Club Monaco Reviews | Glassdoor

Club Monaco Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 516 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Francis Pierrel
51 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "PASSIONATE and INSPIRATIONAL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Club Monaco full-time

    Pros

    - face challenges head on - inclusive working environment: everyone's opinion counts - cross functional business partnerships are STRONG - true vertical retailer - real people who have a passion to share the brand with the world

    Cons

    - heavy meeting culture - lean teams, however on the plus side of this is that every level of the organization is important and gets exposure all the way up to the CEO!

    Advice to Management

    - engage engage engage! - more exposure to the RL brand and initiatives

    Club Monaco Response

    June 27, 2018Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for such a thoughtful review of Club Monaco! Teams are lean, but as you mentioned, this means everyone's role and opinions are taken into account. We appreciate your feedback!

  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - POS in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Club Monaco part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Breaks - Employee discount - Co-workers - Hectic but enjoyable environment

    Cons

    - Unskilled managers - Long standing shifts

    Club Monaco Response

    December 6, 2018Employer Brand Manager

    Love your "hectic but enjoyable" comment! Busy is good -- especially in a brand as great as Club. Thank you for your review!

  3. "Nice, Calm and Sophisticated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandiser 

    I have been working at Club Monaco part-time

    Pros

    Flexible Fun Cool clothes Student/parttime workers will like the quality clothes at a discounted price pretty atmosphere

    Cons

    Management, Lack of organization always a new manager Hard to advance If you're ok not getting any further in your career this is the place for you.

    Club Monaco Response

    March 15, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for leaving your review of Club Monaco, we appreciate you taking the time to do so.

  4. "Always room to move up!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Club Monaco full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    If you are in a marketing with multiple locations, it is very easy to work up the ladder with roles/positions - starting off as part-time and quickly moving into full-time management positions.

    Cons

    Opportunities may be in different markets and require a move

    Club Monaco Response

    February 28, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your thoughtful comments on opportunities at Club Monaco, there is certainly room for growth!

  5. "The team is what made the job enjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Club Monaco part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork was a part of everyday. Staff really supportive on floor and off. It’s nice to have access to great discounts within the brand and RL.

    Cons

    Little to no investment in staff. Hours are inconsistent and dependent on budget set by corporate. Work days are long and exhausting when having to do multiple roles because of budget cuts. Too much work for the pay. Corporate walked through the building like royalty and had little appreciations to staff actually getting them their money.

    Advice to Management

    increase pay if staff is going to be downsized. Invest in a staff area that is comfortable and can help staff decompress on long shifts and etc. make hours consistent. Give us commission $. We work hard to get the store to meet its goal and should be compensated in some form.

    Club Monaco Response

    March 15, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review of Club Monaco; we will be sharing your thoughts with the appropriate teams.

  6. "dependent on coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Keyholder 

      I worked at Club Monaco part-time

      Pros

      decent discounts, flexible schedule, fun styling opportunity

      Cons

      coworkers/ team truly make it or break it

      Club Monaco Response

      March 15, 2019Employer Brand Manager

      The styling opportunity at Club Monaco is truly unique – getting to create styles with the beautiful product is certainly special. Thank you for your review!

    • "Great People, but lots of unnecessary work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate Technical Designer in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Club Monaco full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The people are great and really supportive. Learning is really focused on so that you can grow in your role and do your job well

      Cons

      Unnecessary extra work and distractions in the form of many long meetings. The company makes no real effort to promote work-life balance even though RL claims they do

      Advice to Management

      Empower lower-level staff to make decisions so that there are less meetings and employees can be a better work-life balance

      Club Monaco Response

      March 8, 2019Employer Brand Manager

      Empowerment with Personal Accountability is one of our Cultural Focus Areas, so we intend to keep improving on it as a Company. Thank you for highlighting our training, and our most valuable asset – our people!

    • "favoritism"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Club Monaco part-time

      Pros

      great company that cares about growth cool benefits including health insurance

      Cons

      manager favoritisms less hours given when unable to make sales goals with no commissions

      Club Monaco Response

      March 8, 2019Employer Brand Manager

      Thank you for your review of Club Monaco and for calling out our benefits!

    • "Sale assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Los Angeles, CA

      I worked at Club Monaco part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very quick and short interview, not throw trick questions

      Cons

      just basic interview in store which I feel unprofessional, because interview start outside of working place, and don't really like the way how they manage their employees

      Club Monaco Response

      February 28, 2019Employer Brand Manager

      Thank you for leaving your thoughts on the interview process at Club Monaco, we appreciate it!

    • "CM is moving to Nutley, New Jersey"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Club Monaco full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      -At the moment the office is in a wonderful location. However, the ENTIRE office will move to Nutley, New Jersey by August 2019 - Due to a lack of employees you can get a variety of experience

      Cons

      -lack of diversty & culture -lack of employees__ the office looks empty/not enough support

      Club Monaco Response

      March 15, 2019Employer Brand Manager

      Thank you for sharing your review on Club Monaco, we will bring your thoughts to the appropriate teams.

    Found 516 reviews