Co-op Customer Service Reviews | Glassdoor

Co-op Customer Service Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
8 Ratings
  1. "Customer team member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Team Member in Cheshire, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    membership, new offers, new holiday ent

    Cons

    having to book your holidays off so fare in advance, charity money racing each month is to much your customs like to feel at ease when paying for there shopping and not to be asked so many questions

    Advice to Management

    Always say a little thank you to each member of your team,it dose not take much just to say THANK you.If member of staff is needing sport then take 5m to sport them.

    Co-op2016-04-12
  2. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Team Member in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good team Discount Flexible Busy Customer interactions

    Cons

    Standard Retail work Long Shifts

    Co-op2019-10-08
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Assissstant 

    I have been working at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Staff discount on all coop products

    Cons

    A lot of 5:30am shifts

    Co-op2019-09-15

    Co-op Response

    October 3, 2019

    Thanks very much for your 5 star review, we're really glad you are enjoying your time with us!

  4. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Team Member in Huddersfield, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid break, Chill staff + management and paid holiday

    Cons

    Shifts can sometimes be a bit long / sometimes i’m scheduled 30 hours sometimes 16

    Advice to Management

    None

    Co-op2019-09-08

    Co-op Response

    September 13, 2019

    It's lovely to hear that you would recommend us, thanks for your review.

  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Team Member 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere Plenty of overtime

    Cons

    Salary was a bit low

    Co-op2019-08-29

    Co-op Response

    August 30, 2019

    Thanks for your review, we're happy you enjoyed your time with us!

  6. "Clicky place where I worked."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant 

    I worked at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Get a 10% discount but I never worried about the odd change. Decent pay.

    Cons

    If higher management don’t like you, it’s over if you do something they don’t like. Don’t train you very well either.

    Co-op2019-10-02

    Co-op Response

    October 14, 2019

    Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

  7. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Addlestone, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice manager. Get paid for breaks. 10% off nearly everything. If you’re on shop floor it’s easy to just get on with your tasks. In depth online training modules.

    Cons

    Wasn’t given proper till training, had to work it out for myself or call someone over every time I needed help. Felt like some staff members were sarcastic with me when I called them over because I didn’t know how to do something. Late night working until 11pm. Constantly cold in there as working with chillers. Didn’t get my uniform in the month I worked there even though I was told it had been delievered,... they never actually gave it to me.

    Show More
    Co-op2019-09-10

    Co-op Response

    September 13, 2019

    Thanks very much for your feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve things for our store colleagues.

  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Team Member in Kentish Town, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    God place to work they value their employees

    Cons

    The working hours are awkward especially if you’re doing night shifts.

    Co-op2019-08-22

    Co-op Response

    August 23, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review, we are glad you felt valued during your time with us.

  9. "Average workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Team Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice easy job if you’re looking for something part time or in college or university

    Cons

    No career progression and managerial staff think they’re above errors

    Co-op2019-08-29

    Co-op Response

    August 30, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We have multiple personal development options for our store colleagues looking to progress. We would advise speaking to your manager about options available to you, such as 'Boost'.

  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Team Member in Malvern, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, Communication within the company is pretty good, Flexible hours, Good team

    Cons

    It is retail so avoid if you don't like customers or working unsociable hours (weekends).

    Co-op2019-08-14

    Co-op Response

    August 16, 2019

    Thanks for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoy working with the team.

Found 83 reviews