Club 21 Reviews | Glassdoor

Club 21 Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Club 21 CEO Christina Ong
Christina Ong
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Club 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff discount, sample sales. Good location.

    Cons

    Loads. Miserable management. I watched my manager one day being completely berated infront of the whole office by the group fc.

    Continue reading
    Club 212017-07-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Can be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Club 21 full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Multi label brand benifit and nice people around

    Cons

    Need to improve on SOP and system

    Club 212017-07-02
  3. "Great team, but pressure job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sale Person in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Club 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    team work very strong, people all been well with each other.

    Cons

    manager very looking into detail, bother you even when you finish your shift

    Continue reading
    Club 212017-04-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "not bad for who just begins their career path however..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandising Assistant in Taipei
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Club 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It'd be a good start from the company as the merchandising department has to be in charged with so many different aspects rather than just merchandising relevant concerns. It'd may be seemed to be big cons however it really helps you how everything get put together and therefore how to be improved as well.

    Cons

    extremely old computers to work with which definitely drags your efficiency and even drives you crazy sometimes...

    Continue reading
    Club 212016-10-19
  5. Helpful (19)

    "Great company but stale leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Club 21 full-time

    Pros

    V.good benefits package, better than any other retail distributor in Singapore by far. Company has a real social focus and cares about the less well off They really do seem to care about staff happiness

    Cons

    At the end of the day, it's your typical Asian family owned business where loyalty is more important than performance Top management are outdated and comfy with their security and authority, especially if viewed as important in the eyes of the owner Company culture is aloof and unfriendly. Don't expect a warm welcome by office colleagues unless you get to know them, or are connected to someone powerful within the company (ie close to the owner)

    Continue reading
    Club 212016-02-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Part Time Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Club 21 for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to gain insight of the fashion industry and have a better understanding of the various multi label brands and product knowledge. Learn how to handle customers as well as visual merchandiser's work too.

    Cons

    You hardly get off days on the weekends, usually it goes to the full time staff.

    Club 212016-01-21
  7. "stock"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock in Sydney
    Recommends

    I worked at Club 21 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good company with a strong management team, pay based on state minimum wage, training and benefits were ok... except that I had to purchase a shirt as part of my uniform instead of being given one

    Cons

    need to discipline some employees that believe they are "essential" for the company. life balance was ok, roster staff accordingly to their availabilities,

    Continue reading
    Club 212014-05-04
  8. "Anice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Club 21

    Pros

    Nice benefit for all employees

    Cons

    it's a busy job and bad prospect

    Club 212013-10-02
  9. "Great Experience and Many Opportunites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Club 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning environment. Good exposure to global fashion brands and labels. Lots of opportunities to grow and learn

    Cons

    None at the moment in time

    Club 212013-07-13
  10. "more to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Club 21

    Pros

    Good staff discount, flexiable, caring cutlure,

    Cons

    TLC require, help require, management reorangize

    Continue reading
    Club 212011-06-14
Found 30 reviews