Cloud Sherpas Reviews | Glassdoor

Cloud Sherpas Reviews

Updated 30 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Cloud Sherpas CEO David Northington (no image)
David Northington
142 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Benefits is average (PTO is mediocre, No 401K matching is a surprise, no tuition reimbursement etc(in 14 reviews)

  • "The only real con I see is that there is currently no 401K matching(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the best company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cloud Sherpas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, Very energetic crowd.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Cloud Sherpas2019-03-21
  2. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Cloud Sherpas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and processes. I really enjoyed working with the teams and management. Tools and resources were available.

    Cons

    Processes did not grow with the company, to middle management heavy and not enough direction at the lower level.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, the environment is great but could be so much better, with a little tweaking.

    Cloud Sherpas2016-08-03
  3. "Loved it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cloud Sherpas

    Pros

    Great, fast growing company. Management was incredible.

    Cons

    Fast growing and taking on new processes was complicated.

    Cloud Sherpas2016-05-31
  4. "training and change management consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kennesaw, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cloud Sherpas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing people, amazing organization. It's like working with family. They are some of the smartest people I've ever know. Will do what it takes to get the job done.

    Cons

    It was very difficult to leave them, but I needed to not travel as much as my kids were in college. There were no cons in my mind. It is simply difficult when you leave people that you love and respect

    Cloud Sherpas2016-05-17
  5. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Cloud Sherpas full-time

    Pros

    Great company, fantastic infrastructure in place

    Cons

    Some projects require long hours.

    Cloud Sherpas2016-04-23
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cloud Sherpas

    Pros

    Great responsibility for interns at starting level

    Cons

    Demanding workload but opportunities to take on significant responsibility

    Cloud Sherpas2016-04-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Their Policy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cloud Sherpas

    Pros

    Cloud Sherpas are good organization if you are experienced in SFDC. However they will drive you nuts if you are not.

    Cons

    Be ready for politics, the employees will bite you, they compete within the organization. Dog eat dog.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest and assist new employees in education, not just words

    Cloud Sherpas2016-04-19
  8. "Great team environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cloud Sherpas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the best inside sales teams I've ever been a part of. Fantastic leadership with open communication. Impressive list of customers.

    Cons

    Lots of changes have taken place since the Accenture acquisition - some growing pains with transition.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the open communication.

    Cloud Sherpas2016-03-21
  9. "Salesforce Functional Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cloud Sherpas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of work and assignments to stay utilized.

    Cons

    Lots of travel to the north east.

    Cloud Sherpas2016-03-01
  10. "Fast moving tech company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloud Sherpas

    Pros

    Laid back work environment with serious goals and hyper intelligent people. Recently acquired by Accenture and will maintain culture and lead the Google practice inside Accenture. Great managerial transparency.

    Cons

    No 401k matching. Hiring process is not structured.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be transparent throughout life of acquisition.

    Cloud Sherpas2016-02-03
Found 205 reviews