Cloudreach Reviews | Glassdoor

Cloudreach Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Cloudreach CEO Aaron M. Painter
Aaron M. Painter
44 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Love my new life at Cloudreach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get the opportunity to work with very smart and talented people that are willing to go the extra mile to get things done.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. #keepitcloudy

    Cloudreach2019-05-17
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Innovative and flexible workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work/Life balance People are passionate, intelligent and easy to work with Working in an interesting field that is impacting the industry as a whole Growing like crazy with opportunities for growth into lead positions Open communication from leadership team Fast paced environment with the flexibility - get your work done and you won't be micromanaged

    Cons

    Growing pains are a real thing, but worth it if you want to be a part of a company that is gaining competitive advantage and breaking through tech barriers. No company is perfect but at least here they're working to alleviate the pains.

    Cloudreach2019-05-06
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Exciting industry - Great work/life balance and flexibility - Transparency (frequent Q&A with leadership, quarterly business updates, etc.) - Communication & Collaboration made really easy with cloud-based solutions - Unlimited PTO, comprehensive benefits (medical, dental, etc.) - Big emphasis on promoting your personal growth. If you express an interest in a subject, you are encouraged to learn about... it - Leaders trust their employees - Fun offices (some are dog friendly) - Relaxed environment without sacrificing hard work - Individuality is respected and valued - Colleagues across the globe

    Show More

    Cons

    - Colleagues travel for projects a lot, so sometimes it can seem like people are coming and going - Growing pains that come with every org growing at this rate, but leadership is working hard to implement processes that help the org scale

    Advice to Management

    Love how you make everyone feel part of the business through clear and transparent communication

    Cloudreach2019-01-23
  4. Helpful (8)

    "CEO is Mr. Dreamy!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Architect in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I just came back from our all company event in Cancun (on the beach?!?!?) in Mexico!! We have a new CEO and leadership team who gets it and they are working hard to make this company even more amazing. It goes without saying our that our new CEO is a handsome hunk, but he’s also crazy smart and has lived all over the world. But I sat with him at dinner in Cancun and he’s so down to earth and so friendly that he... connects with all employees. For those who haven’t met him yet, you need to meet him to understand. I talk about our CEO because I believe you need to understand a company’s leaders to understand the company. And the leadership team is made up of inspirational people who I believe will steer this company in the right direction. Our best days are ahead so you should join now if you want to have a career high point.

    Show More

    Cons

    We need to catch up. Many things are missing for a company our size, but it’s a chance to be a part of the solution.

    Advice to Management

    We are supporting you as employees. Keep it up so I can keep telling all my friends that my company is better than theirs.

    Cloudreach2018-11-16
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Keeping everything Cloudy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Systems Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super friendly and helpful people everywhere you go, the company's got some exciting future plans

    Cons

    Need to solidify the training process. More focus on hands-on training and less so on online courses or certifications.

    Cloudreach2018-10-03
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Great growth potential, work/life balance, & opportunity in an exciting industry sector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Phenomenal work flexibility and benefits (work from home/remote, open offices with amenities, quickly responding HR to any benefits questions, Mac laptops, free lunch every Friday, etc etc) -Culture/camaraderie: people clearly care about colleagues, are quick to welcome and include new joiners, Slack channels are used effectively to build community, keep teams in touch, and keep fun in the workplace. -Tons of... opportunity for growth, learning new skills (both technical and business), working for big-name clients -Startup feel to the environment, innovation is encouraged & lots of opportunity to grow in and beyond your role -High level of transparency: leadership make a sincere effort to inform the whole business, top to bottom, of upcoming changes and the reasoning behind them

    Show More

    Cons

    -As a rapidly growing company, Cloudreach changes quickly: if you don't handle change well or expect things to stay the way they have always been, this environment is not for you

    Advice to Management

    Keep going! Change is to be expected from a company that has doubled in size every year. Focus on keeping that transparency with your team, delivering great work, and promoting the Cloudy values to current and prospective employees.

    Cloudreach2018-07-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture with a focus on professional development.

    Cons

    Could help teams by streamlining routine processes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Cloudreach2018-07-25
  8. Helpful (5)

    "HyperGrowth & Lots of Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cloudreach full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growing, relevant & innovative tech company that helped to pioneer, and remains at the heart of the Public Cloud movement. Deep expertise in both SI and MSP work-streams, with quality support of all phases of the cloud adoption and modernization lifecycle. Cloudreach is well-respected by both clients and CSP partners (AWS, GCP, Azure, Alibaba). Have thus far successfully maintained a unique and attractive... culture in the midst of hyper-growth. If you are an entrepreneurially-minded, motivated, hard-working, self-starting, caring person... this company is a great fit. Despite the size, there are not a lot of processes and procedures, or formal programs in place. Upside potential is huge. Take initiative, be responsible, assume leadership even when it is not given or expected, and you will do well. In my opinion Cloudreach is still very early on in its growth period, and a successful employee will be able to grow with it.

    Show More

    Cons

    Hyper-growth and constant change is a challenge. Maintaining culture is essential but challenging. CSP Partner eco-system is saturated and competition is fierce. Remaining Agile and responsive while simultaneously expanding is critical. Top talent will be increasingly hard to retain.

    Advice to Management

    Strive to remain transparent, especially regarding the pressures that exist due to Private Equity ownership. Run the US differently than EMEA. Empower your employees and resist centralization and hierarchy of power. Company culture and employee buy-in is important. Do not sacrifice, or underestimate the importance of fostering it, especially during the hiring/recruitment process.

    Cloudreach2018-06-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Company, Hope it Stays this way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Too many to list. Technology in itself is the latest and greatest. Great company culture, very flexible how you like to work and live/work balance is big. Tons of other positives

    Cons

    Not really a con but the company is in extreme growth mode right now. Naturally things you're working on can change in an instant but if you have that expectation already, not a big deal at all. Only real concern is what happens if/when it slows down? Would say pay could probably be better but that's made up for in many other ways. Really hope to spend my career here

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! It has been amazing working here!

    Cloudreach2018-05-24
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Cloud Systems Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For the time in my short career, I can honestly say that I love my company and I love the people that I work with. It's a great feeling to be surrounded by individuals that are passionate about they do and who are also focused on growing professionally. The organization is growing quickly, I just hope that we remain focused on the employee and obtaining the overall culture of the company. growing professionally. The... organization is growing quickly, I just hope that we remain focused on the employee and obtaining the overall culture of the company.

    Show More

    Cons

    Cloudreach is still very much so a startup environment so there's not always going to be a process or procedure in place for everything. However, I see this type of situation as a plus it gives the employee the opportunity to think outside the box and really challenge themselves on a daily basis.

    Advice to Management

    Management keep doing what you're doing. Remain transparent and honest with your employee.

    Cloudreach2018-03-15
Found 214 reviews