Clif Bar Reviews | Glassdoor

Clif Bar Reviews

Updated 13 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 82 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Gary Erickson and Kit Crawford
1 Ratings
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Clif Bar full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company perks! Employees are great and supportive

      Cons

      Long work hours every now and then

      Clif Bar2019-06-14
    • "Unreal"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources in Emeryville, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Clif Bar full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      - genuine, accepting people & culture - freedom (so long as your work is getting done) - THE BENEFITS - working for a company that's actively making a difference in the local and global communities

      Cons

      - interview process is lengthy

      Clif Bar2019-06-07
    • "Love working here!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Clif Bar full-time

      Pros

      - Incredibly Supportive - Managers encourage independence and creativity in decision making - Work Life Balance! - Benefits are great

      Cons

      I do not have any

      Clif Bar2019-05-07
    • "Great environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in Boulder, CO
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Clif Bar part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Pay, hours, flexibility, environment, people

      Cons

      Respect, communication, opportunities for advancement are small

      Clif Bar2019-05-01
    • "Most fulfilling place to work and best organization I have ever been a part of"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Twin Falls, ID
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Clif Bar full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Top talent on every team, amazing benefits, company culture far exceeds any other job I have had, excellent outlook on society and community

      Cons

      Dynamic manufacturing faculty with 4 shifts makes it difficult to keep a consistent message and morale across the entire Bakery

      Advice to Management

      Create more liaisons on night shifts that drive action related to the people aspiration of our company!

      Clif Bar2019-02-27
    • "Dream Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Field Marketing Manager 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Clif Bar full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      -Founders and CEOs Gary and Kit are absolutely incredible humans who I am so grateful to work for -Clif truly cares about their employees -Clif truly cares about the environment and sustainable business practices -Clif is a family and employee owned company -Clif benefits and incentives are insanely good- Anything health and wellness related they provide stipends for- Gym memberships, commuter bike etc. -Clif employees...

      Show More

      Cons

      -I do not work in the office, but that is just the nature of my specific remote job

      Advice to Management

      -My on-boarding and training was a little less structured than I'm used to so it felt a little unsteady to me, but that could be because I am from very rigid "by the book" large companies. It would have been nice to be in office longer than one day so I could have met more people that I will be working with remotely, but I still felt like I got most of the information I needed in one day. -Keep it up! You are all...

      Show More
      Clif Bar2019-01-24
    • "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Clif Bar full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great culture, feel empowered and have a lot of opportunity to shape/define the future.

      Cons

      None that I can see!

      Clif Bar2018-12-14
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Emeryville, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Clif Bar full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fun company, great people to work with and great culture

      Cons

      Some people feels entitled and some drama at times

      Clif Bar2018-11-22
    • "Field Marketer, Rocky Mountain Field Marketing Team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Clif Bar part-time

      Pros

      Flexible schedule; fun events; neat (local) travel opportunities; great people; free Clif Bars. A terrific low-obligation and zero-stress part-time side hustle, especially if you are an adventure and outdoor junkie.

      Cons

      This job is very much a part-time endeavor, and it would be difficult or impossible to get to full-time hours.

      Clif Bar2018-10-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "Clif Bar"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Clif Bar full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great benefits and work environment

        Cons

        There are dogs everywhere, if you have allergies beware

        Clif Bar2018-10-04
      Found 82 reviews