CoEnterprise Reviews | Glassdoor

CoEnterprise Reviews

Updated 25 de Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
CoEnterprise CEO Michael Rabinowitz (no image)
Michael Rabinowitz
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great company with a bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Infrastructure in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoEnterprise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CoEnterprise employs the very best people you will ever meet. You will inevitably make long-lasting friendships while working here . Everyone is incredibility talented and eager to take on new challenges. You're never on your own because you always have the support you need and management welcomes feedback. I've seen many people grow professionally here. COE's vision has a very positive outlook which I'm excited to... be apart of.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your employees and encourage them to speak up when they have a concern. Sell more Syncrofy and HIC platforms!

    CoEnterprise2019-08-16
  2. Helpful (12)

    "An opportunity to do and be better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CoEnterprise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Let me start by saying that I am doing well here. There is tons of upward mobility and opportunity, and my colleagues and I have been able to request new positions, transition to different departments, and be promoted through the ranks where the proper structure exists. We have at CoEnterprise, a particular demographic of employees who seem to be held firmly in place without the option, ability or opportunity to... change, grow or be elevated, and I’d like to take a minute to advocate for that group. With a current headcount of around 130 employees, roughly 26% are minorities. Of that 26% I can’t remember the last time anyone from that group has been elevated in position and not only responsibility and workload. The executive team, however, has been promoted twice in 2019 alone, and I encourage you to Meet Our Team at the corporate website. Below the executive team, I’d like to echo another review and mention that CoEnterprise does only seem to promote males but adjust that to state they only seem to promote white males. There are Project Managers that can be elevated to Senior but are consistently passed. Consultants that have remained at the same level for years and have subsequently quit due to lack of opportunity. Assurance, the wholly forgotten department, hasn’t seen a promotion in years as well as Sales Ops.

    Show More

    Cons

    We’ve heard management vilify a female co-worker then send office-wide correspondence regarding proper work attire. We've heard disparaging comments from management regarding staff. Book a conference room or learn how to whisper. We are constantly lied to regarding company financials and revenue. The amount of client work regularly leaves us feeling like we're unable to take sufficient breaks or vacation.... Allocations reporting needs to change. Harvest isn't doing a proper enough job reflecting non-billable, non-client work as being utilized.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    While management tout’s transparency and openness, we are encouraged to bring our grievances forth so they can be addressed. I believe in certain situations, this can bring better practice to the org. However, many remain silent for fear there will be backlash or retaliation. Some of these reviewers also need to be reminded of how a company works. Marketing promotes us to the industries we sell. Sales close deals... that generate revenue. Integration and Analytics and PMO provide the services that ensure those SOW's are fulfilled. Assurance maintains those systems for our Clients. Ops and Finance ensure our invoices and bills are paid. Infrastructure makes sure we can work to provide these services efficiently, and to innovate. Software is developing what will hopefully be as profitable as our other disciplines. To assume that one department is running the entire show is insanely short-sighted. As siloed as it feels in each department, know that your department can’t function without any of the others. Let me finish by saying again, that I am doing well here, however, CoEnterprise desperately needs a Diversity and Inclusion Director for those that are not.

    Show More
    CoEnterprise2019-08-20
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Changing Company Figuring Things Out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CoEnterprise full-time

    Pros

    Fun, smart, welcoming people who always want to help you. Upward mobility since 3-4 senior people who have outgrown the company have left, usually on good terms, to continue on with their careers. The work is very interesting and you can learn something new on every project. Most projects provide you with improved technical and soft skills by the time they're over. There is an abundance of internal initiatives... you can work on / head up, for when you need that extra something. Management is beginning to open roles internally more often and want to hire and promote from within. The management team is fairly new, are trying to improve, clean up, and fix the mistakes of previous directors. They are all very open to discussion and love hearing thoughts from employees, regardless of which team.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are relatively strict rules surrounding events like happy hours, which was a recent (unwelcome) change. There are people in some orgs who love to complain to everyone except their management, which can foster an unhealthy environment. This is being worked on and will hopefully change. The company has outgrown the office and there are days, albeit infrequent, where there are no available desks.

    Advice to Management

    Keep asking people to open up to you! Hopefully, they will, and you can work on getting up to speed with what's needed to improve. Continue with the upward trend of transparency we've been seeing lately - we want to know what's going on!

