Clif Bar Reviews | Glassdoor

Clif Bar Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 82 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Gary Erickson and Kit Crawford
1 Ratings
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Clif Bar full-time

      Pros

      Amazing culture, benefits and people

      Cons

      none... keep doing your thing...

      Clif Bar2017-02-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Values Driven"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Clif Bar for more than 3 years

      Pros

      People enjoy their work and take time to get to know each other. Feels like a community.

      Cons

      Processes and systems need to keep pace with growth and change of business. But its part of our strategies so it's getting better

      Clif Bar2017-01-08
    • "Incredible company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Clif Bar

      Pros

      Great people, incredible interview process, thorough processes and knowledgeable staff!

      Cons

      None that I can even think of

      Clif Bar2016-10-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Amazing Company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Director in Emeryville, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Clif Bar full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Values driven organization, commitment to planet

      Cons

      Rate of change is slow

      Advice to Management

      Empower teams downstream

      Clif Bar2016-09-23
    • Helpful (8)

      "An authentic company that stays true to its values"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Emeryville, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Clif Bar

      Pros

      The office space (LEED Certified), the employees (unique, hardworking, nice), the benefits (National Parks Reimbursements...say what?, 9/80 work weeks, dog friendly office, Thursday breakfasts, DELICIOUS in house cafe), the sustainability and organic movement... EVERYTHING! I love this company, I love the product as a consumer, and I love being able to work for a Bay Area brand that has stayed true to itself throughout...

      Show More

      Cons

      I have yet to see any Cons, truly....

      Advice to Management

      keep doing what you're doing!

      Clif Bar2016-05-05
    • Helpful (2)

      "Real deal"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Emeryville, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Clif Bar

      Pros

      Excellent place to do your best work in your career. They support their people, the work is challenging, lots of room for growth. Great combination of intense (at times), challenging work and awesome perqs to make it as easy on people as possible. A healthy dose of humor helps keep things real.

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing.

      Clif Bar2016-01-21
    • Helpful (2)

      "HR Generalist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Clif Bar

      Pros

      Awesome compensation package! Great medical, dental, vision, life, and 401K benefits package. The culture is unique and it is the foundation of Clif Bars five aspirations. A relaxed atmosphere and colleagues with unique talents are just the norm within Clif Bar.

      Cons

      None to report at this time.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what your doing!

      Clif Bar2015-09-26
    • Helpful (2)

      "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hinckley, OH

        I worked at Clif Bar full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great benefits! Always a pleasure coming to work.

        Cons

        The pay is not the greatest.

        Clif Bar2015-06-18
      • "Amazing company, very fun job, & great pay!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Marketing Crew 

        I worked at Clif Bar part-time

        Pros

        I was a part-time employee for 2 years during college for Clif Bar in Austin, Texas. I was a part of the Marketing Crew where we traveled to various athletic events on the weekends to promote the products to athletes, family members, & other spectators. I really had a blast doing this job!! I also made great money, but more importantly I made some awesome friendships and learned a LOT about triathlons & marathon training....

        Show More

        Cons

        I honestly can't say one bad thing about this job. I guess the traveling to events was a lot & on the weekends, but you sign up for the events you want to attend ahead of time so there isn't any surprise of placement :)

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you're doing! I really enjoyed my experience with Clif Bar in Austin, TX and learned more than I ever thought I would about marketing for the company and even athletic training for events. Thank you again for this wonderful opportunity!

        Clif Bar2015-04-25
      • "Energizing work environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Field Marketing Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Clif Bar full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Fantastic company culture. Great office environment.

        Cons

        Lots of travel was required.

        Clif Bar2015-03-19
      Found 82 reviews