Clif Bar Reviews | Glassdoor

Clif Bar Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 82 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
Gary Erickson and Kit Crawford
1 Ratings
  1. "New Hire Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sports Marketing in Emeryville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clif Bar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The community here is fantastic. I have never felt more welcomed to a brand as a new employee; this place feels like home.

    Cons

    I expect to gain a lot of weight here, they keep feeding me free meals ;).

    Clif Bar2018-07-20
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Incredible Company with Commitment to Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Emeryville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clif Bar full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We do what's right for the environment, community, employees, consumers (quality products), etc because we believe it's right. I've seen how the business works from the inside and I'm inspired daily by the integrity and care that is shown at all levels of the org. Plus, people really care about each other and it's a fun place to work. I feel inspired and energized by the work, company and team and sincerely love coming...

    Show More

    Cons

    For those who want to climb a career ladder on a timeline, this may not be the place since there's low turnover. However, for those with a growth mindset, there are plenty of opps to continue growing and developing personally and professionally.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to live the values every day and in every decision as you stay open to adapting and changing as the company evolves.

    Clif Bar2018-02-16
  3. "Clif Crew Field Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX

    I have been working at Clif Bar part-time

    Pros

    Everything. The people, the role, the company. It's all excellent. The perfect role for someone who wants to do stuff on the side.

    Cons

    None at all. It's an excellent place to work part-time, and the company values really shine in every aspect of the role.

    Advice to Management

    None - keep doing what you are doing

    Clif Bar2018-02-14
  4. "Quality supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clif Bar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment to work with. Great benefits Great values.

    Cons

    12 hours shift. Working during holidays

    Clif Bar2017-11-29
  5. "Stepping it Up at Indianapolis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Middle Management in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clif Bar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Aspirations and Ingredients that Clif Bar advocates are real and can be felt at all levels of the organization. While change is slow and sometimes painful, the mission to move the Indianapolis bakery to a more "Clif Like" culture is taking place. This is already a great place to work and you can see things getting better almost every day.

    Cons

    With great benefits come higher expectations! There has been significant turnover as non-contributors and people who simply refuse to meet the minimum expectations are removed from the organization. The company is relatively new to manufacturing so there are many things that are still in development that are just taken for granted in larger more mature companies.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the right thing, especially when it is difficult or creates other challenges and continue to work on employee engagement.

    Clif Bar2017-11-01
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clif Bar

    Pros

    Smart and friendly employees who work hard and are accountable to their responsibilities.

    Cons

    Lots and Lots of meetings but all informative and helpful to process flow communication

    Clif Bar2017-08-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Doesn't get any better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clif Bar full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    values-driven, fun, passionate people, privately-held, generous benefits, all around fun and great workspace

    Cons

    I have been here a long time...it's not perfect but it comes as close as any org I know.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the focus on values and doing business differently.

    Clif Bar2017-08-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Assistant in Emeryville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clif Bar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive work environment, onsite child care, can bring your dog to work, full gym, private cafe

    Cons

    Can't think of any Cons to put down, overall a wonderful company!

    Clif Bar2017-08-02
  9. "Amazing Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Emeryville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Clif Bar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Inclusive environment of hard working, driven individuals.

    Cons

    I have been working for Clif Bar & Company for less than 6 months. No cons yet!

    Clif Bar2017-03-28
  10. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clif Bar full-time

    Pros

    Best thing about Clif is its awesome company culture. It's rare to come across a company so invested in its people and its people reciprocate with equal investment in the company and its success. Really a fantastic place to work.

    Cons

    I haven't come across any major cons working here.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to keep our five aspirations top of mind with every decision we make.

    Clif Bar2017-03-03
Found 82 reviews