Clinique Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
77%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Clinique President & CEO       Fabrizio Freda
Fabrizio Freda
108 Ratings
Pros
  • "Samples and gratis- everyone is nice(in 86 reviews)

  • "Their training is amazing its far from boring training they we have encountered plus you receive free products and awesome knowledge(in 30 reviews)

Cons
  • "Unset hours, prepare for pressure, high sales goals, a lot of micro management, I don't know what else to put here(in 15 reviews)

  • "My counter manager was VERY disorganised(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company with obtainable goals!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Consultant in Statesboro, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clinique part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -sales goals were obtainable -fun working environment

    Cons

    -on feet for the entire shift

    Clinique2020-05-20
  2. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Consultant 
    Recommends

    I worked at Clinique part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gratis during on special days Good training Free products Company shows care to their employee

    Cons

    Sometime Clinique customer can be rude when not getting the deal or samples, since Clinique always have deal in somewhere.

    Clinique2020-05-05
  3. "CM"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinique Counter Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Clinique full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, tons of growth opportunities, great communication from managers

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times

    Clinique2020-04-18
  4. "Great brand"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Clinique Counter Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at Clinique full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great support. Quality gratis and training. Fun brand to work for!!

    Cons

    Can’t think of any

    Clinique2020-03-10
  5. "Fun"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Clinique part-time

    Pros

    Loved all the free stuff!

    Cons

    Making sure you sell your quota

    Clinique2020-02-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Destroyed my mental health"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Copy Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Clinique full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, good HR partners

    Cons

    My 8 months working at Clinique HQ were some of the most difficult of my life. I would throw up before work due to the stress and fear of being there. I cried almost daily. I felt so disrespected, hated, useless and belittled. Though I've since quit, I'm still handling the effects of such a toxic environment. If you're considering working for Clinique ask around about the manager first. There are some great people at the company, unfortunately, I never got to work with them. The global ecomm team and the directors who handle copy (wish i was allowed to say specific job title) should not be allowed to still work there nor manage people. DO NOT work for her or on that team if you value your sanity.

    Continue reading
    Clinique2020-03-05
  7. "Belk Stores"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Accredited Consultant 

    I worked at Clinique full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Clients and Clinique as a whole

    Cons

    retail is horrible these days

    Continue reading
    Clinique2020-01-23
  8. "Committed to growth and training at all levels"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clinique full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    many tools offered to be successful though a large company- Lauder family made it feel more intimate autonomy with support when needed

    Cons

    there are no cons in this position

    Clinique2020-01-15
  9. "Love CLINIQUE"

    4.0
    Accredited Clinique Consultant in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Clinique

    Pros

    Great company Growth (depending on retailer) Fun atmosphere

    Cons

    Store level management is petty Unrealistic goals Management is jealous we get paid more than them

    Continue reading
    Clinique2020-01-15
  10. "Sr. Management can be inproved"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Design Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clinique full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Career Opportunities Great Benefits Good Work / Life Balance Great Work Culture

    Cons

    Unsupportive Management (Depends on team) Too many decision makers. Some Senior Management have no idea what they are doing.

    Continue reading
    Clinique2019-12-31
Found 335 reviews