CoEnterprise Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

CoEnterprise Consultant Reviews

Updated 5 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
CoEnterprise CEO Michael Rabinowitz (no image)
Michael Rabinowitz
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Launching Pad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data & Analytics Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CoEnterprise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had an amazing time working at COE. It is a consulting firm, yes, they are focused on their bottom line not necessarily yours. Nearly 4 years later few members of the team I worked with are still there but they have all moved on to incredible positions (CIO, Managers, Directors) that would have not been possible without the opportunities given to them at COE. I found that what I put in was rewarded several times... over, yes the work was hard, and I regularly worked over 40 hours, but I was able to build an incredible network across the country and was learning something new every day. Without Coenterprise, I would not be where I am today.

    Show More

    Cons

    Need to promote more within.

    Advice to Management

    Promote more within, you have an amazing team, many of which have been there since the beginning.

    CoEnterprise2019-11-05
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Changing Company Figuring Things Out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CoEnterprise full-time

    Pros

    Fun, smart, welcoming people who always want to help you. Upward mobility since 3-4 senior people who have outgrown the company have left, usually on good terms, to continue on with their careers. The work is very interesting and you can learn something new on every project. Most projects provide you with improved technical and soft skills by the time they're over. There is an abundance of internal initiatives... you can work on / head up, for when you need that extra something. Management is beginning to open roles internally more often and want to hire and promote from within. The management team is fairly new, are trying to improve, clean up, and fix the mistakes of previous directors. They are all very open to discussion and love hearing thoughts from employees, regardless of which team.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are relatively strict rules surrounding events like happy hours, which was a recent (unwelcome) change. There are people in some orgs who love to complain to everyone except their management, which can foster an unhealthy environment. This is being worked on and will hopefully change. The company has outgrown the office and there are days, albeit infrequent, where there are no available desks.

    Advice to Management

    Keep asking people to open up to you! Hopefully, they will, and you can work on getting up to speed with what's needed to improve. Continue with the upward trend of transparency we've been seeing lately - we want to know what's going on!

    CoEnterprise2019-07-29
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Soon everything will go...BOOM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CoEnterprise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Company culture and the people are amazing -Free bagels and variety of snacks -Game room -Company meetups and events (although much fewer now) -Unlimited PTO policy (loose usage of "unlimited"; realistically capped at 3-4 weeks)

    Cons

    -Majority of the employees are severely underpaid (way below market value). -No work-life balance whatsoever. This has been an issue for over a year now and leadership is still in the process of attempting to address it. -Morale is at an all time low. -Departure of multiple senior level people in the last 3 months. -Employees are placed on multiple projects at once and billed at full capacity. -Employees work... overtime to meet strict deadlines with no overtime pay. -No structure to the organization chart - it is constantly being reworked. -No structure to employee's roles and responsibilities. -Random introduction of new positions without properly defining the responsibilities of that position. -Minimal internal promotions and upward/lateral mobility. -Too much time and money invested in R&D and marketing of flagship product that is making minimum return in investment. -Unrealistic scoping and signing of projects. -Diminishing communication/poor communication between leadership and everyone else. -No love for the forgotten bunch (remote folks). Would be nice if we could fly the remote folks out to NYO more than twice a year. -Documentation is a mess. They're either lacking or stored all over the place. -Analytics team shrinking every year. -Overcrowded office. Booking of desks isn't useful if people book but don't use them or sit at a different desk instead.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Boost company morale by focusing more on current employees. Rewarding and providing more OPPORTUNITIES, GROWTH, and PAY will go a long way. Praises and "booms" don't pay the bill. Fix project allocations and work-life balance - there's only so much one can achieve in a workday.

    CoEnterprise2019-08-26
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Fantastic Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoEnterprise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really can't ask for a better work environment or a better group of people to work with. Everyone at CoE is easily approachable and willing to help you learn and genuinely care about you furthering your own career. The management definitely values employees concerns and quickly works on addressing them as opposed to ignoring them. Internal mobility is another huge emphasis here and is something management heavily... encourages. The generous PTO, the amazing culture and emphasis on a healthy work life balance are just some of the great benefits at CoEnterprise. Also, weekly bagel day, can't beat that.

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    CoEnterprise2019-07-01
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Honest review here, not those Fake HR ones!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CoEnterprise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people who are smart and passionate. Birthday celebrations are cool - healthy snacks a plus.

    Cons

    I've been with CoEnterprise for 5yrs and morale is unfortunately at an all time low. The lowest since I've been here. No upward momentum or movement at all. 50% of Senior leadership has left the company leaving a massive vacuum that can be used to promote or hire but instead we've only been promoting Upper Management and the newly appointed VP's. CoEnterprise does not train or invest in their employees whatsoever!!... Very very toxic and very low ceiling company so beware before you waste your time. Services org supports the whole company yet has no budget to even promote it's own people who are the very lifeline supporting the company. It's a joke! Leadership is so unapproachable and unsociable to everyone. Hard work is never rewarded at all! CoEnterprise makes a HUGE profit margin off its employees and promises are never kept. Change is always the motto, but the only change is new faces since employees become fed up and leave for better opportunities. The retention rate is terrible and CoEnterprise knows it. They say employees left on good terms but we all know the truth of why the great & passionate employees leave. They left for better opportunities and fair work/life balance. We are asked to bill the extra hours we do on a daily basis so they can charge companies but we don't ever see a penny of the hard work we put in consistently, and I'm taking about 10-20 hrs extra on a weekly basis. Point blank the only good thing about this company is the people who continue to become frustrated and leave. Greedy is all I can say, you ought to avoid this company unless your joining management.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If the company is always profitable then why not pay the people who make it so. Don't rate your employees based on years but on productivity. Stop milking employees midst the false promises!

    CoEnterprise2019-08-13
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Caring and Transparent Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoEnterprise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    When I joined CoEnterprise 4 years ago I instantly became part of the family. From HR onboarding to my training boot camp to our company monthly mingles, every interaction feels purposeful to make me feel part of the company. I have also seen the importance and value that transparency plays within the organization. I have been encouraged to speak up when something isn’t working, to challenge others and I know that... others respect and listen to what me and my coworkers have to say.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on our people, our culture and our customers. This is the best part of CoEnterprise.

    CoEnterprise2019-07-04
  7. Helpful (3)

    "A Fantastic Place to Learn and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytics Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CoEnterprise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company has set the bar for how to care for their employees. The CEO has significant personal investment in the well-being and success of all workers, and earnestly seeks out feedback on how to improve at every turn. Fostering a healthy team dynamic and individual growth are equally valued and encouraged, as everyone at all management levels acknowledges these are important to create successful consultants.... While you might often find yourself away from the main office on client engagements, the team bond is always there, and makes returning great. When you find yourself uncertain of a subject-matter, there are countless expert resources to reach out to to get yourself up to speed.

    Show More

    Cons

    With a growing company comes a lot of work, and sometimes the work/life balance can skew a little on the stressful side. However, this is being actively addressed, and the clear message from management is to prioritize keeping the workload at a healthy level. Another consequence of working at a young company is that it is still learning. Some processes are underdeveloped and require taking personal initiative to... keep on top of, but these are always growing and improving. Sometimes these changes are slow, though, again due to the heavier work-load prioritizing client work.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Continue listening to your people. Keep encouraging your employees to speak up when they are busy. Continue to improve the transparency of decisions.

    CoEnterprise2019-02-13
Found 7 reviews