Cobb Theatres Usher/Concessions Reviews | Glassdoor

Cobb Theatres Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
50%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Cobb Theatres President, CEO Robert M. Cobb (no image)
Robert M. Cobb
23 Ratings
  1. "It's a good first job/summer job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Usher/Concession/Box Office in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cobb Theatres part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited free movies, free popcorn (with a voucher), free drinks (if you bring your own cup), can advance and get more hours easily.

    Cons

    The management can be pretty strict and hard to communicate with.

    Continue reading
    Cobb Theatres2016-07-05
  2. "concession/boxoffice/usher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Floor Staff in Tuscaloosa, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cobb Theatres part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a fun job in a great atmosphere. All the free popcorn and drinks you wish along with free movies for you and one friend and possibly mods with vouchers.(Only with a voucher on good behavior) You get access to free movie posters and will work around your schedule . It's so cute to see little ones so exited about coming to the movies.

    Cons

    A 25 cent raise yearly but they will find ANY excuse possible to cut your raise. (For example I wore the wrong shoes once and they cut my raise 15 cents even though I didn't get wrote up on that defence ) but have NO PROBLEM charging 5 dollars for bottled water. Only one person owns all 16 locations. Let that sink in. Also you get graded one EVERYTHING even how you smile. If they don't like you, they will find a reason to get rid of you.

    Continue reading
    Cobb Theatres2016-04-25
  3. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cobb Theatres part-time

    Pros

    I loved being able to drop and pick up shifts.

    Cons

    Working until 2 AM on the weekends.

    Cobb Theatres2016-03-10
  4. "cobb"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Member in Hialeah, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cobb Theatres

    Pros

    meet amazing people, free movies, sometimes free snacks, the color of the uniform, seeing free movies with your family and friend, the experience

    Cons

    Management sucks, pay sucks, to much work for that little pay, think we some kind of baby siter. to much cleaning, unreliable hours.

    Continue reading
    Cobb Theatres2016-03-02
  5. "Cobb Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cobb Theatres part-time

    Pros

    Nothing At All. Poor unprofessional managers. Horrible workplace.

    Cons

    This company is run by a corporate office, and the managers at local theater locations get away with a lot of unprofessional conduct.

    Continue reading
    Cobb Theatres2016-03-08
  6. "Nice Place for a First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Leesburg, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cobb Theatres part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get a lot of experience with customer service, and they are very generous with giving hours. There are opportunities for advancement within the workplace. Additionally, the 50% discount for kitchen items is nice.

    Cons

    The pay is far too low compared to what is demanded of the staff. The pay is also unequal between staff members, even though others have more of a seniority. We also, minors especially, do not receive the legal amount of breaks.

    Continue reading
    Cobb Theatres2016-01-27
  7. "It's a good job for your first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cobb Theatres part-time

    Pros

    It's good because if your young and active then you'll enjoy the atmosphere and your co workers. Also you get free movies and coupons for food and special contests.

    Cons

    The payment isn't so good. Minimum wage and many hours that's their trick. Also somethings you leave late and have to start in the morning.

    Cobb Theatres2015-10-27
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cobb Theatres full-time

    Pros

    it was a good intro job where I learned quite a bit about leadership and management. You get thrown into high stress situations on a regular basis which definitely makes you learn quickly.

    Cons

    long hours. Not necessarily a great work/life balance and the pay is much lower than you would expect for the amount of responsibility that you are expected to have.

    Continue reading
    Cobb Theatres2015-09-12
  9. "cobb theaters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cobb Theatres

    Pros

    Free movies and half off on food.

    Cons

    pay for parking and horrible customers

    Continue reading
    Cobb Theatres2015-07-26
  10. "Decent first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member in Miami Lakes, FL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cobb Theatres part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They gave free movie tickets. They were very flexible with the scheduling. The management was always very nice. You can work there at 18.

    Cons

    A lot of cleaning up after extremely messy people. Working movie premieres that would end at even 2 am on a week night. I would only do this as a first job.

    Continue reading
    Cobb Theatres2015-07-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 74 reviews