KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Club Staffing

Engaged Employer

Club Staffing

Add a Review

Club Staffing Reviews

Updated Nov 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 58 reviews

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Club Staffing Chief Executive Officer & President Susan Salka
Susan Salka
3 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

15h

a 

Specialty Pharmacy Liaison

I am trying to find a work from home position. I have had 2 interviews and have applied multiple places. Is it really that hard to try and better myself? I have a masters in Healthcare Informatics Administration and have my CPhT. I just want to know that I am not the only one with this issue.

28

19 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Pay is good, its fun to see new areas.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Staff is friendly and took care of living arrangements for me and my 2 little dogs.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Good benefits too.(in 5 reviews)
Cons
  • "The top dogs get to do whatever they want including leaving early and taking long lunches yet the recruiters are expected to work their butts off and it’s frowned upon to have to take time off.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Traveling MLT

    Nov 2, 2020 - Medical Laboratory Technician (MLT) in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Travel the country and get paid

    Cons

    No paid vacation/ sick leave

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    .

    Oct 25, 2020 - Medical Technologist in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good pay for the most part

    Cons

    travelling sometimes sucks but every travel agency is like that

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great company

    Nov 27, 2019 - Recruiting Manager in Hickory, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing company with flexible work environment-empowers employees and listens to any concerns and tries to address to the best way possible

    Cons

    Stress but that is any job

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    Apr 23, 2019 - MRI Technologist in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Take care of their travelers!

    Cons

    Salary can be slightly lower for some jobs, but overall the rates match what the national average pays out.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    WORST paying company out there

    Feb 15, 2019 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The location is good and office building is beautiful.

    Cons

    Micromanagement is insane. Coworkers try to be your boss. You are ridiculously underpaid compared to other agencies. No room for growth or movement up the corporate ladder. The top dogs get to do whatever they want including leaving early and taking long lunches yet the recruiters are expected to work their butts off and it’s frowned upon to have to take time off.

    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Mar 15, 2018 - Social Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy access to customer service employees who are helpful Recruiters that work with you to find something you want

    Cons

    Employment isn’t always consistent and you need to be proactive and look for positions yourself

    6 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    😍

    Jan 20, 2017 - Rad Tech in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits

    Cons

    Some facilities are lacking modernization

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Traveling Med Tech

    Oct 23, 2016 - Medical Technologist in Savannah, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great recruiters! They will really work hard for you and make sure everything is going smoothly for you. If there is a problem, they are quick to correct. Working for the company as a contractor and they lay it out very straight forward for you. Good benefits too.

    Cons

    Wish the medical insurance was lower, but does cover really well when you need it.

    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Terrible communication with Kim McCabe

    Oct 3, 2016 - Physical Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay and work place are good

    Cons

    The recruiter is terrible at communicating and never returns my calls or emails. She does not advocate for me as my past recruiters with other companies did. My contract was terminated early and nowhere in my contract did that say that is was a possibility.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Club Staffing Response

    DVP, Club Staffing

    We’re sorry you had a negative experience with your recruiter. We take all feedback seriously, and I hope you will reach out to me directly so I can understand more about your situation and make sure this does not happen again - Marci Markward, DVP, Recruitment, (561) 314-4510 or Marci.Markward@clubstaffing.com.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to start your career

    Apr 5, 2016 - COTA/L 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Megan Halsch is the best! She gives you undivided attention with assignments making you feel as if she was your own personal assistant! My experience is short lived but wonderful! I look forward to many more adventures and assignments with this company!

    Cons

    None! Very great place, staff in all areas. Maybe one con, some type of tuition reimbursement or longer notice time before assignment cancels. Travelers with short term leasing need that benefit if they do the work on their own

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Club Staffing Reviews FAQs

Club Staffing has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 58 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at Club Staffing to a friend and 72% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Club Staffing employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Club Staffing. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

88% of Club Staffing employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Club Staffing 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Club Staffing to be management, career development, culture and the cons to be work life balance, benefits.

Popular Careers with Club Staffing Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Club Staffing? Share Your Experiences

or

Affiliated Companies

AMN Healthcare Services, Inc.
See all affiliated companies