Co-op Customer Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Co-op Customer Assistant Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
5 Ratings
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Assistant in Felinfoel, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, Small Shops, Stress-Free

    Cons

    Rude Co-Workers, Unorganised Managers, Smoke breaks??

    Co-op2019-09-15
  2. "Clicky place where I worked."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant 

    I worked at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Get a 10% discount but I never worried about the odd change. Decent pay.

    Cons

    If higher management don’t like you, it’s over if you do something they don’t like. Don’t train you very well either.

    Co-op2019-10-02
  3. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant 

    I worked at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    It's ok, good discount good pay

    Cons

    Bad manager, unable to work around my schedule

    Co-op2019-07-26

    Co-op Response

    August 2, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

    Continue reading
  4. "Decent pay, mind it's retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good as initial experience in the working world for students as it's customer based

    Cons

    You need a good team or you won't enjoy/progress

    Continue reading
    Co-op2019-07-23

    Co-op Response

    July 25, 2019

    Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant 

    I worked at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Very engaging and interesting place to work

    Cons

    Cam be time consuming and very demanding

    Co-op2019-07-22

    Co-op Response

    July 25, 2019

    Thanks for the lovely feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. "...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Bangor, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Organisation with competitive salary.

    Cons

    Work in a rural although busy town therefore very busy and opens late as it one of the only shops in proximity

    Co-op2019-07-08

    Co-op Response

    July 12, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy you would recommend the Co-op as an employer.

    Continue reading
  7. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in Mitcham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meeting different types of people everyday

    Cons

    Shift hours weren't suitable for me

    Co-op2019-07-03

    Co-op Response

    July 4, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We wish you all the best in your future career.

    Continue reading
  8. "Staff are not nice to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent money for students 10% off discount card

    Cons

    Unhelpful management, not particularly welcoming or helpful Force over time on you Generally unfriendly atmosphere in store

    Continue reading
    Co-op2019-07-03

    Co-op Response

    July 4, 2019

    Thanks very much for leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear that wouldn't recommend us. We always advise our current employees to discuss any concerns with their manager, and if this isn't possible then our HR team who are always happy to help.

    Continue reading
  9. "Ok but hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team good offers and discounts

    Cons

    Hard work long shifts very few staff

    Continue reading
    Co-op2019-05-20

    Co-op Response

    May 31, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you would not recommend us. We are currently rolling our MyWork app to help support our store colleagues and better manage the time of our teams. We would definitely recommend talking to your manager about your working hours.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Too much politics."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you have a problem at work, let's say for instance, you're facing discrimination or bullying at work, you can contact the head of department by email and they will arrange a face to face meeting to do what they can to help you out. They will take action quickly.

    Cons

    -You've to get used to the drama at work from those who've been working there for years. -You can work for years without getting a chance to move up the ladder.

    Continue reading
    Co-op2018-12-03

    Co-op Response

    February 4, 2019.

    Thank you for your review. As an employee, you were able to contact our HR team on 0330 606 1001 if you had any urgent issues you wished to raise. ^Sam

    Continue reading
Found 38 reviews