Coach Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Coach President and Chief Administrative Officer Todd Kahn
Todd Kahn
96 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great discount and a great starter job into the fashion industry(in 126 reviews)

  • "Great work environment and benefits(in 121 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The Demanding dress code could be a little overwhelming(in 86 reviews)

  • "Bad Management, no work life balance(in 84 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Coach and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Overall great company to work for

      Dec 28, 2020 - Store Manager in Santa Fe, NM
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance. Great peers and atmosphere. Great corporate's and upper management.

      Cons

      The choice to close a locally and tourist loved favorite instead of relocation.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      No work life balance/transparency

      Dec 31, 2020 - Assistant Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My team was hardworking and dedicated (deserved more pay), above average benefits, great employee discounts from all Tapestry brands

      Cons

      Your career and professional growth really depends on who’s on the management team - I was with the company for over 5 years, I was able to accelerate quickly because I was under a good management team who really cared for the employees and their life goals. Side note: Coach does a lot of re-orgs out of no where. As a front line worker, we always got notified last with very little information behind. My last few years with the company was rough. I had a baby and realized I had no work life balance, this would not work out. My management team was not transparent or supportive at all, it was a toxic and draining environment since there has been more re-orgs done while I was on maternity leave. My direct manager would use very pitiful and insulting words toward me and the girls, and was very passive aggressive towards all of us. My girls and I were all better than that and no one deserved to be spoken to that way. HR did nothing so I left.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      As

      Dec 29, 2020 - Assistant Store Manager in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay for retail jobs

      Cons

      Work life balance is tough

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      Dec 12, 2020 - Director of Merchandising in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many Good people, good benefits, decent work/life balance

      Cons

      Lots of red tape, unnecessary spin

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Nov 24, 2020 - Lead Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company. Everyone is team driven. Work life balance. Great discount. Room for growth. Great pay.

      Cons

      Retail, so annoying retail hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Nice benefits, good work-life balance.....

      Dec 21, 2020 - Digital Production Artist in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great benefits for employees. - Amazing co-workers. - Good work-life balance.

      Cons

      - Too many last minute requests. - Lack of growing opportunity. - Salary (No big change for last 2 years...)

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      May 17, 2020 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employees are top of mind. Great work/life balance and benefits. Generous bonuses. Lots of training resources.

      Cons

      Loved working for company but was laid off due to Covid. Seems like they kept only more senior store/general mangers.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Salary

      Jul 20, 2020 - Associate Planner in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good experience and pay, and great benefits

      Cons

      Bad Management, no work life balance

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A good first step into the retail world

      Feb 25, 2020 - Sales Associate/Cashier/StockRoom 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -gain retail experience -group bonus -work/life balance

      Cons

      -minimal benefits as PT -standing on feet for long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrible work life balance

      Feb 4, 2020 - Sales Associate in Arlington, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Pay - Health insurance

      Cons

      -Horrible work life balance - Horrible feedback

      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 130 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Coach Job Seekers

    Associate Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Coach? Share Your Experiences

    or