Cover image for Cludo
Logo

Cludo

Engaged Employer

Cludo

Add a Review

Cludo Reviews

Updated Nov 4, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 27 of over 27 reviews
4.0
73% Recommend to a Friend
Cludo CEO Anne-Marie Feilberg
76% Approve of CEO

Found 27 of over 27 reviews

4.0
73%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Cludo CEO Anne-Marie Feilberg
Anne-Marie Feilberg
17 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

494

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A scale-up company that is hitting its stride

    Nov 4, 2022 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture. Seriously, the people here are really friendly and down to Earth. Even if your interests or preferred social settings are a little different, people are accepting and interested in what their colleagues like and do in their free time. Great medical insurance, generous PTO, 401K match, and pretty competitive pay for a small company

    Cons

    A bit of whiplash with the company vision and some senior workers have come and gone which always shakes things up a bit at a small company. These things seem to have stabilized quite a bit and the focus is getting a little clearer.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cludo Response

    HR Generalist

    Thank you so much for your review of Cludo! I couldn't agree more about the people that work here and make Cludo what it is today. Also, I'm glad to hear the feedback on our benefits package. We know how important these are to those that work here and are happy to offer to them. I appreciate your honest feedback about the vision of Cludo and some of the folks that have come and gone. If you ever need to chat or want to provide more feedback on these topics, please reach out to Anne-Marie, your manager, or myself. Thanks! - David

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great work experience!

    Jun 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits and work life balance is fantastic Culture is inclusive Product team is responsive to new ideas Wonderful global team

    Cons

    Competitive industry but overall a great company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cludo Response

    HR Generalist

    Thank you so much for your review and kind words regarding our benefits, culture, and team! Also, we appreciate the advice given to continue to listen to everyone to ensure we can make Cludo an even better place to work and build a career. -David

  3. Join the Cludo team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Think twice before applying here

    Apr 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working Remote and that is all

    Cons

    Not sure where to start. Management does not invest time or effort to employees. There is no structure and the c-level personnel is completely disconnected to the rest of Cludo. Not to mention harassment from management that goes unchecked or without any corrective action. A complete mess and would not recommend for anyone who has goals to grow professionally.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Cludo Response

    HR Generalist

    Thank you so much for posting a review! I am sorry to hear that your experience has not been a positive one. We certainly take claims of harassment very seriously and always work to swiftly address these as soon as they are identified. However, due to the confidential nature of these claims, we often cannot fully communicate as to the end result related to disciplinary action. If you feel that what you are experiencing has not been handled adequately or are still seeing the same or similar situations occurring, I encourage you to discuss this with the CEO or myself so that we can work together to solve this. We will continue to strive to improve, and we always welcome feedback. Again, thank you and I wish you well! -David

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Rough Times- Do not recommend

    Mar 21, 2022 - Sales in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice office, snacks, everyone is suffering together

    Cons

    Moved offices 3x in 2 years, leadership shifted constantly & was secretive, harassment reports, legal concerns

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Cludo Response

    HR Generalist

    Thank you so much for posting a review! I am sorry to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We are continuously doing our best to improve every aspect of working at Cludo and appreciate all feedback that we receive along the way. We wish you well in your journey and again, thank you for your review. -David

  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Complete Mess

    Jan 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sometimes Donuts on thursdays when in office.

    Cons

    Management doesn’t know how to run a company and/or care about doing it successfully. If you are considering working here, ask for their employee turnover numbers.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Cludo Response

    HR Generalist

    Thank you so much for leaving a review! I'm sorry to hear that your time at Cludo hasn't been the positive experience that Cludo strives for. If you are comfortable, I encourage you to talk to HR or your manager about all of this, as we would love to be able to discuss this feedback in more detail to determine next steps. Also, we are open to any ideas you may have to help us make Cludo an amazing place to work! - David

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work!

    Mar 31, 2021 - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cludo has worked hard to create a great culture and making employees happy. The company is constantly evolving, improving the platforming and adjusting to exceed our customers needs and expectations.

    Cons

    No complaints at this time

    1 person found this review helpful

    Cludo Response

    People Operations Partner

    Thank you for the kind review! -Nichole

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love this place!

    Mar 3, 2021 - Customer Success Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great people/very open, approachable leaders -Flexible with where you work from and what hours you work (within reason) -Invest a lot of resources into employees

    Cons

    -The growing pains that can be expected with any startup/scaleup (honestly, this makes it exciting though)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cludo Response

    People Operations Partner

    Thanks, we really appreciate that you took the time to give us a review! -Nichole

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Balance is key

    Aug 26, 2020 - Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cludo is a great place for workers who enjoy a balanced life - especially under the new CEO. The management and employees here are simultaneously motivated and easy-going. The result is a workplace where your work and effort aren't forced, but rewarded with the satisfaction of contributing to a group of smart people. Not to mention a fair salary and *great* benefits.

    Cons

    With a startup, the company direction can change quickly which can be frustrating. Cludo's direction has felt way more stable recently, though.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cludo Response

    Director of People Operations

    Thank you for sharing a detailed review for potential job seekers. This information helps candidates understand our environment and great benefits you kindly mentioned. -Betsy

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great team, excellent benefits, good work life balance

    Jun 19, 2020 - Account Executive in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working for a small company can be challenging at times but overall the team is friendly, supportive, and fun to be around. Great work life balance (remote) and benefits. Pop-a-shot basketball and snacks in the office!

    Cons

    Lack of process which is just part of being with a startup. Leaders tend to lack transparency on product direction at times.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cludo Response

    Director of People Operations

    Thanks for weighing in on the culture and work environment! We will continue to keep up the good start up to scale up work with fun social gatherings, department goals (example: OKRs) and providing better communication across our multicultural team. We are fortunate to have you at Cludo! -Betsy

  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great benefits, still growing

    May 19, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I think all the people in charge here really care about their employees. Some of the best perks I've ever heard from health care to time off. Anne-Marie is the least egotistical CEO ever. She wants to hear our ideas and doesn't mind when people disagree with her. The office is also super fun to be a part of (when we're not in a pandemic.) Customers really like our product

    Cons

    Like I said, everyone in charge is super collaborative and open to new ideas, but that means it's not the type of place where leaders are telling you what to do all the time. Most of the people that like working here are self starters. I haven't had anything close to some of the issues that some of the really negative reviewers below said, but sometimes it can be frustrating to feel like we don't get much long term direction

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cludo Response

    Director of People Operations

    Thank you for the recognition in your review. We do care about our people and will share your kind remarks to Anne-Marie. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. -Betsy

Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Cludo? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Account Executive(3)
  • Anonymous(2)

Cludo Photos

+ Add Photo
Cludo photo of: Denmark Team 2022
Cludo photo of: Copenhagen Summer Party 2022
Cludo photo of: Our Minneapolis office did some Axe Throwing to welcome new team members!
Cludo photo of: Our new Copenhagen office!
Cludo photo of: Views from our Copenhagen office
Cludo photo of: Our Copenhagen team enjoying Friday happy hour
Cludo photo of: Our Minneapolis team at Game Show Battle Room
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 27 Cludo reviews submitted anonymously by Cludo employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Cludo is right for you.