Clover Reviews | Glassdoor

Clover Reviews

Updated May 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
John Beatty
26 Ratings
  1. Helpful (15)

    "No work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clover full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good health benefits. nice lunches, snacks, dinners. weekly happy-hour parties. Good engineers who are smart.

    Cons

    I left because there was no work-life balance. People are watched for when they show-up in the morning to when they leave, how many breaks they take, etc. If you have life/children/family outside work, this is not the place for you.

    Clover2017-01-18
  2. Helpful (10)

    "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Clover

    Pros

    Their product involves a very broad tech stack from back end programming all the way to a custom operating system ROM. You get to work with smart and very experienced people

    Cons

    Work life balance seemed poor for full time employees. Interns are definitely treated like interns. You don't get the feeling you're part of the team but instead are delegated random projects that might not even have anything to do with the product. I noticed after I left that people seem to be fired from this company often. Even people who are extremely intelligent and were instrumental to the company's success.

    Clover2016-11-27
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clover full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are great. The daily catered lunch and dinner are great. Clover is one of the few companies left with 100% employer paid health insurance. The no hassle expenses policy means you get the equipment you need to get the job done

    Cons

    Point of Sale/ Payment Card Industry (PoS/PCI) aren't that glamorous. The company is constancy moving into new offices to accommodate its growth. The "stock options" aren't really equity.

    Clover2014-05-28
  4. Helpful (5)

    "It was demanding with little rewards."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Clover

    Pros

    Health benefits were great. Pay was okay, however we did work off of commission, being that it was sales.

    Cons

    Management closed down an entire office of employees in NYC and gave us an hour notice, leaving all of us screwed.

    Advice to Management

    Decide on what direction you would like to take your product before casting off an entire office of dedicated employees

    Clover2012-01-27
  5. "Worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDM in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Clover full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    no pros. slog , slog and slog

    Cons

    everything is a con needless to say

    Advice to Management

    Respect people. Dont be behind people asking them to slog

    Clover2019-04-19
  6. "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clover full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free working Environment, helpful management.

    Cons

    there is no problem working with clover

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Clover2018-11-03
  7. "very nice peploe , it was awsome review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Software Developer in Pune
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Clover full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      location, salary ,pepole,learing ,very good

      Cons

      not bad ,location, salary ,pepole,learing

      Clover2018-05-25
    • "administrator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Clover full-time

        Pros

        best place to work ,team management

        Cons

        salary very less and time management

        Clover2018-02-21
      • Helpful (2)

        "average"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Clover full-time

        Pros

        good for fresher, opportunities are there if manager is good

        Cons

        less salary, work based on luck

        Advice to Management

        managers should atleast once in six months contact the resources...also expect a small treat kind of thing from company once a year....

        Clover2017-09-17
      • Helpful (1)

        "great company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Clover

          Pros

          great company to work at

          Cons

          none no down side in this company

          Clover2017-06-10
        Found 40 reviews