Closure Systems International Reviews | Glassdoor

Closure Systems International Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Closure Systems International CEO Marshall White (no image)
Marshall White
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "o lucros, ambiente de trabalho agitado mas o que favorece as escala de trabalho(in 3 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Work Life Balance, Shrinking Market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Closure Systems International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is great here, Corporate culture is very supportive when it comes to conflict resolution both internally and externally.

    Cons

    The marketplace we operate in seems to be in decline. We are still quite profitable but that doesn't seem to be enough sadly...

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. I am confident you know what is important. Try for fewer priorities.

    Closure Systems International2019-09-30
  2. "Produced many popular caps for drinks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Closure Systems International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Shift work many days off

    Cons

    Management was intimidating and belittling in there style..

    Advice to Management

    Show some love to your work force... they make you sucessfull

    Closure Systems International2019-09-26
  3. "Stagnant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General 

    I have been working at Closure Systems International full-time

    Pros

    Wants to grow and has good intentions

    Cons

    Not structured to grow in the industry

    Advice to Management

    Create room for employee growth and that may help reduce churn and grow the bottom line

    Closure Systems International2019-10-16
  4. "Closure Systems International, Inc. Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Purchasing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Closure Systems International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Global Company; Good people; Experienced/Smart Workforce

    Cons

    Private Equity Owned; Can Be Stressful

    Closure Systems International2019-08-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Closure Systems International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Forward moving.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Closure Systems International2019-05-22
  6. "Shift work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Kilgore, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Closure Systems International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment over all.

    Cons

    Night shift is very different than the day shift

    Closure Systems International2019-05-21
  7. "Too many cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Closure Systems International for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, clean environment competitive pay

    Cons

    There are way too many to list

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your people....lean manufacturing means more productive floor people asset value not desk jockeys who do nothing but relay messages

    Closure Systems International2019-06-10
  8. "Happy to work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Closure Systems International full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Opportunity for advancements. Management team works well with employees. Lots of projects!

    Cons

    Workload is heavy but manageable

    Closure Systems International2019-05-02
  9. "Highly Stressful Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Closure Systems International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits. Capable coworkers.

    Cons

    Cooperation and communication is a problem between management and production as well as between shifts. Everyone is overworked to the point that they don’t have time to help each other when problems appear.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in upgrades to aging equipment. Improve communication between teams.

    Closure Systems International2019-04-04
  10. "Not good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Closure Systems International

    Pros

    Have good benefits for most part.

    Cons

    Poor working conditions and poor management

    Closure Systems International2018-12-17
Found 49 reviews