is a con, including the sales position

    Advice to Management

    Close this place down, don’t let your managers quit and steal your customers to open a company to compete against you because Burt is a horrible CEO

    Client First Settlement Funding2018-05-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Client First Settlement Funding is a great place to be...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Client First Settlement Funding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a great environment to for those who would like to further their career and learn a lot. The team is great as well. Collaboration is key here and that keeps everyone’s interest aligned in helping grow the business. Excellent incentives are given. Every place has its ups and downs and at times we need to roll up our sleeves but that’s what makes it fun to come to work to. Great office space and a good environment...

    Show More

    Cons

    Have really not seen any cons

    Advice to Management

    Please maintain the transparency that you have so that all employees feel at ease after hearing the updates and future growth plans from you

    Client First Settlement Funding2018-03-15

    Client First Settlement Funding Response

    March 19, 2018Office Manager

    We appreciate your feedback, thank you!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Funding 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Client First Settlement Funding full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Growth Opportunity Understanding of Personal Duties Outside of Work No Micromanaging

    Cons

    Distance (I Stay in Sunrise FL)

    Client First Settlement Funding2018-03-15

    Client First Settlement Funding Response

    March 19, 2018Office Manager

    Thank you for your positive review!

  7. "Extremely Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Client First Settlement Funding full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    CEO 's innovative and entrepreneurial spirit allows all employee's to continue to learn and grow. Numerous opportunities to cross train to prepare for promotions. The success stories of helping our customer's change their lives in a positive manner is very fulfilling. On-site training for work/life balance; charity participation, 401K match.

    Cons

    Former disgruntled employee's speaking poorly about our company. It is untrue and unfair.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. It is helping both customers and the employee's.

    Client First Settlement Funding2018-03-15

    Client First Settlement Funding Response

    March 19, 2018Office Manager

    Thank you for your positive review!

  8. Helpful (3)

    "The Clients chance for fairness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Client First Settlement Funding full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Currently none to mention SAD

    Cons

    Company steals their customers money through deception and greed promotion very unfair practices The structured settlement funding industry should be regulated and have many more restrictions on the amount of equity they are allowed to take from the customers

    Advice to Management

    Most would fail at a REAL position or Job if it didn't allow them to deceive prospects and use high pressure tactics

    Client First Settlement Funding2017-10-03
  9. "Great motivating environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Client First Settlement Funding

      Pros

      Great place to leverage your skills and obtain new skills. Client First treat their employees with respect and your work is noticed. Great pay and benefits. HR and Management help you succeed. Great company and opportunity.

      Cons

      None that I can think of. Honestly it's a great environment for people that want to excel in their career.

      Advice to Management

      Your doing great

      Client First Settlement Funding2017-05-13
    • Helpful (4)

      "Firings Every Month Isn't so Great for Morale"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Research in Boca Raton, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Client First Settlement Funding full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      There were a lot of nice people working there

      Cons

      A lot of those nice people were fired too, along with almost everyone I knew in the three years there. I think I went through 7 or 8 different managers?

      Client First Settlement Funding2017-04-24
    Found 48 reviews