    CoEnterprise2019-07-29
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Soon everything will go...BOOM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CoEnterprise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Company culture and the people are amazing -Free bagels and variety of snacks -Game room -Company meetups and events (although much fewer now) -Unlimited PTO policy (loose usage of "unlimited"; realistically capped at 3-4 weeks)

    Cons

    -Majority of the employees are severely underpaid (way below market value). -No work-life balance whatsoever. This has been an issue for over a year now and leadership is still in the process of attempting to address it. -Morale is at an all time low. -Departure of multiple senior level people in the last 3 months. -Employees are placed on multiple projects at once and billed at full capacity. -Employees work... overtime to meet strict deadlines with no overtime pay. -No structure to the organization chart - it is constantly being reworked. -No structure to employee's roles and responsibilities. -Random introduction of new positions without properly defining the responsibilities of that position. -Minimal internal promotions and upward/lateral mobility. -Too much time and money invested in R&D and marketing of flagship product that is making minimum return in investment. -Unrealistic scoping and signing of projects. -Diminishing communication/poor communication between leadership and everyone else. -No love for the forgotten bunch (remote folks). Would be nice if we could fly the remote folks out to NYO more than twice a year. -Documentation is a mess. They're either lacking or stored all over the place. -Analytics team shrinking every year. -Overcrowded office. Booking of desks isn't useful if people book but don't use them or sit at a different desk instead.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Boost company morale by focusing more on current employees. Rewarding and providing more OPPORTUNITIES, GROWTH, and PAY will go a long way. Praises and "booms" don't pay the bill. Fix project allocations and work-life balance - there's only so much one can achieve in a workday.

    CoEnterprise2019-08-26
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Fantastic Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoEnterprise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really can't ask for a better work environment or a better group of people to work with. Everyone at CoE is easily approachable and willing to help you learn and genuinely care about you furthering your own career. The management definitely values employees concerns and quickly works on addressing them as opposed to ignoring them. Internal mobility is another huge emphasis here and is something management heavily... encourages. The generous PTO, the amazing culture and emphasis on a healthy work life balance are just some of the great benefits at CoEnterprise. Also, weekly bagel day, can't beat that.

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    CoEnterprise2019-07-01
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Honest review here, not those Fake HR ones!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CoEnterprise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people who are smart and passionate. Birthday celebrations are cool - healthy snacks a plus.

    Cons

    I've been with CoEnterprise for 5yrs and morale is unfortunately at an all time low. The lowest since I've been here. No upward momentum or movement at all. 50% of Senior leadership has left the company leaving a massive vacuum that can be used to promote or hire but instead we've only been promoting Upper Management and the newly appointed VP's. CoEnterprise does not train or invest in their employees whatsoever!!... Very very toxic and very low ceiling company so beware before you waste your time. Services org supports the whole company yet has no budget to even promote it's own people who are the very lifeline supporting the company. It's a joke! Leadership is so unapproachable and unsociable to everyone. Hard work is never rewarded at all! CoEnterprise makes a HUGE profit margin off its employees and promises are never kept. Change is always the motto, but the only change is new faces since employees become fed up and leave for better opportunities. The retention rate is terrible and CoEnterprise knows it. They say employees left on good terms but we all know the truth of why the great & passionate employees leave. They left for better opportunities and fair work/life balance. We are asked to bill the extra hours we do on a daily basis so they can charge companies but we don't ever see a penny of the hard work we put in consistently, and I'm taking about 10-20 hrs extra on a weekly basis. Point blank the only good thing about this company is the people who continue to become frustrated and leave. Greedy is all I can say, you ought to avoid this company unless your joining management.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If the company is always profitable then why not pay the people who make it so. Don't rate your employees based on years but on productivity. Stop milking employees midst the false promises!

    CoEnterprise2019-08-13
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoEnterprise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, great people! I love coming to work every day. Some of the best benefits around. Challenging work, lots of growth opportunity. Management really cares about its employees and makes an effort to listen to employee needs and make changes accordingly. I really appreciate the Unlimited PTO, as it allows for great work/life balance.

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    CoEnterprise2019-07-01
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Caring and Transparent Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoEnterprise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    When I joined CoEnterprise 4 years ago I instantly became part of the family. From HR onboarding to my training boot camp to our company monthly mingles, every interaction feels purposeful to make me feel part of the company. I have also seen the importance and value that transparency plays within the organization. I have been encouraged to speak up when something isn’t working, to challenge others and I know that... others respect and listen to what me and my coworkers have to say.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on our people, our culture and our customers. This is the best part of CoEnterprise.

    CoEnterprise2019-07-04
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great People & Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Developer in New York, NY

    I have been working at CoEnterprise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best thing about CoE is my coworkers. There are a lot of intelligent people at CoE who are willing to help you if you run into an issue. I feel like my peers and superiors value my opinion. Early on I was given a considerable amount of autonomy on my projects. I’ve gotten exposure to a lot of different technologies, and my work is still challenging. After 1 1/2 years I made a lateral move to a role that’s... better aligned with my strengths, interests, and career goals. Members of both my former and current teams were supportive during my transition.

    Show More

    Cons

    The company has grown considerably since I joined. The current office space is reaching a point where it’s too small for the number of employees. That being said, I do appreciate CoE’s flexible work from home policy.

    CoEnterprise2019-07-02
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Great People; Horrible Founder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CoEnterprise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * The team is excellent. We hire great people that care about each other.

    Cons

    * The Founder is taking the company down. He is self centered and manipulates senior people who are very loyal to the company. * The company pays under market value. The founder is cheap.

    Advice to Management

    Michael, listen to your leaders and stop using them. You are taking the company down.

    CoEnterprise2019-07-18
Found 20 reviews