Coast Dental Services Reviews

Updated Apr 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Coast Dental Services CEO Derek Diasti (no image)
Derek Diasti
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "My pay is good and we're a part of the union(in 6 reviews)

  • "At Coast Dental we are committed to delivering excellent patient care, dedicated to ensuring growth and opportunity for our employees(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "More of a factory atmosphere than patient care(in 12 reviews)

  • "Also there are not a lot of the private practice "perks", like the dentist paying for trips, or taking the staff to dental conventions(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love the digital office and my doc!

      Jan 26, 2021 - Dental Assistant in Fort Myers, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I just became a DA so I was a bit worried about going to Coast as I'd heard it was still heavy on paper charts and film x-rays, but I'm glad I gave it a shot! I love how new my office looks, and there are still some paper charts, but the office is digital so they're still converting some of the old charts, which I get. No sign of film x-rays, and I love the team I joined. I've got a great doc in the office and the support of my manager and the other DAs!

      Cons

      Nothing major, but I wish I got more PTO

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good team, great place to grow

      Apr 13, 2021 - Dental Assistant in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I recently joined Coast and I’m happy I made the jump from my previous DSO. I’ve been lucky enough to join a great team who gave me a warm welcome & a great onboarding experience. This is somewhere that I feel like I can see real career growth – a lot of the management team started in an office. I feel like I’ve finally found my home here.

      Cons

      Would love more PTO at some point

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Undervalues employees

      Mar 29, 2021 - General Dentist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Life balance is reasonable

      Cons

      Compensation needs improvement especially for employees who have been with the company for many years

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good enough

      Mar 11, 2021 - Dental Hygienist RDH in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits,room for growth,I had a great office/doctor,clean,fun....I have More than five words but it's not letting this part of my review go through

      Cons

      Veryyyyy Production focused. Doesn't have the patience best interest in mind

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Overworked

      Apr 24, 2021 - Hygiene Assistant in Wesley Chapel, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely no pros to working here besides a paycheck

      Cons

      Horrible environment, everyone is sour about there job. The dentist doesn’t do much for patients unless he’ll make a bonus or commission from it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company - love the new compensation plan!

      Jan 25, 2021 - Dental Hygienist in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been with Coast for several years, and I've seen the company go through a number of changes. It seems like we're finally turning a corner, with a new hygiene VP and a great new compensation plan which means that I can make even more money given how good I am. Benefits aren't bad and PTO is good as well.

      Cons

      Only that it's taken so long to get to this point

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Call center is horrible.

      Nov 26, 2020 - Dental Assistant in Saint Petersburg, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It did pay the bills.

      Cons

      Over worked. Under paid. NO RAISES! Bonuses are hard to reach for most offices. Call center keeps framing patients in the schedule. We must accommodate all these framed in new patients. Assistants have so much on their plate but gets reprimanded for overtime which we didn't cause. The call center did and the pressure management geta from upper management. This company treat D.A.'s like crap unfortunately.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      DO NOT WORK HERE

      Mar 19, 2021 - Office Manager in Sarasota, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great doctors and support staff

      Cons

      Upper management refused to approve sanitation supplies as needed, no training programs for incoming staff, extremely high turnover rate

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Jan 2, 2021 - Order Processing Associate in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay was great during that time.

      Cons

      N/A, just some of the coworkers were a little bothersome.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Run

      Feb 9, 2021 - Office Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Patients are phenomenal Dental Staff and Doctor are great too work with

      Cons

      Overworked, underpaid, NOT APPRECIATED AND EVERYTHING IS MONEY MONEY MONEY. NO PATIENT CARE FROM HIGHER UPA

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 180 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Coast Dental Services Job Seekers

    Dental Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Coast Dental Services? Share Your Experiences

    Coast Dental Services logo
    or