Coastal Federal Credit Union Teller Reviews | Glassdoor

Coastal Federal Credit Union Teller Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chuck Purvis
1 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coastal Federal Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome place to work, good benefits, and colleges.

    Cons

    Have to stay in the same position for at least a year before moving up.

    Coastal Federal Credit Union2019-04-08

    Coastal Federal Credit Union Response

    April 10, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing! Come see me (the recruiter) and we can make sure you are prepared for your next goals when your one year mark arrives!

  2. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coastal Federal Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay and benefits, manager cares about his team, co-workers are helpful

    Cons

    difficult to get promoted, have to wait 12 months before eligible to post

    Advice to Management

    None

    Coastal Federal Credit Union2018-01-30
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Pure hell."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coastal Federal Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company itself is awesome.

    Cons

    Teller Center is trash, bad management, cancelled breaks, weekends, high call volume due to high turnover. Low pay.

    Advice to Management

    Since most of you have never even done what your employees do, you would be better off getting opinions from the actual tellers when you go to make changes. People leave right and left and no one cares, you just replace them. It's not very cost efficient to train all these people just to have them leave because you all don't know how to manage and you don't listen to your employees.

    Coastal Federal Credit Union2017-12-28

    Coastal Federal Credit Union Response

    February 8, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for your review! I see that you are a former employee and I hope things have changed in the Teller Center since you departed. With a recent bump in pay for the Teller Center and a new management in the department I am hoping current employees are not experiencing the same ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Durham, NC

    I have been working at Coastal Federal Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits. That’s about it

    Cons

    Everything. Micromanagement, they stay on top of everything that you do even go to the bathroom, you get written up for not meeting referral goals, stressful call center environment, would not recommend to anyone, it’s draining all of my energy can not wait to leave this place.

    Advice to Management

    Stop making employees’ lives miserable for no reason, people don’t work well when you’re on top of their every single move.

    Coastal Federal Credit Union2017-11-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Teller Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coastal Federal Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pay more then average

    Cons

    breaks cancelled, people quitting right and left

    Advice to Management

    If it aint broke don't fix it. The teller center was much better up till 2 1/2 years ago and has been going down hill ever since. People cant wait to get out....Senior management not really interested in solving the problem.

    Coastal Federal Credit Union2017-07-12
Found 5 reviews