Coastal Credit Reviews | Glassdoor

Coastal Credit Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Marty McFarland
9 Ratings
  1. "Great Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coastal Credit full-time

    Pros

    Great company that is really growing.

    Cons

    Can sometimes be a tough industry to work in.

    Advice to Management

    Love the open communication and the path the company is on

    Coastal Credit2018-10-18
  2. "Management???"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coastal Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and time off policy

    Cons

    If you leave/quit don't expect to receive any bonus you worked hard for and we're SUPPOSED to receive!!

    Advice to Management

    Get some management with a backbone.... morals and a conscience!

    Coastal Credit2018-12-09

    Coastal Credit Response

    December 27, 2018Director of Human Resources

    Hello, If you believe there was an error regarding your final pay, please contact Human Resources so we can ensure that it is resolved. Thank you!

  3. "This is a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coastal Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with Coastal Credit LLC for over 2 years. I thoroughly enjoy my job. The company is a growing company with a lot of opportunity.

    Cons

    I do not have any Cons.

    Coastal Credit2018-10-15
  4. "Funding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Department in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coastal Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family environment with all of the drama of too many women.

    Cons

    Pay, management, the way they treat employees is abhorrent. Do not waste your time if you value yourself and what you can do.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being so petty and start appreciating what your employees do. The company will go under if you continue to lose good employees.

    Coastal Credit2018-10-15

    Coastal Credit Response

    December 27, 2018Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear about your negative experiences. We do our best to show every employee that we value their hard work and dedication to our mission, vision and values. We are committed to providing a safe and transparent workplace to all employees. ...

    Show More
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funder in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coastal Credit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They're growing like they've never before! Such a great team to work with and wonderful bosses to work for. I have never been at a job where they treat you so much like family. The harder you work, the more your bonuses reflect it.

    Cons

    None come to mind at the moment

    Coastal Credit2018-03-19
  6. "Company review, 2 years post executive changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coastal Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This place is great. The workplace is bright and beautiful, fueling a team oriented environment. The hardworking, fast-paced culture is blooming more and more. The company is growing and on the upswing, and there are great opportunities for career development.

    Cons

    None that come to mind as long as you take your responsibilities seriously.

    Advice to Management

    Continue hiring hardworking people who boost this great environment.

    Coastal Credit2017-08-25
  7. "Great Company with Great Vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Manager in Carmel, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coastal Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is an innovative company with a lot of great people. The Company provides an employee first atmosphere and truly cares about work/life balance. Coastal Credit strives to be at the top of its industry and invests in people and technology to get there.

    Cons

    I am not completely satisfied with the Health Insurance that is provided.

    Coastal Credit2017-07-26
  8. "Collections Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coastal Credit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was good, great people to work with. Relaxed dress code

    Cons

    Lack of training and structure, dishonesty from team leads and supervisors.

    Advice to Management

    Instead of telling an agent that they are doing well and lying, coach them so they may be successful and understand the best way to perform effectively instead of being sneaky and terminating without notice.

    Coastal Credit2017-08-31
  9. "Title Clerk/Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coastal Credit full-time

    Pros

    Worked there for 4 months. Super laid back atmosphere, great management, and there was always something interesting to do every day. Pay and benefits were good - only left for a better opportunity. Really enjoyed my time there.

    Cons

    No cons that I am aware of for my position.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advice for management.

    Coastal Credit2017-02-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Collections"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coastal Credit full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good hours, decent pay and everyone got along with each other in the branches

    Cons

    EVERYTHING!! upper management hostile and harassing. Marty McFarland is a scam artist.

    Advice to Management

    treat your employees better and don't lie to them

    Coastal Credit2017-02-09
Found 17 reviews