Co-op Reviews | Glassdoor

Co-op Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 900 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
189 Ratings
  1. "Customer team member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member 

    I worked at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reputed company and best place to work

    Cons

    No. Good company to work with

    Advice to Management

    Good company to work with

    Co-op2019-09-19
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Assissstant 

    I have been working at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Staff discount on all coop products

    Cons

    A lot of 5:30am shifts

    Co-op2019-09-15
  3. "Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Dispenser in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good workings environment and flexible

    Cons

    Wages and it is short staffed at times

    Advice to Management

    To increases employer incentives

    Co-op2019-09-11

    Co-op Response

    September 13, 2019

    Thanks very much for your feedback, it's great to hear that you would recommend us.

  4. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Team Member in Huddersfield, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid break, Chill staff + management and paid holiday

    Cons

    Shifts can sometimes be a bit long / sometimes i’m scheduled 30 hours sometimes 16

    Advice to Management

    None

    Co-op2019-09-08

    Co-op Response

    September 13, 2019

    It's lovely to hear that you would recommend us, thanks for your review.

  5. "Student Customer Team Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Team Member in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked well around my student timetable, lovely staff and very understanding and helpful management

    Cons

    There was no security guard in a store that definitely needed one, sometimes made staff feel unsafe

    Co-op2019-09-05

    Co-op Response

    September 6, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review. It's lovely to hear that you would recommend us and you can fit the job around your studies. We are always working to make things safer for our store colleagues through our 'Safer Colleagues, Safer Communities' campaign.

  6. "A great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Head of Planning 

    I have been working at Co-op full-time

    Pros

    The culture is a great balance of doing the right thing for the community whilst also ensuring the right commercial decisions

    Cons

    As with any large organisation, there are layers of complexity

    Co-op2019-09-03

    Co-op Response

    September 5, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review. It's lovely to hear that you would recommend us as an employer.

  7. "Sales assisstant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly customers and colleagues, always know what jobs you'll be doing, options of moving ahead with management coursee

    Cons

    Working mainly evenings and weekends but it is retail work

    Co-op2019-09-01
  8. "Great job for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Team Member 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible rota for students - can pick up hours during holidays

    Cons

    Dealing with conflict in stores

    Co-op2019-08-27

    Co-op Response

    August 30, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review. It's lovely to hear that you would recommend us, and that our flexible hours mean you can focus on your studies alongside working in-store.

  9. "Nice job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They Good treat. Good behavior

    Cons

    Good and hard working honestly work

    Advice to Management

    Good management 👍

    Co-op2019-08-27

    Co-op Response

    August 30, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review it's great to hear that you would recommend us as an employer.

  10. "Great team with great people. nice customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Cambridge, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management and great team

    Cons

    Nothing but pay is lower than other supermarkets

    Co-op2019-08-23

    Co-op Response

    August 30, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review, it's great to hear that you enjoy working with the team and management.

Found 900 reviews