Cloudian Reviews | Glassdoor

Cloudian Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cloudian CEO Michael Tso
Michael Tso
9 Ratings
  1. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudian full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Founder executives have the foresight to recruit experienced, growth-oriented executive team

    Cons

    A bit hesitant to embrace new approaches (partially, because so much of what is done works well already!)

    Advice to Management

    Invest as needed to continually enhance our amazing product!

    Cloudian2019-04-10
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Cloudian full-time

      Pros

      Smart people, collaborative, great culture

      Cons

      some growing pains, management changes

      Cloudian2019-03-19
    • "Come for the challenge! Stay for culture!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales in San Mateo, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cloudian full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      The leadership team is amazing! From the CEO, VP of Sales, VP of Engineering, CMO, the different Directors and Managers...all highly motivated individuals that contribute to the same goal...to be the Best Object Storage Company in the market.

      Cons

      There aren't enough hours in the day to live the Cloudian Core Values.

      Advice to Management

      Stay the course...we believe in the Cloudian Core Values! Thank you Michael Tso for creating a wonderful work/life balance in the office. Cloudian Nation make some noise!

      Cloudian2019-02-14
    • "Amazing company and having fun for the first time"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cloud Architect in Arlington, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cloudian full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      This is a very fun place to work. There is great flexibility and rewards are based on performance. This company is small and relatively new but Cloudian is moving to become a giant in the storage industry.

      Cons

      No issues that I can think of

      Cloudian2018-11-01
    • "Best Company I've Ever Worked For!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cloudian full-time

      Pros

      Benefits, Salary, Leadership, Technology, Peer Group, Company Vision

      Cons

      Hard pressed to find one

      Advice to Management

      Keep the culture! Extremely strong team and the product is amazing. The management understands how to treat people and grow strong teams. The CEO is a true lead by example type of individual and empowers his people to grow and succeed. The VPs are also not only strong leaders but won't hesitate to go out into the field and help to fight get the job done!

      Cloudian2018-10-16
    • "Great Company Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in San Mateo, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cloudian full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Cloudian has been the first workplace environment where I have seen independent contributors like myself feel like they own their work and their responsibilities. There is a ton of collaboration here between your immediate group and across different departments. I truly value the culture here and want to bring my best to work every day because of it.

      Cons

      Areas of improvement are that I am used to lunches provided daily at work but it's not a detriment.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you are doing because I am one happy employee

      Cloudian2018-10-11
    • "software engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cloudian full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The working environment is very friendly. Big impacts on production while solving challenging problems. Colleagues are always supportive to help. Very good work-life balance. Enjoy working here.

      Cons

      Common problems in fast-growing startups. You need to learn fast and evolve fast.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing the great work!

      Cloudian2018-09-12
    • "Exciting opportunity to be part of great team and great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing in San Mateo, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cloudian full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great technology and products that addresses the most important challenges when it comes to storage. Strong leadership and management team that understands what is required to be successful. Fun, hardworking team that wants to win!

      Cons

      Commute in bay area is always a concern :)

      Advice to Management

      Lets keep the focus, energy and drive towards success.

      Cloudian2018-08-16
    • "Great product, great team!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineer in San Mateo, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cloudian full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great product that has been deployed in different parts of the world. It is always more fun to work on a product that has an impact worldwide. The team is technically strong, laid back and easy to work with.

      Cons

      Tough schedule to meet the demands of the existing customers and the market.

      Advice to Management

      Be cautious when expanding the company to ensure the quality of the team and the product. Now with a working product, find new opportunities to continue to be relevant in the market. Quality of the product should be the highest priority. Do not compromise it with meeting the deadline.

      Cloudian2018-08-15
    • "Marketing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cloudian full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great people and great product.

      Cons

      Startup can be hard work sometimes but the payoff is good.

      Advice to Management

      none

      Cloudian2018-01-26
    Found 30 reviews