Co-op Reviews | Glassdoor

Co-op Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 923 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
198 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant 

    I worked at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Very engaging and interesting place to work

    Cons

    Cam be time consuming and very demanding

    Co-op2019-07-22

    Co-op Response

    July 25, 2019

    Thanks for the lovely feedback.

  2. "Great lovely job and program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Undergraduate Junior Buyer 

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely staff Friendly Opportunities

    Cons

    There are none at the moment

    Co-op2019-07-16

    Co-op Response

    July 19, 2019

    Thank you for leaving a review. It's great to hear you are enjoying your first year with us!

  3. "Part time CTM - Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Team Member in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a student they are very good at setting out shift avaliability to fit around university and extra curricular activities - happy to give emergency time off for studies such as dissertations ect.

    Cons

    Holidays are first come first serve so if you've got stingy colleagues plan your life 4 weeks in advance

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your student workforce

    Co-op2019-07-15

    Co-op Response

    July 19, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review. We are happy to hear you would recommend us an employer. We wish you the best of luck in your studies.

  4. "A winning team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Digital Marketing Manager in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strategy and direction Scope and opportunities Headquarter location and office

    Cons

    Progression opportunities IT and work place systems

    Advice to Management

    Focus on unplugging processes and unlocking systems to make the day to day easier and output more optimised

    Co-op2019-07-11

    Co-op Response

    July 12, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review. It's lovely to hear that you would recommend us as an employer.

  5. "like a new Challenge and adventure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op

    Pros

    Polite helpful respectful approachable organised

    Cons

    I would like to be in a team that I never been in before and to see how far I can go

    Advice to Management

    I’m a hard working, I get Stuck in straightaway

    Co-op2019-07-05

    Co-op Response

    July 12, 2019

    Thanks very much for leaving us a review. We definitely recommend speaking to your manager about your options for moving teams, lots of our colleagues have the opportunity to go on secondments.

  6. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in Mitcham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meeting different types of people everyday

    Cons

    Shift hours weren't suitable for me

    Co-op2019-07-03

    Co-op Response

    July 4, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We wish you all the best in your future career.

  7. "Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Product 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people and work space

    Cons

    Lot of internal politics makes it hard to get stuff done

    Co-op2019-06-29

    Co-op Response

    July 4, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's lovely to hear that you would recommend us as an employer and enjoy working with great colleagues.

  8. "I work as an IT Analyst/Infrastrucuture Engineer with DevOps/Agile Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, teams co-operate effectively

    Cons

    Maybe some more training allowances

    Co-op2019-06-19

    Co-op Response

    June 20, 2019

    Thank you so much for your review. We are really happy to hear you are enjoying your time at the Co-op.

  9. "Really enjoyed it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I look forward to coming to work. Positive work culture, approachable colleagues. Plenty of support and training. No pressure to meet impossible targets or be perfect at everything. Lots of opportunities to learn new things. Early and late hours can be tiring but have fit in really well around my studies. Very flexible with taking on more hours than I'm contracted for. Pay is fantastic and plenty of holiday leave.

    Cons

    Often understaffed on the shop floor which makes it hard to keep standards up and complete tasks properly. Get the impression that full-time supervisors and managers are overworked.

    Co-op2019-06-18

    Co-op Response

    June 20, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are really pleased to hear you would recommend us as an employer and are happy with our positive culture and flexible working hours. We wish you the best in your studies and your career with us.

  10. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Nuneaton, England

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    10% discount relaxed job great management

    Cons

    sometimes can be a little slow-pace

    Co-op2019-06-17

    Co-op Response

    June 20, 2019

    Thank you very much for your review. We are really pleased to hear that you are enjoying our benefits and the management support you are receiving.

Found 923 reviews