Co-op Team Leader Reviews | Glassdoor

Co-op Team Leader Reviews

Updated 9 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
19 Ratings
  1. "It’s good but not amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Leader 

    I have been working at Co-op full-time

    Pros

    Friendly, good people, good opportunities

    Cons

    Lack of hours budget to get the work done

    Continue reading
    Co-op2019-09-09

    Co-op Response

    September 13, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op for less than a year

    Pros

    Working as a team. Pay. Colleagues. Community spirit. Great benefits. Great training programmes to progress and getting promoted.

    Cons

    None best job I've ever had

    Co-op2019-08-26
  3. "Experience of Co-op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-OP gives room for flexibility

    Cons

    You have to book your annual leave way ahead.

    Continue reading
    Co-op2019-08-26

    Co-op Response

    August 30, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review.

    Continue reading
  4. "Current shop sold looking for transfer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    13 years as a team leader, and enthusiastic about the co-op and have the references to back it up

    Cons

    Have a 2 year old so can only do nights, apart from available weekend mornings

    Co-op2019-08-03

    Co-op Response

    August 9, 2019

    Thanks for your review. You can search for a new role with us here: https://jobs.coop.co.uk/food

    Continue reading
  5. "Working at co-op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Leicester, England

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No day is the same

    Cons

    Limited progression within a lot of stores

    Co-op2019-07-26

    Co-op Response

    August 2, 2019

    Thanks for your review.

    Continue reading
  6. "Hard Work Mediocre Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Harrogate, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    10% employee discount...but any student can get that. Good training and room to progress

    Cons

    Dealing with a handful of thieves on a daily basis. Working mostly night shifts so upper management can work days. Mediocre Wage 1 on 1 shifts all the time due to cutback on hours.

    Continue reading
    Co-op2019-07-19

    Co-op Response

    July 26, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve life for all of our store colleagues. This includes the implementation of MyWork and one of our main campaigns 'safer colleagues, safer communities' is dedicated to tackling crime and violence and protecting all of our colleagues.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours Great pay Great people within

    Cons

    Within 4 years had good managers however recent one is terrible. Doesn’t treat people well and is lazy. Takes hours from people etc. Sometimes they give too much overtime Open from 7-23 and closed only on Christmas Day

    Continue reading
    Co-op2019-07-03

    Co-op Response

    July 4, 2019

    Thank you for your review. It's great that you are happy with our benefits and have a great team to work alongside. If there is something you cannot discuss directly with your manager then our HR team are always happy to help on 0330 606 1001.

    Continue reading
  8. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Over time, holidays, location, charity/community aspects

    Cons

    Incompetent senior management team, unhygienic/unclean store, poor facilities, expected to work without a break (even unpaid), high stress for the little pay, 16 hour contract fixed when working over 35 most weeks

    Co-op2019-07-16

    Co-op Response

    July 19, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback. We are really disappointed to hear this and this is not typical feedback. All of our reviews are shared back to the business so we appreciate your comments.

    Continue reading
  9. "4 and half years of service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co workers and customers. Always something to do and they get involved in a lot of community work which is fun.

    Cons

    Overworked at a lot of the time due to short staffing. Went through I think 5 different managers over 4 years. All different types of management, fee hard working and appreciate but the odd lazy ones who pass everyone onto someone else.

    Continue reading
    Co-op2019-07-05

    Co-op Response

    July 12, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review. We will pass your comments onto the business. We always encourage our employees to speak to their managers with any issues, and if this isn't possible then our HR team is always happy to help.

    Continue reading
  10. "Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Once you learn everything, daily tasks become routine and automatic Offer more charity work and opportunities than some retailers

    Cons

    Hard work Long, unsocial hours Customer interaction can be draining Poorly paid It's retail

    Continue reading
    Co-op2019-05-10
Found 73 reviews